Moretrench Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Project administrator (Former Employee) –  Riverview, FLJuly 31, 2017
Certain managers are problem starters, but most of the supervisors are great people to work for. I would say one of the things I didn't like was at the end of the year construction slows down and you start to worry if you're going to have a job or not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many big fish in such a little pond
Network Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Rockway, NJMay 28, 2017
Everybody thinks they are important and should have a corner office. Work load manageable and not much overtime. Enjoyed working with my boss from Tampa, but the local managers were snowflakes. Met a lot of nice people working here and some even have your back when times got tough.

As with any job, when you leave the lies start and the rumor mill kicks into over drive. Which is why I left on my terms and timeline. If you can't see the writing on the wall, you probably should not work here.
Pros
Pay, Allow to set own goals and not much micro-managing
Cons
Too top heavy, internal power struggles and poor communications
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are just a number, no work, layoff.
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 10, 2017
I worked for this company, working 12 hours plus, never missed 1 day, never got later on the job , when they finished the job, guess what, layoff...
Stay away from this company, You are just a number...
Pros
safety, they care about safety.
Cons
layoff, they do not pay good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Operator (Former Employee) –  Convent, LAFebruary 16, 2017
This has to be the worst company I've ever worked for. Supervisor are disrespectful, not a decent work place they care nothing about your health. Drew Keen was the worst supervisor I've ever had on any job. They show signs of being under the influence on the job. Hated that place. Never work for the Louisiana Branch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad workplace
Laborer/Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Gonzales, LAOctober 28, 2016
Supervisors are horrible in the louisiana branch. They don't have anywhere for you to eat lunch. You get treated badly if you have no certifications. Favoritism is a big concern at da Mosaic plant.
Pros
no pros
Cons
no breaks. no lunch area to eat
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive place to work for.
Housekeeping Aide, Laborer, Multitasking Assistant (Former Employee) –  Anclote FloridaSeptember 2, 2015
Achieved a better understanding of differing craft relations. As well as setting up and helping with the organizing of events. All while keeping the offices well organized and stocked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
superintendant/technician (Former Employee) –  Wharton, NJFebruary 15, 2015
It was a great educational learning experience. a comnpany that will train you and teach you in certain aspects of your job requirement
Pros
none
Cons
bad healthcare underpays employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drove dumptruck on site was a good experience
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 26, 2013
drove a company assigned dump truck from site to site on an 12hour shift in Tampa, Fl. Company laid off site workers due to company downsizing to do less contruction work
Pros
12hr a day/ 7days a week
Cons
rain/ bad weather conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved what i was doing
finish dozer operator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 14, 2013
typical day at work get on my grader and take off or go finish something with my dozer what i learned nuthing mange ment was ok co workers was ok cry babies im a man i dont cry so i want to be treated like a man the same way im gona treat you hardest part was the drama with the cry babies enjoyable part was i liked what i was doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving dirt
Laser Technician (Former Employee) –  Riverview, FLMay 24, 2012
Management is very knowledgeable but work is very simple. Small friendly company with no issues of any kind.
Pros
interested in new technology
Cons
lots of dirt, lots of sun, middle of florida
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Moretrench. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.3
Job Security/Advancement
1.8
Management
2.2
Culture
2.6