Monroe Staffing Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
warehouse (Former Employee), fall river, maJuly 17, 2015
it was a very good job working at a warehouse and my co workers were excellent. the benefits and pay were great. the environment was perfect the management was very professional and understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Manchester, NHJuly 9, 2015
I loved working as a temp for Monroe Staffing, they found me work very fast. I was an office assistant for the first time through them, it was a good placement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different job experiences.
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Manchester, CTJuly 8, 2015
Pros: nice enviroments
Cons: temporary work
I really liked working at different companies. I had to work a machine with tax papers. Also worked as a secretary. I made many different friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Agency
Assembler (Former Employee), Worcester, MAApril 29, 2015
They help you in the temporary job search very quick, they are very friendly, they care for your safety at work. They have a lot of different areas not just assembling, the only not so good thing is that is just temporary positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor job assitance
Temp Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Springfield, MAApril 16, 2015
Pros: benifits
Cons: Don't help much
Not much to say about this company. I never fail them but I feel they discriminated against me because of my past/record. I had a good experience meeting other people/co-worker. I learn never to get discourage by others lack of judgement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviorment
Supervisor Junior (Former Employee), Wallingford, CTMarch 12, 2015
great place to work for and I learned a lot. I learned machine operating which sets me aside from others. I got a lot of great skills from them, which now has instilled in me better work ethic, productivity and leadership skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good agency all around
warehouse (Former Employee), Shelton,CTFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: good agency. they try hard to get you a job.
Cons: nothing. they're good.
I've worked for many agencies. This is one of the better ones.
They try their best to find you work. They don't forget about you and are always pitching you to companies. Some agencies are really bad. This one is not They're really good. I recommend them highly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real productive company
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee), CTFebruary 18, 2015
A typical day at work while working for Monroe Staffing would be operating machines all day, making sure quality was a 100% and always willing to satisfy buyer. I learned how to be very specific with what I do. Management there was ok, always kept and eye opened for what employees were producing. My co-workers were very helpful and loved team work. The hardest part of the job was most based on inspection, but the part I most enjoyed was getting the work done correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing agency
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee), Waterbury, CTJanuary 4, 2015
I am pleased with how quick I was hired for a job through Monroe. The staff is very nice and helpful and answered all my questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was placed in a printing companey named VERTIS.
jogger (Former Employee), Spingfield MAOctober 4, 2014
I wish i could have been hired into the companey permanetly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional environment to work
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Providence, RIOctober 3, 2014
Cons: temporary
I really enjoyed my with such hard working individuals at Portable Insights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Fairfield, CTSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: pay rate
Cons: not looking for a job for someone
very good people enjoyed working there love the hours working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job learn a lot of new things gain a lot of experience
Banquet Server (Former Employee), Manchester, CTJuly 31, 2014
traveled to new places, meet a lot of people, learned a lot about teamwork, management was great, and co-workers are great as long as the communication is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE FUN
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Stratford, CTJune 7, 2014
*****•a typical day at work
*****•what you learned
*****•management
*****•your co-workers
*****•the hardest part of the job
*****•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Assembly/computer processor (Former Employee), Meriden, CTApril 2, 2014
great agency found me a job quicker than any other agency i did assembly and processing with this company i had a positive experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unknown
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Manchester, CTMarch 25, 2014
Ok, to work with. Had a few problems after assignment was over, with unemployment benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE AGENCY TO WORK FOR
PICKING AND PACKING (Former Employee), West Haven, CTMarch 19, 2014
THE STAFFING AGENCY ALWAYS TRY TO KEEP INDIVIDUALS WORKING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place was really not a good place to work.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Mockesville, NcJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: plenty of work hours.
Cons: no benefits. not enough pay.
Seeing as this was my first job ever, a warehouse wasn't an awesome place to start. But when you're in need of a job and nothing is hiring, this is what you have to settle for. It wasn't pretty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive great work environments.
Temp / Receiving / Warehouse (Current Employee), Worcester, MAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: find good company's for me to work for.
Cons: most jobs that they place me at run out of work a lot.
They stay on top of finding me work, whenever they can. Very nice to work with. They do there best to keep me working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Shipping and Receiving Supervisor Monroe Staffing (Former Employee), North Haven, CTJanuary 7, 2014
Loaded and unloaded trucks, reviewed product received to ensure that every item was accounted for, used pallet jack to unload trucks.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Trumbull Connecticut, United States
Employees
51 to 200
Industry
Links
Monroe Staffing website

Twitter