Montessori School Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toddler observer
Observations (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTJanuary 2, 2018
I was not employed at this school. I preformed my observations and lessons at this school in the toddler room. I observed the teachers interactions with children and families.
Pros
friendly
Cons
Laid back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe environment
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Everett, WANovember 25, 2017
This place is a friendly place for kids and parents. It safe the teacher and assistance are so passionate when it come to their students and the school. Everyone works with each other really well. It's a great team!
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Dont have one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for the kids
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALNovember 6, 2017
I love this daycare. It's a different kind of place to send your child. They teach kids for the real world not a normal daycare. You have to talk and teach a different way
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Unpaid lunch that you have to take no matter what
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brief job at a summer program
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 1, 2017
I worked as a teachers aide during the summer. they were very organized and the students really needed more one on one that they were provided. I left in July as I was pregnant with my now 6 year old son.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
lack of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Balanced, and Life changing
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Manhattan Beach, CASeptember 12, 2017
Typical day at work:
- Play/supervise with the kids at the playground.
- Attend to the teachers
- Prepare snacks/lunch
- Help with nap time

I learned:
- Patience
- Understanding
- Proper child care

Workplace Culture:
- Friendly
- Positive attitudes
- Helpful
Pros
Meet new kids, and making an impact in their lives
Cons
Kids will be kids
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Montessori School of the Desert Teacher (Current Employee) –  Palm Desert, CASeptember 10, 2017
Good Work environment with Positive teachers. Owner is dedicated to the Montessoir Philosophy. Community has been around for over 25 years. Low Employee turnover rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Creative Minds Early Learning Center (Former Employee) –  Conifer, COSeptember 6, 2017
Exciting, fun place to watch kids grow. They are well behaved because the staff know how to teach kids how to behave and learn. I loved working with the teachers that new how to help
Pros
Great kids, great staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, WAAugust 29, 2017
I worked there and then they closed their doors. I was sad to not have a job anymore but I knew that more opportunities come available in time. Thank you for your time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative environment
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOAugust 24, 2017
Montessori school is a quiet and creative place.. great place where kids will learn what they need to learn.. also a place where the kids can teach and help each other on their projects
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and different
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hoffman Estates, ILAugust 7, 2017
You must like kids. It was very different to what I was used to. You help kids with their schoolwork, clean, help the teacher during lessons, sometimes give lessons and maybe even take care of the babies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good start
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Clear Lake, TXJuly 30, 2017
It was new school and management was confused at the beginning. Taught the 1st-grade students. Involved in all aspects of the academic requirements by the school.
Pros
Good Start
Cons
No Health Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with children
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Thousand Oaks, CAJuly 21, 2017
It was fun working with children. the commute was better. We worked in a team. All the children were well behaved. It was nice to working with parents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Daycare Teacher (Former Employee) –  Liberty Hill, TXJuly 20, 2017
The place itself was a nice establishment, and I made sure the kids had a blast! But the manager was the worst person in the world to work for!

Ultimately I ended up getting fired because I was the last one to walk in the meeting room. I wasn't late. I just happened to be the last one to walk in
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet stressful
Floater Teacher (Current Employee) –  Lake Forest, CAJuly 19, 2017
Working at a Montessori school is a great experience but the boss I had was very intimidating she would always watch you and it would feel uncomfortable it made us feel like we were walking on eggshells
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
Very bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was really young
Teacher's assistant (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJuly 5, 2017
I was really young when I worked here I don't remeber much. It was fine. Do wht you gotta do. I'd do it again if I was younger. It is a good job to be at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
̶ Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 18, 2017
Good workplace that was stable with a consistent schedule.
I learned how to work with young children and to communicate with the parents of participants and potential participants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miss working here
After School Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Decorah, IAMay 16, 2017
This has been my favorite job that I have worked at so far. I loved the kids and the staff made everyday worthwhile.I loved getting to know the parents and the children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAAugust 10, 2016
Great place to work at if you are still in school. They accommodate you with school hours and work around your schedule. The environment is very fun and everyone there are very friendly.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 23, 2016
Great co-workers, management was excellent,
Enjoyed everyone that walked in, especially the students. I would recommend this place to everyone I know.
Pros
Wednesday Teacher Treats
Cons
Worked year round
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers
Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMay 12, 2016
Very flexible with school schedule. Ability to work 40 hours if needed. No overtime. They are very patient when training. They care about there coworkers. They make you feel so special on your birthday, or any occasion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Montessori School. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 61 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
4.1