Find companies:
Moog
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Moog Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MOOG
Internship (Current Employee), East Aurora, NYDecember 22, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: to long of a travel for me, and getting tired of the snow, ready for a new opportuinty
Your day consist of meeting going over what needs to be constructed. take notes on whats expected of the project. we sit as a group and go over ideas we each have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moog review
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee), Chatsworth, CADecember 16, 2013
I learned that Moog prefers collocated teams in Buffalo NY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workday
Final Inspector and electronic assembler (Former Employee), Blacksburg, VADecember 11, 2013
Pros: free lunches three times a year.
Productive workday getting parts done and finished correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not all that it is cracked up to be
Administration (Former Employee), East Aurora, NYJuly 10, 2013
Don't let it's reputation fool you. They paint a pretty picture, but in reality, there is alot of 'good ole boys' clubbing going on. If you want to look the other way on your ethics, then this is the place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Relaxed and Intriguing Place of Employment
Metal Processor (Current Employee), Murphy, NCSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: co-workers, intriguing processes, business lax
Cons: pay, no opportunities for my degree program, management
MOOG Components group is the friendliest place I have ever had the opportunity of employment. The job I currently sustain is a very intriuging and mentally challenging at times. I enjoy the warm welcome every morning with a great sense of "we are in this together", while keeping a well established code of right/wrong. The mangement has a lot of pressure – more... and trickles down to the employees and for the most part, management never take notes of there own instructions from confrontation to another. But the workforce has a lot of expierence and will make anyone feel welcomed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many opportunities to stretch beyond one's comfort zone.
Sr. Contract Administrator - Currently (Current Employee), East Aurora, NYAugust 12, 2012
Exciting projects with the dynamic of working with a variety of diverse people in various functions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very short learning curve then thrown out the door
Assembler Tester (Current Employee), Jamison Road Elma New YorkJune 25, 2012
Mandatory overtime constantly no room to learn. Best part was learning new jobs and working to make sure the product made it all the way through final inspection. worst part of job was nagging and physically abusive trainers. co workers were mostly nice and fun. my manager was really nice and very exact in what she wanted there was never a question.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers are old good boys
Sr. Design Engineer (Former Employee), Torrance, CAMarch 31, 2012
Pros: very high pay and free time
Cons: old managers
Very good pay: 150K/year for a Sr. Engineer
Manages are old boys, hard to deal with
Younger co-workers are nice
Nice cafeteria but food is not fresh
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work, Customized products, Development and Increased responsibility
Electromagnetic Design Engineer & Testing Lead (Current Employee), Electronic City, BangaloreJune 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches, transportation, yearly bonus, mediclaim
Cons: recently, i am seeing gap open and transparency
Design, Analysis, Development, Infrastructure development & Testing
Problem identification and root cause analysis.

In depth learning about SERVO motors (PMSM).

Raised as Testing lead - Handling the testing team - We take care of Product validating and perform special purpose testing

Have a nice and team members deliver the best based on requirement

I – more... enjoyed my work

Worked on leading technology products like (SPMSM & IPMSM to core level in design analysis and testing) – less

About Moog

Moog (rhymes with "rogue") rules with its precision-control components and systems used in aerospace products, industrial machinery, – Read more