Find companies:
Morgan Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

Morgan Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reptition work
Assembly/Quality Inspection (Former Employee), Janesville, WIAugust 27, 2014
Pros: benefits if full time overtime also
Cons: seasonal work
had to build truck bodies as well as assemble and foam the inside of finished truck bodies. had to final inspect and put together as well as tighten done any bolts for finished product. Water test finished trucks for leaks . Read blueprints to know how to build truck bodies and inspect finished trucks. Used power tools and tape measurer daily. Assembly – more... each and every day was required in most jobs in the building. Management was very helpful and willing to teach you. ?Hardest part was the heat and hours then being backed up and cant work till the stations in front move first. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work
Forklift operator/ Welder/Lead man (Former Employee), Riverside CAAugust 22, 2014
I,like the people I worked with but it didn't seem like there was much room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE FAST PACE
TRUCK BODY ASSEMBLER (Former Employee), Morgantown, PAJuly 23, 2014
CO WORKERS FINE LEARNED HOW TO USER POWER TOOLS AND READ WORK ORDERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Morgantown, PAJuly 23, 2014
nice place to work. i learned a lot about the production of truck bodies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical
Hired on through Staff on Site (Former Employee), Janesville, WIJuly 21, 2014
Typical......................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace too many layoffs
Assembler (Former Employee), Janesville, WIJune 13, 2014
Morgan corporation was a valuable lesson for me in the idea of job security. I enjoyed my time while here, however the nature of this work was seasonal and often led to layoffs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok. Place to work
Sidewall Assembler (Current Employee), Janesville, WIJune 8, 2014
Pros: good work to life balance
Cons: low pay for the work
Morgan is an alright place to work. The only thing that is a concern is the job stability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Morgantown, PAMay 22, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: no union
Waiting for shipments to arrive and unload truck with forklift as they come in. Also select appropriate parts to assist in completing customer orders.

I have learned the value of team work. Without that it is hard to achieve necessary goals and deadlines.

The most enjoyable part of the job, is the relationship I have with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same mistakes over and over
Production Associate (Former Employee), Morgantown, PAMarch 23, 2014
Pros: experienced talent is filled with great people to work with
Cons: high turnover in both hourly and salary - high accident rate - no accountability upwards
Experienced talent at the core are some of the best people you will find. Unfortunately there is such a disconnect at the upper management level that the same mistakes are made year after year. Easy to dictate decisions when your not the one who has to deal with the mess. If you like to have your work dictated to you 6 days a week and made to feel you – more... still fail and come up short - then this is the place for you. Too bad as this company could be so much better if they truly valued their employees and listened to what needs to be corrected and held themselves accountable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Naming and Organizing legal documents for our 11 mfg plants in the US
Records Administrator (Current Employee), Morgantown, PAMarch 14, 2014
I've been with this company nearly 20 years. Work with a great supportive group and a good boss.
I am currently looking for a part time position evenings and weekends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Janesville, WIMarch 4, 2014
Pros: employee friendly
Cons: health care
Management and line workers worked well together.
Everyday different responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to please management
Estimator/Account Manager (Former Employee), Denver, ColoradoDecember 11, 2013
Pros: co-workers and support staff at other locations
Cons: lack of management/knowledge of the local market
Thought it would be interesting to work in the trucking business, came from the auto industry. I could not wait to get back into the auto industry. This company has zero managerial support for the service division. It's all about making numbers that cannot be reached. The local management left after 1+ years. Upper management will not responsibility – more... and put full blame to the local staff for the short comings. This is not a good place to work, I would not recomend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours
Assembly technician (Former Employee), Rydal, GANovember 19, 2013
it was a decent place to work when i was there but management could be a little better with there employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional, Stressful environment.
Estimator (Current Employee), Denver, COOctober 27, 2013
Pros: company credit card for taking clients to lunch. company work truck.
Cons: unprofessional co-workers. lack of "can do" attitudes all around.
When I first started working for Morgan, I was really excited. They promised me so much, but have received so little.
First and foremost, there are several different Morgan companies around the US, but none work together. Getting support from corporate was like pulling teeth, and it has affected my work environment greatly. This company is very unprofessional, – more... and it shows in every review of the company online. I do my best to provide customer support in all areas, but the lack of teamwork has left me very unmotivated to stay with the company in the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic
Warehouse Coordinator (Current Employee), Morgantown, PASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: poor managment of available resourses by upper managment
The day I started at Morgan was also my direct supervisors first day. The out going supervisor had 1 week to train us both. Of those 5 days I received roughly 1.5 days of training.

I was thrust into my position and was mainly self taught. As time went on (2-3 months) I became very good at my job.

However, the down side to my experience at Morgan is – more... that because I take ownership of my area of responsibility I am viewed as the person who can handle more and more. This has put me in a position that adversely effects my ability to perform my primary job functions at a high level. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
below average employer
Production Manager (Current Employee), Rydal, GAAugust 12, 2013
Pros: benefit packages
Cons: overtime
Morgan Corporation has excellent benefit packages but extended hours and weekends require employees to spend more time away than at home. Management is subpar at best and employees do not receive advancement based on performance. The company has high expectations in areas of 5's yet does very little to support Management Staff in order to get the program – more... on line. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work
Roofpit Crew (Former Employee), riverside caJune 10, 2013
Pros: half an hr break, work hard
Cons: 10 minute breaks
every day was a good day every one there was friendly, i learned allot there i go better a measuring parts and better at reading blue prints there where very helpful at teaching me how to get the hang of it..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in transition within challenging area
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Corsicana, TXMay 21, 2013
Enjoyed managing personnel and learning from experienced construction engineers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good environment
Material Lead (Current Employee), Riverside, CAMay 8, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: no bonus, no thanck you, no appreciation.
typical day of work,at morning meeting.
we failed as group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Assembler (Former Employee), Morgantown, PAMay 1, 2013
Pros: hours were great
Cons: point system
Nice, outgoing people. Lots of bending grabing and reaching which was not a prolem for me. Muli tasking and fast pace

About Morgan Corporation

Lookin' to jazz up your chassis? J.B. Poindexter (JBPCO) manufactures commercial truck and step-van bodies and installs them on – Read more