Moni Smart Security Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Field Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXJanuary 8, 2018
This is a great place to work. Most of the people their in any field or department were for the most part....EXTRAORDINARY. I enjoyed 85% of the people that I came in contact with. My disappointment was with management. I rose quickly in rank and seem to have frightened the manager in position at that time. Work became very uncomfortable and I had to go. Over all, it really is a great place to work. The compensation is great. The benefits are great and affordable.
Pros
Benefits, compensation, co-workers
Cons
Management, hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people that work there are great.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXJanuary 3, 2018
Moni was a great environment to work in, the people there are very energetic. Only thing that needs improvement is the management. They don't do their jobs, and have favoritism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced workplace
Emergency Dispatch Operator (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXJanuary 2, 2018
My first "big girl" job. Payed good and always offered overtime. Management weren't too strict as long as you do what you were supposed to do. Friendly environment. Set up like a call center.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre
Customer Service Senior Rep (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXDecember 27, 2017
The work environment can be stressful. Sometimes you get placed on another department's queue to assist with calls. The mandatory overtime can sometimes be annoying. They feed you during the holidays and wedo have different events throughout the year for the employees to enjoy.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Bad schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fast pace environment
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX75234December 7, 2017
I enjoyed working at this company. I employees were always treated fair, they would send supervisors to off site training classes. They would give gift certificates and turkyies and pies for the holidays.
Pros
Awsome company to work for.
Cons
Could not talk about your personal religious beliefs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXNovember 27, 2017
Would go to work, get on phone, take calls to trouble shoot customers issues with there systems. There is training for all systems that the company offers to customers.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Little wiggle room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Technical Support Operator (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXNovember 21, 2017
There is no clear objective. You are required to do your job and others even though you are not qualified or paid for it within job market wages. Emergency operators are forced to work insane amount of overtime due to high turnover and their wages keep getting cut. Senior operators are often disregarded for promotions and then required to do the work at their normal wage due to the promoted person not working out. Managers are very un-ethical.
Pros
a lot of work to be done
Cons
poor wages that are continuing to be cut, high turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, but good luck moving up
Customer Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXNovember 18, 2017
There were not many chances to swap schedules or to advance. Not many opportunities to advance would present themselves. Great job, but difficult to advance in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 7, 2017
Good company to work for and a good culture. They are well balanced and promote within. You also are encouraged to participate in a program outside of work.
Pros
Good company and the people are great to work with
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but management is all over the place.
Direct Marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXNovember 7, 2017
Depending on what department you are in, it doesn't set you up to grow professionally. It's very much a stay in your lane kind of place. HR does a good job of keeping the culture fun.
Pros
cafeteria and gym on site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loads too much work that we can't finish it
Alarm Technician (Former Employee) –  TexasOctober 25, 2017
At first it was fun working there after for awhile company had so many changes that how it all started load of works that you can't even finish on a 8 hours day had to work overtime a lot also didn't even have time to take a lunch break and some day work really late. People there were friendly and helpful also Manager was excellent helping out and benefit was great too.
Pros
Lots of work
Cons
Didn't have time for lunch almost everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Tier 2 Customer Technical Support Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 24, 2017
I don't have much to say. Very unfair place to work. No development for front-line supervisors or training. Pay is demeaning and unfair. The who you know or are in the circle of mentality is rampant and out of control.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy where I work
Analyst, Executive Response Team (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 18, 2017
I enjoy my job, as it is very laid back and the people here are amazing. There are many opportunity to excel in this company, you just have to be willing to put in the time and effort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the department you are in.
Emergency Dispatch Operator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 14, 2017
Working for Moni is all about what you make it out to be. Overall the company tries to make the work environment as fun and exciting as possible. By doing things thru out the year for the employees to be involved with from having basketball and football games out side of work to decorating the office for Halloween. As for the work environment it depends on the department you in and what you are doing.
Pros
They are understanding and try to work with youre day to day life
Cons
Rarely will you get a rise
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company.
Customer Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXOctober 12, 2017
This company is a great place to work and get to know the culture of a call center. Would recommend this company. The typical day involved answering calls and resolving technical issues for customers.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXOctober 9, 2017
With new upper management in place over the past two years and the stock option has gone from $50 to $10 in that same time frame, one can only guess what direction the company is headed.
Cons
Laid off 250+ in the past 1.5 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
favoritism based company
Customer Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXOctober 8, 2017
i would not advise you to work for this company unless you like being fake to get ahead. Its real relaxed at times, But 90% of the supervisors and managers are not to be trusted. They will not fight for you if something goes wrong. O and they just laid off 160 out of no where!
Pros
relaxed envierment
Cons
the managers show alot of favoritism. no job sercurity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good small company
Electronic system control engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 4, 2017
i was a bench tech as i was going to school. management was very nice and respectful and caring. compensation was low but i was going through school and couldn't expect much. compare to grocery store work at minimum wage compensation was ok.
it was a company which gave me the initial chance to start my career in this industry. i was very happy there at Monitronics.
Pros
great company and great people
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work nice employees
EDO-Emergency Dispatch OPerator (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXSeptember 27, 2017
Moni Smart Security a good company with outstanding benefits , It is a business that changes allot procedurely . Great for High School and College Students
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Moni
Associate (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXSeptember 24, 2017
Some employees great to interact with, while others treated employees unfairly. No sense of professionalism. Work not hard, but the concept of employees providing good customer service was not a priority.
Pros
Some good people
Cons
Management unfair, very cut throat, I feel sorry for their customers - it's like a mafia run business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Moni Smart Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 188 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4