Find companies:
Monroe Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Monroe Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Assembly/computer processor (Former Employee), Meriden, CTApril 2, 2014
great agency found me a job quicker than any other agency i did assembly and processing with this company i had a positive experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unknown
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Manchester, CTMarch 25, 2014
Ok, to work with. Had a few problems after assignment was over, with unemployment benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE AGENCY TO WORK FOR
PICKING AND PACKING (Former Employee), West Haven, CTMarch 19, 2014
THE STAFFING AGENCY ALWAYS TRY TO KEEP INDIVIDUALS WORKING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place was really not a good place to work.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Mockesville, NcJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: plenty of work hours.
Cons: no benefits. not enough pay.
Seeing as this was my first job ever, a warehouse wasn't an awesome place to start. But when you're in need of a job and nothing is hiring, this is what you have to settle for. It wasn't pretty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive great work environments.
Temp / Receiving / Warehouse (Current Employee), Worcester, MAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: find good company's for me to work for.
Cons: most jobs that they place me at run out of work a lot.
They stay on top of finding me work, whenever they can. Very nice to work with. They do there best to keep me working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Shipping and Receiving Supervisor Monroe Staffing (Former Employee), North Haven, CTJanuary 7, 2014
Loaded and unloaded trucks, reviewed product received to ensure that every item was accounted for, used pallet jack to unload trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpedme to build on my Technical skills
Electro-Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Wilton, CTNovember 30, 2013
Pros: team work
Cons: non
* Built high tech machine, Trained other workers, Assisted Engineer...
* Different phases of manufacturing processes
* Highly disciplined with time and resources
* Worked together to achieve one goal (satisfying Customers)
* Making sure all your goals are complete and sync with the entire team
* Completing my tasks and the customers is satisfied above – more... what he/she expects – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a living but not a passion of mine.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Stratford, CTNovember 19, 2013
Pros: gained experience
Cons: no health care, no advancements
Monroe staffing has provided employment but doesn't offer steady work nor does it have room for advancement or benifits. I would like to work in an enviornment where I can utilize my training and experience as an electrician.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable
Data Entry (Current Employee), Shelton, CTNovember 8, 2013
Fast paced enviroment. Corporate atmosphere. Friendly and helpful coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tolerable for temporary hires.
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee), Manchester, NHOctober 8, 2013
Pros: free cupcakes
Cons: short breaks, no overtime
Packed, and shipped millions of cupcakes and pastries per week, Learned about high speed repetition, while perpetuating quality control and inspection. Huge cultural diversity, English being a minority, hardest part of job being the monotony of endless cupcakes and the smell of frosting. The most enjoyable part of this job was the fast paced environment – more... and the pay at the end of the week. Would have continued, had they kept me on the temp agency. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Drivers Helper (Former Employee), West Haven, CTAugust 26, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: not enough work
I like working for this company, They always find work for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company
looking (Former Employee), manchester,ctJuly 3, 2013
I have ben w them for 4 months they keep posting jobs that would be good for me and don't call very unreliable not to be trusted if your looking for temp work don't go to Monroe

401508 – July 8, 2013

They post fake jobs. That's why you don't get calls-the jobs don't exist.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Springfield, MAJune 22, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: short hours, small checks
Low pay, i was on call so whenever someone needed my at different warehouses I would be there......
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp co.
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee), Manchester, CTJune 19, 2013
Pros: good pay, good work
They provide good opportunities and take care of their clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I find the staff here to be deplorable.
Office staff (Current Employee), West Haven, CTMay 12, 2013
Pros: i'm not aware of anything free except lip service
They never return messages and if they do, you're made to feel as if someone is doing YOU a favor when in reality THEY'RE getting for your services. And has anyone else noticed that we're being FAR underpaid what we're worth, but that we should be grateful for any crumb thrown to us. What a nice way to encourage people to hang in there.... and by the – more... way, if they haven't moved Tabitha out, NOW IS THE TIME TO DO IT. – less

401508 – May 15, 2013

I couldn't agree more with the above-except the poor service was in the Providence office. I don't know how they train these staffing specialists/recruiters/sales reps but they have the WORST attitudes and CANNOT WRITE JOB DESCRIPTIONS OR SPELL (responsAbilities is not a word and it's OSHA compliant, not complaint). What a joke.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice people great environment
machine operator/inspector (Former Employee), Nashua, NHMay 3, 2013
Pros: always try to get you full time employment when available
Cons: n/a
always cocerned about the people they are employing
monroe stands behind people they employ for great achievement
i was comfortable with any assignment they sent me on all the coworkers where very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting to say the least.
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Providence, RIApril 7, 2013
I worked for Monroe at a company called Toray plastics. I would operate a forklift for 90% of the day. It was good work and the people I met were all very good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What an Experiance
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee), Stratford, CTMarch 19, 2013
It was hectic but fun
Management was alright nothing really great
Co-workers made the job easy
Hardest part was the working late hours without transportation
Working with so many diverse people and meeting their need as expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Staffing Specialists
Potential Temp Employee (Former Employee), Providence, RIFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: local company
Cons: unprofessional staffers, poorly written job ads with a lot of misspelled words, lazy and rude staff
I contacted the Providence office regarding a posted job. I did not want to submit my resume automatically because the job had been posted for some time and I wanted to be sure it wasn't filled. I am not in the habit of submitting my personal information for no reason. I received no response for quite some time and when I followed up, I received the – more... most unprofessional and poorly written responses. She also added some snide remarks. When I threatened to tell her supervisor, she arrogantly sent me her boss' email address. I debated on whether to bother, but honestly, she handed over the contact information so fast, it was clear she knew she would not be reprimanded so it seemed useless to me. Clearly, Monroe tolerates her behavior since she continues to be employed. So, my suggestion is to use RITemps or Randstad-both highly professional and they have far more postings than Monroe. If this employee was any indication of their values, then I can understand why other agencies have all of the listings. Recommendation? Try proofreading job ads-not all of us "light industrial" folks are morons. Also, treat people with common professional courtesy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in warehouse enviornment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), wallingford, ctFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: great hours and pay
Cons: too faraway
I enjoy working in warehouse enviornments I learn alot and am a quick learner

About Monroe Staffing

Founded in 1969, Monroe Staffing Services has grown from a small firm specializing in contract design engineering and working – Read more

Monroe Staffing Photos