Monroe Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a great place to work
Payment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLDecember 9, 2015
While my tenure at ELC, it was a demanding job with the first two to three weeks of each month was the busiest. The last two or three weeks were not as busy but still demanding. Working with my colleagues and the providers of early learning daycares were great. I would not mind working there again.
Pros
Great place to work, fun people
Cons
the 1st through the 15th of each month is the busiest.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great multicultural advanced group of people
Deputy Director (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 25, 2015
This organization takes their mission statement to heart. To improve the quality of life for, culturally diverse, LGBT individuals and their families through racial and social justice, capacity building, advocacy, service, navigation programming, community mobilization and engagement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Assistant Community Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INSeptember 16, 2015
Great place to work, however I drive 1 hour and 15 minutes to work. Great Employees as well. Safe to work at. Great location downtown and lots of places to choose to eat lunch.
Pros
flexible
Cons
long drive to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paraprofessional
Paraprofessional (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 15, 2015
• Assists the classroom teacher by performing non-instructional duties to support students with disabilities individually, in small groups and/or test proctoring.
• Assists with general supervision of students in a multitude of settings including, but not limited to classroom, hallways, lunchroom and playground.
• Assists with classroom management of students and monitoring individual student behavior through crisis intervention by implementing positive behavior management strategies or others supported by the program.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production the cake
daily agent (Former Employee) –  Manchester, NHJune 26, 2015
monroe is an agency that we sent to bakery. but the people who work there are not Good not work team. heavy load is lifted. and hot plate. but good pay.
Pros
good pay and free cake
Cons
not good management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Quick Strut CNC Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Paragould, ARJune 18, 2015
good work environment, management puts themselves on a higher pedestal, and act like they are better than everyone. good hours.
Pros
good hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Checker (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LAMay 24, 2015
this job was my first job and i was very excited to work there. free food during lunch break. busy job with little down time.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
promotion process
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New York & Company
Sales Lead/Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 13, 2015
I love this place! Good customer base! Good Leaders! Great Credit Card perks! Good clothing! Learned how to be patient and keep customer first
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many excellent workers there who take pride in the service they provide to the customers/residents of Monroe County.
Secretary to the Director of Transportation (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 18, 2015
Being a government employee, I am happy with the service that I am able to provide others and have them tell you they appreciate your efforts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good situation with mismanagement that led to demise of the Hospital
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, INDecember 10, 2014
Initially this was a good fit for me due to the proximity of the clinic setting.I was able to see my longtime patients there. There was a lack of communication between the hospital and outlying clinics.
The hospital filed for bankruptcy a few months ago and was subsequently bought by another company. This resulted in the closing of clinics, one of which being the Bloomfield office that I worked in.
The hardest part of this situation was being left to tell the patients that the clinic was closing.
Pros
salary was competetive, wonderful staff to work with and great partner np.
Cons
as stated above
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Monroe?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most laziest unfriendly people i ever met
Assembly Line Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Paragould, ARNovember 4, 2014
I hated working w the people their they wasn't interested in teaching u.....just gripping n monning n gronming
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
School Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 22, 2014
The part I enjoy the best of my job is able to help children and families with there needs. I've been a Medical Assistant for 20 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and relaxing work place
Clerk Typist (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 30, 2014
Clerk typist clerical duties
Filing
data entry
payroll
answering multi-phones
semi-budget
excel
access
Enjoyed working at BOCES friendly and great co-workers
Management was Great
Job culture was very diversity
Pros
great benefits and retirement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with a feeling of accomplishment
Head assembly (Former Employee) –  Paragould, ARSeptember 17, 2014
A hard job to learn, but once you do you will feel proud of yourself. I worked with good people there.
Cons
short breaks, and i never did get the chance to get hired.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
equipment operator (Current Employee) –  monroeJuly 28, 2014
just not a very good employer to work for it was not worker friendly at all used manual labor where equipment should of been used
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working place
assembler (Former Employee) –  grand rapids, miMay 26, 2014
it was a fun and fast paced environment but chill at the same time
Pros
nice pay
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
PERA WORKER (Former Employee) –  Fairport, NYMay 14, 2014
daily tasks cooking food prepping food. talking and communicating with customers giving outstanding service
Pros
discounts meeting new people
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a good job.
repack/shipping (Former Employee) –  Paragould, ARFebruary 28, 2014
These jobs are good for income, and working well with others.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Clean daycare
Infant/Toddler assistant (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NYDecember 1, 2013
This daycare was an excellent place to work. It was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. Every child absolutely adored their caretaker.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Art Studio -hard work.
Fine Artist (Current Employee) –  Hoboken, NJSeptember 30, 2013
Good place for studio space. Lot's of different range of artists.
Close to NYC.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture