Monroe Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 90 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basically OK for the most part they find jobs quick
TEMP WORKER (Former Employee) –  Milford, CTMay 22, 2017
i like them they found my first 2 jobs
there not really organized
i had a vary hard time getting to representatives
i needed help with my pay check
nobody answers there phone
Pros
find quick jobs
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great place to work
Shipping Associate (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCMay 16, 2017
a typical day was to load an unload truck pull orders for shipments clean an orgonize warehouse move shipment around in warehouse use computers to put in orders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very attentive to my needs.
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Waterbury, CTMay 16, 2017
Monroe is a great place to work ,they will try to match you with the best possible work environment that you are skilled to do. They are always ready to help me find a job in any field that I am qualified to do.
Pros
Tries to find best possible match
Cons
not always permenent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Marlborough, MAMay 4, 2017
Good place to work but job security is limited. Many open opportunities but seasonal work makes it hard to secure long term employment.Different hours and shifts makes it convenient to work any shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice to work for if only if it last longer
Inventory clerk (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAApril 29, 2017
As a staffing agency they are able to place you at companies that are able to train you for the specific jobs .
The only problem with the company is the only jobs they send you to are seasonal or temporary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Mixer (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTApril 5, 2017
Very easy going managements who looks out for their workers making sure the job is done in a timely manner and workers is well paid on time and workers are insured.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employers
Spinner (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCMarch 20, 2017
Overall great staffing company to work for. Was always able to get ahold of someone & helped answer any questions i had. Pretty quick about getting you a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to find a job
Warehouse associate/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTMarch 5, 2017
good company to work for. They got me an assignment fast. The people there were nice and always available when i needed help.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of professional conduct
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Leominster, MAMarch 1, 2017
I had a very nice, efficient representative when I first started working for Monroe, but my representative moved on, and no one advised me. I informed them of Jurry Duty in Massachusetts required them to pay for my jury duty, and they refused - a state law. I emailed the client any work related notes, doctors notes, etc. Monroe never returned an email regarding alternative work, or accumulated sick / vac time. Also they paid 10.50 for work other agencies paid 12.00....Done with Monroe Staffing.
Pros
none
Cons
read obove for detail
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manchester, NHFebruary 22, 2017
The company is very professional and on top of thing. Great work environment, they made me feel very welcomed and comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIFebruary 20, 2017
Typical day at work would be a little hectic but at the same time enjoyable. Relationships with contractors and co-workers was always keep close at a professional level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to find employment, when desperate
Day Laborer (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CT 06108February 10, 2017
While being a day laborer, I came to find out that the cost of being there worker comes with a hefty price. The environments they send you to are doable, but the cost for the supplies they offer just to work for them aren't unbecoming. You'll find at the end of the day, that they take more of your paycheck, than I believe they are entitled too. On the flip side, working for them is rewarding because you are forced to adapt to several working environments and are forced to continue to grow as an individual.
Pros
Working Habits
Cons
Pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local close caring agency
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTFebruary 9, 2017
At Monroe staffing ive learned alot of life skills from the employees of this agency and from the positions I've held there. So for me this was a real eye opening job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Branford, CTFebruary 8, 2017
The staff are always finding work for other people good communication and great place to find employment the pay is okay depending on the work you do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monroe
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTDecember 22, 2016
It is a good temp agency when you want to have work once in a while. They rarely find consistent work for people. The most work I have gotten is a week or two at a time. And when your time at the job is done they will call probably months later.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They try there best
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Lakeville, MADecember 6, 2016
Very happy that they are trying to help me and they do help me and they have a lot of people around that can not find a job easily as the people in the real world as they say really appreciate you Munro staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monroe Staffing
Staffing Specialist / Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Trumbull, CTNovember 3, 2016
Monroe staffing is a full-service staffing firm that specializes in contract work. As an account manager for Monroe, I'm tasked with finding building and expanding a book of business.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working there and the people was nice and friendly and outgoing
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCOctober 17, 2016
Good place to work for they will find u job and make sure you happy and satisfied when you let them know you don't like the position you work they we do they best to find you something
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIAugust 9, 2016
I miss working with them they were always friendly they were supportive of my family issues they always had work for me
The hardest part was a factory that dealt with heat co workers were amazing
Pros
Always kept me busy
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A verry good place to work for
Staffing Specialist / recruiter (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTJune 8, 2016
Close interaction with Clients and employees
Managed Clients
Maintained and updated current customer-staffing levels on computer
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Monroe Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 90 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

70%
24 ratings
Add your rating