Monogram Aerospace Fasteners Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe and productive place
thread roll operator (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CAMarch 29, 2017
work day at monogram ranges from 8 to 10 hrs Monday trough Friday. it offers a safe environment to work and can be productive. pay is good but management is bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at, fast paced and interesting.
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CAMarch 13, 2017
Dynamic place, constantly busy and very engaging. Hardly a day goes by that you are not challenged in one way or another as a Human Resources Business Partner.
Pros
Centrally located and convenient freeway access.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*Tempe facility*
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Tempe ArizonaFebruary 20, 2017
Non-union facility. It's not be the same as the other reviews which are for a union facility in California. If they want you to work overtime you have to do it or get fired. They don't care if you have a personal life or not. semi-hostile work environment. The work itself is not bad at all.
Pros
its a job
Cons
almost no oppertunity for advancement, low scale pay, hard to use Medical/Dental benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Review
Purchasing Manager (Current Employee) –  Commerce, CAOctober 31, 2015
Good place to work. Consistent continuous improvement culture. Supportive Management team. Employees tend to stay for years. Excellent benefits package.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blast
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 6, 2015
Absolutely loved working there. It was a union based job, so we got some really nice perks and benefits for working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cell Fabrication Specialist/Cell Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CAJanuary 13, 2015
Very busy place to work and learn.
Advancement available great co workers and union.
Pros
Fair wages and Union
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry all day, not hard at all
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CASeptember 23, 2014
I really enjoyed working there. always need what to do, co-workers were awesome.
Pros
Came in early at 7am
Cons
30min Lunch Break
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Union Company
Maintenance Technician Class C (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CAMay 8, 2013
I enjoyed my job and I moved up quickly. From Janitor to Class C Maintenance in just over a year. I was given a lot of training that I have been able to aplly at other jobs. Pay was slightly lacking.
Pros
Great Lunch truck! Good job security.
Cons
Union politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Commerce CaliforniaApril 19, 2013
Monogram is a great company to work for. Its been in existence for over 120 years with great reputation in the aerospace industry
Pros
lay back/aggressive working environment
Cons
strategic - succession planning
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive company but no growth offered
Production Control Specialist/ Planner Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 27, 2012
Monogram is a great company , although i havent been offered any advancement in this work place, i am very egear to continue my growth in aerospace planning/scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report

Want to know more about Monogram Aerospace Fasteners?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent work place
Buyer-Personnel (Former Employee) –  commerce caSeptember 5, 2012
enjoyed working in a great environment,
There is always someone ready to answer any questions you have
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Monogram Aerospace Fasteners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.1
Culture
3.8

Monogram Aerospace Fasteners Reviews by Location