Montrose Ford Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced and fun.
Receptionist/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fairlawn, OHOctober 5, 2016
The job its self was enjoyable. The work was enough to keep you busy and moving without feeling overwhelmed. The costumer interaction was always wonderful as well.
Pros
Breaks when you needed them, no set times.
Cons
Supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job - not much opportunity to grow with salary raise
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Fairlawn, OHAugust 15, 2016
I have enjoyed working here, but I am looking for something that pays better and has better hours for me. I feel that I do a lot more work than I get paid for and I am looking to feel appreciated for my work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big risk and reward
Sales Professional (Current Employee) –  Fairlawn, OHApril 18, 2016
it is not designed for everyone, but it is great if you can make it work for you. you can learn a lot from this locaction. many hours. great support
Pros
unlimited income potential
Cons
a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough clients
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Alliance, OHJuly 10, 2014
Limited on inventory, also not enough clients for the amount of hours you have to be there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Detailer/lot porter (Former Employee) –  Montrose, OHDecember 10, 2013
I wish I could work there again, It was fun washing cars,checking cars in,picking cars up dropping them off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Business Development Representative (Current Employee) –  Fairlawn, OHOctober 2, 2013
I've worked here since I was 17 years old, it's a great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did oil changed and car repair!
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Alliance, OhioJanuary 28, 2013
Staff and management were nice and friendly caring, nice place to work just wish they paid more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Associate and Parts Department Driver (Former Employee) –  Fairlawn OhioJanuary 22, 2013
good Like working with customers most co workers good getting sales managers to listen without being rude people
Pros
chris mills a good manager rest are so so
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Detailer (Former Employee) –  Fairlawn, OHJanuary 17, 2013
the days are very busy and fast paste. You would learn how to clean engines and inside of a car interior. Management is good and helpful. Your co-workers are helpful and fun to work with. The hardest part about this job is its a mans job. The most enjoyable part of this job is driving the new cars.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Sales Professional (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHNovember 20, 2012
Great Employees, Overall Great staff. Management is very condescending, demoralizing, and rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Montrose Ford. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2

Montrose Ford Reviews by Location