Find companies:
Morgan Properties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Morgan Properties Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
let go with no reason
maintnece supervisor (Former Employee), summit pointe scranton paMarch 11, 2014
Pros: good coffee
Cons: lack of training jealous employess feeling looked over.
was supposed to start job on march 3rd, called on feb 26th told I needed to start the next day. first day was spent learning computer system second day property manager called off sick. on march 3rd he told me that march 7th was his last day and I would be doing both maintnece supervisor as well as propert manager job the following week. was never given – more... rest of training being told I would receive it all in king of Prussia the following week. I took 2 hours on Friday to go to a cardiologist apt, 1 hour of which was during my lunch break and when I came back I found out that the hr super from the main office was there and was peeved I wasn't there when she showed up,even though I cleared it with the property manager the previous week. I truly feel when she asked me why I was at the cardiologist that was why I was told my services were no longer needed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful for maintenance technicians
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Laurel, MDMarch 2, 2014
Pros: i lived on the property so no commute, a small apartment discount....20%!
Cons: 30 minute lunch break, very expensive healthcare, management. police live rent free but we only get 20% off
I have been working at Morgan Properties for a year and a half now and it has been very frustrating. Some of the management are incompetent. The raises are almost non existent. We are expected to work like slaves and even when on call they complain that there is too much over time being consumed. Many of the buildings are very old and decrepit. So wish – more... me good luck finding a new career here at indeed.com – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realitivly a Good Place to Work
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee), New Castle Del.January 27, 2014
A Typical day at work consist of working on work orders , managing the crew, ordering supplies and checking inventory, preparing make readies, checking and changing production schedule, working with subcontractors and venders. I have learned a lot more about multi family housing . My co workers are a good bunch of people. Is the snow removal after 3 – more... straight storms. Pleasing all the residents and having them thank you for a job well done . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Property Manager (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PANovember 25, 2013
excellent job but no opportunity for advancement locally
great learning property
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to much work not enough work supplies
maintenance (Former Employee), Montgomery coSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: managers are hostile to work for
This place is horrible to work for, I work there for many years just to get experience. The only way of getting advancement is kissing up to regional manager.
They offer low pay
Raises are yearly at 3% or less, less is more like it
Supervisors rarely work,they also give poor excuse for not ordering supplies. The truth is the managers and supervisors – more... get a bonus for saving money so you have to suffer
Management positions for minorities is rare
Turn over is high
So if you need a job this will work until you find a real job.keep looking while working there the grass is greener on the other side – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Management Accountant
Regional Accounting Manager (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAJuly 1, 2013
Worked with site to fix problems. wonderful work enviromment with very likeable co-workers. Management was more micro-managing.
I like working with my fellow accountants and traveling to the field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i
victim (Former Employee), noneyaJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: fres cofee and cookies if u dare to visit office and be abused
Cons: all good employees treated badly. spread thin
Wouldn't live or work here
IM.actually a tenant.
Wanna know more tweet me.
Ancient nonworking appliances
Amenities that DONT exist
illegal entry
Read handbook from state
they break every rule
No work orders
Our maintenance tries they are spread thin. At times, they aren't apprised of a repair! I DONT blame them.
After many years, apt was found vandalizes – more... at different times. Others valuables missing.
U complain...u get eviction notice

DONT rent from a county w no tenant Landlord ESP if renting from them
i have experience in mgmt fyi.
We have had good managers they DONT stay long.
I have been slandered, physically pushed, and abused

If lucky a tenant moves out. Too bad it was a nice community at one time

There are complaints abt Morgan all over the country.

Maybe are some decent Apts. Haven't found any on line.

Beware
If u work here good luck.

Crime rampant. Biggest criminal is mgmt disregard for law. Unfortunately my county enforces nothing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dissapointed
Property Manager (Former Employee), marylandDecember 31, 2012
Pros: immediate supervisors were helpful
Cons: no connection with corporate, low pay, plays favorites
Not well compensated for the work load. If you're a manager, you're expected to eat, live, and breathe the company.... contradictory to their "family value". Small company so there's no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Financial and Reporting Analyst (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PADecember 22, 2012
Pros: flexible, family culture
-Great company,
- I learned a lot
- Co Workers some of them are fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Bellmawr, NJDecember 17, 2012
Pros: over-time
Morgan properties is where I first started my leasing consultant career, and this is where I learned so much about the business and what is necessary to become a great leasing consultant. Morgan properties prepared me to work for any company. The hardest part of my job was dealing with some resdients who became irate from something done they felt wasn't – more... fair. The most enjoyable part was working the rest of the staff – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
below average
Payroll Analyst (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAMay 4, 2012
Pros: high paced
Cons: turn over to high
They are not a diverse employer, the companies transistion time frame is poor. Also management is stressed and the co workers are not trained. I am a hardworking detailed well informed employee that learned not to give all when the company doesnt