Montgomery General Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 38 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDApril 18, 2017
good working environment,good benefits,There's so much to do at Med star Montgomery hospital in Olney, Maryland. I will like to go back to work after i finished my school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much call
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Olney, MDApril 1, 2017
Too many week nights and weekend call. Great coworkers, great doctors to work with. There have been a lot of changes since medstar took over. Most of the changes have not been good,
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Too much call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trained here for healthcare courses in highschool
Radiology Technician Aide (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDFebruary 23, 2017
The program and hospital were very helpful in aiding my education in the health care field. the employees were kind and I was able to do a lot of hands on work which was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Chief Engineer and Fire Marshall (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDFebruary 20, 2017
I really enjoyed working at Montgomery General Hospital. I worked with good people. At times it was challenging. But always rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Cash Processor (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDNovember 10, 2016
I enjoyed working at Montgomery General Hospital. The job could be stressfull at times. The co-workers were nice and helpful. The office space was a little cramped.
Pros
Nice co-workers
Cons
Small office space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Monitor Technician (Current Employee) –  Olney, MDMay 20, 2016
I learned a lot at this hospital. Mostly how to communicate better with staff, and family members. How to Anwser phones, EKGs, How to Monitor Patients Remotes for their Heart.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Certified Phlebotomy Technician (Current Employee) –  onley,mdApril 4, 2016
I like my laboratory family (co-workers), we work together as a team
secure environment to work and good benefits.Ability to learn new things everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great organization
Marketing communication Consultant (Intern) (Current Employee) –  Olney, MDMarch 19, 2016
I am a intern or volunteer so I don't get pay but I like it great place to work.I really like the department I'm at and how nice everyone is.
Pros
nice coworkers, getting experience
Cons
getting pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work, recommend to anyone
Office Manager/LPN (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, WVMarch 17, 2016
very busy and interesting, enjoy working with the staff and public, we are here for the people. the hardest part of the job would be sometimes dealing with the public.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
not any, very good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced family environment
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Olney, MDMarch 7, 2016
It's a busy place to work especially in the case management department. Co-workers are polite and very helpful. Department manager is always available to help. Flexibility in working hours.
Pros
Free parking, nice people, not much commute/traffic.
Cons
Not many opportunities for the advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast and on your feet work
Kitchen Aide (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDNovember 24, 2015
You had to be very attentive to what you were doing, to ensure you didn't mess up a patients order. it was very fast paced and i liked it a lot.
Pros
free food
Cons
mistakes were detrimental to the overall workflow.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work envioroment
Phlebotomist/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDNovember 24, 2015
Great community hospital. Work life Balance.
Management very helpful.
Fun work place with supportive management.
Pathologist willing to teach.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phlebotomist
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, WVOctober 13, 2015
Draw up lab specimens and ready them for testing. Mail and fax all lab results to the ordering physician. Send out and track all specimens that are sent out to other labs. The best part of the job was working along side my colleagues and learning from them. Unfortunately, there is no chance for advancement with this company.
Pros
The clients and my colleagues are the best part of this job.
Cons
No chance for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Montgomery General Hospital is a small hospital with a big heart!!
Lead Mammographer/Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, WVOctober 8, 2015
A great place to work, it has a small town feel with true sincerity to service the community!! The patients are truly treated with the upmost care.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learning experience
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, WVJuly 20, 2015
Everyone at MGH was very helpful. They made you feel like a real employee, even though I was an intern. The patients were very friendly and helpful.
Pros
A good learning experience
Cons
Had to move on
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of commited professionals.
Administrative Assistant II, Diabetes Center (Former Employee) –  Olney, MarylandJuly 12, 2015
Learned a tremendous amount about Diabetes. Co-workers were among the best I've ever worked with. Hardest part of job was witnessing complications that arose from under-managed diabetes. Most enjoyable part of job seeing successful diabetes self management and working at health fairs.
Pros
Free Parking
Cons
High insurance premiums
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people I worked with and doctors
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, WVJune 19, 2015
The hospital was changing hands and no one knew what was going on and no advancement at the time. Environment became hard to work in because of management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome hospital. Staff was fabulous. Organized, clean, caring.
Critical Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDJune 3, 2015
Daily report was thorough and included all members of the care team. I supported nursing staff with direct bedside patient care. Technical skills, spiritual support, teamwork. All skills I learned at MGH. Management was accessible and great at communication. Co-workers were the best. Professionally and personally. Losing patients, most difficult and most rewarding at the same time. Helping a family successfully in that situation is very rewarding.
Pros
Teamwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Olney, MDApril 1, 2015
Wonderful place! I loved working for the place and think the best work experience I had as a pharmacy technician. I learned a great deal and it was a positive experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced enviroment.
Dietary Clerk (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, WVMarch 12, 2015
My days are always on the go and fast paced in order to maintain a certain time schedule. I've learned about what different patient diets consist of. My co-workers are amazing and very team oriented. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that I am helping to care for our patients and residents.
Pros
Free lunches, Flexible Schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Montgomery General Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

Montgomery General Hospital Reviews by Location