Find companies:
Monro Muffler/Brake
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Monro Muffler/Brake Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Mechanic (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: hands on experiences
-The work is challenging and interesting. Everyday i'm learning something new which keeps the job interesting, using new tools and equipment, discussing and explaining to customers, and diagnosing and troubleshooting.
-The management and co-workers are all hard working and look out for each other. We all work and assist each other to work to the same – more... goals. The management always makes sure we have what we need, such as pay, time off, and shop supplies.
-the job is fun, but challenging. Sometimes you have unexpected problems or malfunctions that u have to over come to accomplish the task. Situations such as that are the hardest part of the job, which is why there my favorite. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company is a joke
manager (Former Employee), ctSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: comission
Cons: long hours, no pay, no holidays, high pressure, horrible benefits
U work 70 to 80 hours a week oh and if u work pfp (paid for performance) and get paid an extra 1/2 a percent oh boy. Pay is a joke. Hours are long forget about having a family cause managers are expected to be there from 7:30 to 7 every day. U get 3 holidays off are year BigDeal. Upper management is a joke, they come around once a month and break balls. – more... Benefits are horrible. Oh and if u want to work with the dumbest retards on the planet cause monro hires anyone with a heartbeat then ur in luck. And every buddy works on comission so ges where thst leads. This company is A JOKE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace with great culture.
6 Week student internship (Former Employee), Glenmony NYJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: busy days not ime for lunch.
Formal work environment
Time management skills have been improved from experience
Co-workwers are helpfull and always friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
asst.manager
asst manager (Former Employee), fitchburg,ma /leominster,maNovember 2, 2013
Cons: no compensation for hard work..horrible management ..
horrible upper management ..no involvement from upper management ..no employee recognition ..not worth the pay nor the heada ches that could be simple fixes that turn into monthly projects..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop functions
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: no comment
Cons: i drive thirty minutes one way, my checks are getting less and less each pay period.
My shop I work for is not so bad, however the higher management needs much improvement. The store buildings are falling apart such as the drywall is crumbling down, the outside walls are in desperate need of painting, and the equipment is never repaired as requested. A typical day at work is usually slow and now the employees hours are being cut so – more... productivity is thinning each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard automotive retail job
General Store Manager (Former Employee), Lancaster, PAMarch 27, 2013
Managed daily operations, including training and staffing technicians, also maintaining sales and profit increases
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asst Mngr
Assistant Service Manger (Former Employee), Saratoga Springs, NYDecember 28, 2012
Pros: great customers
Cons: all listed above
Difficult corporate structure,lack of upper management involvement,. Compensation below industry standards,poor medical benefits.Long hours,no employee recognition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm sorry but I've never considered "fun" to be part of the work environment. there wewre no ping pon tables or such at Monro. The only good days
Auto Technician (Former Employee), Kingston, NYJuly 30, 2012
Pros: there were very few "pros" for monro at my level!
Cons: the " cons" at my level certainly out weghed the "pros" for lower level management
Monro Muffler/Brake was okay for techs but not so good for management at my level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a paycheck barely
automotive technician (Current Employee), Pottsville, PAMay 24, 2012
Cons: not enough hours, pay is bad, not readily willing to help
when i started everything was ok, but after the first month my hours got cut, because there is not enough business. the pay was already lousy. i think im actually losing money working there because i have to drive 30 minutes to get to work. Currently looking for another job so I can pay my student loans and other bills. This job is a joke!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible to work for
former employee (Former Employee), east coastNovember 3, 2013
Pros: its a job if you need one or until you find brett
Cons: everything i listed and more
Monro puts little to no money out to advance their shops. No internet, a half crippled version of an operating system. Building falling apart, all they want you to do is oil changes. Antiquated equipment. They hire the cheapest techs out there. You will have little to no personal life working for them. Long hours, little pay. Medical benefits are bad. – more... The staff is responsible for maintaining the building, like mowing the lawn, equipment maintenece, etc... – less

About Monro Muffler/Brake

Monro Muffler Brake, Inc. (Monro) is a chain of 710 company operated stores and 14 dealer-operated stores providing automotive – Read more