Find companies:
Monroe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Monroe Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most laziest unfriendly people i ever met
Assembly Line Production Worker (Former Employee), Paragould, ARNovember 4, 2014
I hated working w the people their they wasn't interested in teaching u.....just gripping n monning n gronming
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
School Health Aide (Current Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 22, 2014
The part I enjoy the best of my job is able to help children and families with there needs. I've been a Medical Assistant for 20 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and relaxing work place
Clerk Typist (Former Employee), Rochester, NYSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: great benefits and retirement
Clerk typist clerical duties
Filing
data entry
payroll
answering multi-phones
semi-budget
excel
access
Enjoyed working at BOCES friendly and great co-workers
Management was Great
Job culture was very diversity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with a feeling of accomplishment
Head assembly (Former Employee), Paragould, ARSeptember 17, 2014
Cons: short breaks, and i never did get the chance to get hired.
A hard job to learn, but once you do you will feel proud of yourself. I worked with good people there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
equipment operator (Current Employee), monroeJuly 28, 2014
just not a very good employer to work for it was not worker friendly at all used manual labor where equipment should of been used
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working place
assembler (Former Employee), grand rapids, miMay 26, 2014
Pros: nice pay
Cons: no benefits
it was a fun and fast paced environment but chill at the same time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
PERA WORKER (Former Employee), Fairport, NYMay 14, 2014
Pros: discounts meeting new people
Cons: pay
daily tasks cooking food prepping food. talking and communicating with customers giving outstanding service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a good job.
repack/shipping (Former Employee), Paragould, ARFebruary 28, 2014
These jobs are good for income, and working well with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Clean daycare
Infant/Toddler assistant (Former Employee), Monroe, NYDecember 1, 2013
This daycare was an excellent place to work. It was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. Every child absolutely adored their caretaker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Art Studio -hard work.
Fine Artist (Current Employee), Hoboken, NJSeptember 30, 2013
Good place for studio space. Lot's of different range of artists.
Close to NYC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great palce to work
VISITING NURSE SERVICE (Former Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 19, 2013
Great place work
flexible schedule very balanced between work and home
good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office, nice people to work with
Payroll/Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Martinez, GAJune 12, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: short breaks no insurance
I loved working for Monroe for the most part, I enjoyed staying busy and I liked working with Mr. Monroe. I learned a lot about Payroll, Bookkeeping etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typicall day at the Student workplace was a everyday valuble learning tool.
Security Officer (Former Employee), McKinney, TXMay 3, 2013
Pros: free lunches
My review for Monroe and the Security Academy would have to be five star learning tools were so helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to have worked for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJDecember 21, 2012
Pros: employee friendly
Cons: business was not around for long
Employee and Management was very good to each other. Team oriented Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Environment
Para educator (Current Employee), Fairport, NYOctober 7, 2012
Rewarding work with children in an educational setting. Learning happens everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love
Machine Operator (Former Employee), paragouldMay 23, 2012
Pros: cutomers
Cons: customers
love working with people, and love job

but unstable management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
Temporary Worker, Rietman (Former Employee), New Haven,CTMarch 24, 2012
Pros: just work
Cons: just temp
I have learned a lot in this company in the time that i work there love the jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment for professional development
Substitute Teacher aide (Current Employee), East RochesterJanuary 23, 2012
Pros: flexible daily schedule
Cons: short working days
A continuous learning experience with various students on a daily basis. Provided opportunities to meet other educators in the building and work with devoted staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seguimiento de facturas
Asistente del jefe de almacén (Former Employee), Celaya, GUAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: se realizaban juntas cada inicio de mes para ver el crecimiento de la empresa.
Cons: no había oportunidad de crecer en mi puesto.
Al ingresar a la empresa mi jefe se encargaba de ver los pedidos que se tenían así como de verificar si se contaba con la mercancía necesaria para surtir los pedidos, una vez que él realizaba esto, yo procedía a capturar la información y mantenerla actualizada durante el resto del día para lo cual me comunicaba directamente con cada uno de los chóferes – more... que surtirían los pedidos y ver el estatus de la entrega de la mercancía, en el tiempo en que actualizaba la información me encargaba de ordenar y verificar que todas las facturas estuvieran en orden, antes de finalizar mi hora de salida la última actualización de este archivo, se les hacía llegar al puesto administrativo para que ellos estuvieran al tanto de los pagos de las facturas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente laboral estable
promotor (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: el producto es facil de trabajar
Cons: que tienes muchas tiendas que visiter
la parte mas dificil del trabajo es tener a muchos jefes como tiendas tambien

aprendi a tratar con muchos jefes diferentes