Monro Muffler Brake and Service Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leadership needs improved
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 15, 2015
work with a good and capable group of guys, if not for the guys I work with would have already left. Has earnig potential if you can get into the right location
Pros
ability to make money
Cons
no breaks, long days
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work again
Assistant Manager and Service Writer (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 26, 2015
Until Leadership changes not a good place to work very high turn over and very low morale. Run more like the military than a professional organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turn over of mechanics, No regard for personal life
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  cuyahoga fallsJune 30, 2014
Missed several vacations due to being understaffed, and they are open all holidays except Easter, Christmas and Thanksgiving. If you have a family, and take a management position, don't plan on seeing your family much.
Pros
$ was ok
Cons
little or no time to enjoy what you make
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well placed
Master Technician, Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Owings Mills, MDMarch 4, 2014
Very great job besides poor management. worked as a store manager as a assistant manager with no increase in pay. was left with one tech 6-7 days a week. enjoyable customers, provided quality service.
Pros
able to service your own vehicle in the shop.
Cons
poor benifits, poorly managed, bad security tools were stolen
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone
Assistant District Manager (Former Employee) –  Warren OhioAugust 28, 2013
My automotive management career started at monro however the compensation for work performed was not satisfactory to my families needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales and sevice company
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Kettering, OHFebruary 17, 2013
Was good place to work. Distric Manager was a micro manager. I found out 8 tiires were missing. I blamed me anad made me pay for them $1600. also made me resign. Later the company found out asst. manager took them and was taken to jail.
Pros
can go inside and out
Cons
long hours 12 to 13 hours a day 6 days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair and honest
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 9, 2012
good company to work for .they were fair and honest but the hours where too much for one person to work in a full week.
Pros
great prices
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job
Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMarch 28, 2012
hated every minute of it. They are not good people. hope this is enough letters
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

2.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture