MONTE CARLO Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Garyville, LAOctober 11, 2017
i really liked it there it was one of my favorite jobs i would go back if possible i would recommend anyone to go there the staff is nice and kind and sweet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Utility porters (Former Employee) –  3700 Las Vegas blvdSeptember 22, 2017
I like my campaniy Monte Carlo every things excellent I am hard working honestly friendly fast learning responsibilities and on time I have excellent castemer service
Pros
All kinde of food drinks free
Cons
One hour break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Gate Keeper (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 21, 2017
The casino is one of the nicest casino's I worked at. Everyone was friendly front of house to back. The managers in place were very friendly with other departments staff as well as their own. Made collaboration on resolving issues a breeze and not stressful. I actually felt apart of something and loved where I worked. Would go back in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, Profitable
Dual Rate Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 19, 2017
I project a positive attitude the second I walk into work.
Working in the casino is like going out enjoying myself and getting paid to do so. As long as you follow policies and procedures your workday will always so smooth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Food Runner (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 11, 2017
I had to run food, help to clean the pool after the job. It is hot outside during the peak season but the effort is totally rewarded. It is a fun place to work and the management is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going through some changes
Cocktail Server (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 9, 2017
Free meal, super long walk from parking garage to employee entrance, in the process of upgrading and rebranding. Need new management staff, perhaps with a slight sign of compassion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undergoing a transition
Assistant Front Desk Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 9, 2017
This has been a great place to work alongside some amazing people. The property is undergoing a renovation to an ultra-luxury property. Some departments are undergoing major changes.
Pros
Great benefits, free paid lunch
Cons
Lots of changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok not for everyone
Slot Attendant (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 28, 2017
It an ok place to work for the place is on the strip
Cool people
Nice atmosphere
Hard part is getting people to sign up for player card
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and classy
Server (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 22, 2017
I really liked the coworkers and the customers . I learned alot regarding new classic cocktails. The management is wonderful to work for. It is very upscale and classy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall A Good Experience in the Industry
Sports Book Writer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 3, 2016
Co Workers were great to work with. Upper management in the sports book were down to earth and there to help when we needed them. They feed us for free everyday and during the busy sports time the tips where pretty good.
Pros
Get to watch and learn about sports, Free Lunch
Cons
Schedule was different, Working in casino environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 18, 2016
Decent place to work. There's medium traffic there, nothing crazy. It's pretty much the same as any other casino setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Normal Job
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VADecember 17, 2014
All I did was come to work and start washing dishes, if there was a delivery I would go. At the end of the day I sweep and mop the floor and leave.

Really didn't learn anything

Management was okay, everyone did what they had to do

Rarely talked to anyone because I was doing dishes

Finding Directions

Being able to listen to my ipod while working

deliveries
Pros
Free Food
Cons
I didn't really know where I was going on deliveries
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant work environment
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 9, 2014
A fun, great place to work with nice co-workers and bosses. I had the opportunity to learn new games, hence increasing my value in the casino industry.
Pros
Good pay and benefits, opportunity to learn to deal new table games
Cons
Little opportunity to transfer to other MGM properties for higher paying jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good learning experience
Waitress/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 7, 2014
I learned about cash handling and food and beverage , this job was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been Productive for the most part, but good to have a place to live.
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Elko, NVApril 17, 2014
Never had a typical day, I'm always up and about working, happy, great customer service skills to all the tenants! I am always on time and never ever came across anything HARD for me to deal with! Everyone there was awesome, great hospitality and just caring for one another! Working with my co-workers there wasn't really great, & everyone was to them selves except if there was a work order we would talk and that was it! But, I loved my JOB and loved what I did!
Pros
The tenants were awesome to me, Would of been better & more Professional co-workers to work.
Cons
No Professional Coworkers Short breaks Lazy Not enough time to do work orders
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All our hard work shows in production
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Azusa, CAApril 8, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is I never stop learning. I love working with the public. I never stop trying to make improvements.
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more MONTE CARLO reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MONTE CARLO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4