Montrose Ford Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job - not much opportunity to grow with salary raise
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Fairlawn, OHAugust 15, 2016
I have enjoyed working here, but I am looking for something that pays better and has better hours for me. I feel that I do a lot more work than I get paid for and I am looking to feel appreciated for my work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big risk and reward
Sales Professional (Current Employee) –  Fairlawn, OHApril 18, 2016
it is not designed for everyone, but it is great if you can make it work for you. you can learn a lot from this locaction. many hours. great support
Pros
unlimited income potential
Cons
a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough clients
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Alliance, OHJuly 10, 2014
Limited on inventory, also not enough clients for the amount of hours you have to be there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Detailer/lot porter (Former Employee) –  Montrose, OHDecember 10, 2013
I wish I could work there again, It was fun washing cars,checking cars in,picking cars up dropping them off.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Business Development Representative (Current Employee) –  Fairlawn, OHOctober 2, 2013
I've worked here since I was 17 years old, it's a great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did oil changed and car repair!
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Alliance, OhioJanuary 28, 2013
Staff and management were nice and friendly caring, nice place to work just wish they paid more.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Associate and Parts Department Driver (Former Employee) –  Fairlawn OhioJanuary 22, 2013
good Like working with customers most co workers good getting sales managers to listen without being rude people
Pros
chris mills a good manager rest are so so
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Detailer (Former Employee) –  Fairlawn, OHJanuary 17, 2013
the days are very busy and fast paste. You would learn how to clean engines and inside of a car interior. Management is good and helpful. Your co-workers are helpful and fun to work with. The hardest part about this job is its a mans job. The most enjoyable part of this job is driving the new cars.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Sales Professional (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHNovember 20, 2012
Great Employees, Overall Great staff. Management is very condescending, demoralizing, and rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Montrose Ford. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2

Montrose Ford Reviews by Location