Find companies:
Montgomery County Government
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

Montgomery County Government Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Juvenile Tobacco Enforcement Agent (Former Employee), Rockville, MDAugust 14, 2014
Very fun workplace
Catching individuals that did not abide the rules regarding selling tobacco products to minor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
File Clerk
Summer Counselor (Former Employee), Burtonsville, MDAugust 6, 2014
It is a good place to work people are nice, and the job was easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Income Supports Specialist (Former Employee), Rockville, MDAugust 5, 2014
Working for the Montgomery County Government was very laid back and quiet. The culture depends on the unit you work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love helping good people and putting away bad guys
Police/EMS/Fire Dispatcher (Current Employee), Lower Providence, PAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: short work week, lots of overtime, job security
Cons: no raises in years, short breaks, very stressful
If you like non stop action and days of boredom, then being a dispatcher is for you. I work 12 hour days from two days one week and then five days the next. I have learned not only to multi-task but to handle three sometimes even five things at once without getting anybody killed. As far as management goes, you need to be on location for five years. – more... I have this, however, my bosses have been working here for over 20 years. I love my co-workers! We spend more time here than with our own families. Not everyone gets a long but work place does. The most enjoyable part of my day is saving a life, it doesn't matter if its a good guy or bad guy. Knowing that they can live another day is all that matters. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for the summer
Summer Camp Director (Current Employee), Bethesda, MDJuly 8, 2014
A great place to work for the summer. I have learned a lot this summer, from the trainings, management, and the counselors. The camp is based at a school within Montgomery County, which some times had made it difficult, but making friends within the school has helped out a lot!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Tourism Assistant (Current Employee), christiansburg vaJune 17, 2014
Great job with excellent management, flexible hours and pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Government Security Position
Warrant Officer (Former Employee), Andrews AFB, MDMay 28, 2014
Project Officer (classified). I cannot provide any additional information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you love helping people
Principle Administrative Aide (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDApril 24, 2014
Pros: helping others
Cons: having to leave to advance
worked with multiple organizations that helped people of all ages and race. the management team worked from the heart. the co-workers enjoyed what they did and that made it a fun office. hardest part is moving up from within, no one leaves. most enjoyable part the office of health promotion and substance abuse prevention was a team all women and no – more... cat fight if you can believe that we had fun and my manager was on of two managers I hated to leave even thought it was a great career move. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, intriguing, exciting and extremely fun.
Bus Operator (Former Employee), Rockville, MDMarch 18, 2014
Pros: room for growth
Cons: individuals not familiar with the union guidelines
fantastic work environment, great 401k excellent insurance plan. concerned about the welfare of the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintaining Montgomery County Vehicles.
Mechanic Technician II (Former Employee), Rockville, MDMarch 4, 2014
Pros: one hour lunch and 2x15 min breaks.
Cons: good benefits
Wrote Vehicles Current Repairs- Diagnosed defected components on Montgomery County Transit Vehicles such as Trucks, Buses, Heavy Equipment’s Public Works. Performed Preventive Maintenance Schedule of Due PMA- PMB- PMC- and PMD on Montgomery County Vehicles. Performed different repairs by correcting abnormalities such as Brakes failure, Transmission – more... failure, Electrical malfunction, Heater and Air Conditioning malfunction. Suppressed Fire extinguisher alarms and Electronic devises. Performed Vehicles Road tested after repairs by referring to the County Regulation (Comar). Also worked on different areas such as an Administrative Assistant / Customer Services. Answered and transferred telephones to appropriate staff members. Met and greeted clients and visitors, created and modified documents using Microsoft office, performed clerical duties, photocopied, faxed, mailed and filed documents. Maintained hard copy and electronic filing system. Signed for distribute UPS/Fed Ex/Airborne packages. Researched, price and purchased office furniture and supplies. Coordinated and maintained records for staff office space, phones, parking, company credit cards and office keys. Collected and maintained PC inventory and supported staff in assigned project based work also provided offices orientation to new employees – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK PLACE TO WORK
Employee (Current Employee), daytonFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: government
Best thing about the job is the people, different division however there no career path so once you are in a spot you are stuck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK PLACE TO WORK FOR
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Mount Gilead, NCJanuary 13, 2014
COUNTY WAS AN OK PLACE TO WORK FOR HOWEVER THERE WAS NO ROOM TO GROW .COWORKERS WERE SOMETIMES HELPFULL. MANAGEMENT WAS POOR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rockville
Internship (Former Employee), Rockville, MDJanuary 10, 2014
EMOC (Equipment and Maintenance Operations Center) Project is where I worked in Commissioning phase, checked items on the punch list and provided daily reports for the owner. I also reviewed plans to get familiar with engineering aspects of the project. Focusing on Erosion and Sediment Control Plans of this project, later I was able to succeed in MDE – more... exam and get Erosion and Sediment Control certification. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy with minor details.
Disability Program Assistant- Office of Finance (Current Employee), Rockville, MDJanuary 8, 2014
Software is predated so minor details consume a lot of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ODJFS- Montgomery County
JFS SPECIALIST II (Current Employee), OhioNovember 20, 2013
Pros: stressful
Cons: job security
Typical day consists of interviews, phone calls, reports, walk in, as well as processing mail that comes into the agency. Management is there to help along the way at various levels. The co workers are great. The can be a highly stressful job due to the volume of work and the amount of people in need. Most enjoyable part of the job is helping those – more... in need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Community Health Nurse/AERS Clinician (Current Employee), Rockville, MDNovember 8, 2013
Pros: manageable caseload.
Cons: community work
Busy work load but lots of support from supervisors and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Montgomery County does not care about it's employees.
Benefits Administrator (Former Employee), Montgomery, TXOctober 29, 2013
Enjoyed assisting employees with benefits and resolving any problems they may have had. Loved my job duties, but did not enjoy the way the department of county operated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation program and benefits
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDOctober 24, 2013
Pros: compensation, benefits
Cons: no creativity to work.
Government administrative work. Good compensation and benefits package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warrant Division Clerk, Records Division Clerk (Former Employee), Conroe, TexasOctober 11, 2013
Great management and group of people to work with. Pushed your inner limits to help you grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Job was thru a contractor
Principal Administrative Aide (Current Employee), Rockville, MDOctober 3, 2013
I did revenue and kept all the financial records for the cash, credit and checks that came into the office. I did reception work and I did customer service daily with clients as they came into the office. I took care of the facility issues. I kept a Excel spreadsheet and updated financial information daily.

1 2 3