Morgan Southern Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need more work
Owner Operator Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAAugust 3, 2017
Different loads each day, long runs to short or local runs. Dispatcher makes sure you have all load information for load plus your eta to the delivery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keep looking
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Conley, GAJuly 14, 2017
they have a tendency of either you like it or you can look elsewhere. Not a very friendly place. Do not get on management's bad side. They make promises and do not honor them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAJuly 5, 2017
With bad pay and long hours this driving job was not worth the time away from my family. Picking up containers at the port is very time consuming and for little pay.
Pros
Nice trucks
Cons
Everything about this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad treatment and shady practices
Contractor/Commercial Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, CAJune 7, 2017
This company is not recommended by me. Bad management style and low compensation. Some of the lowest rates for owner operators and always in a rush. I would not work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Company Driver (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 16, 2015
This job was very important to my growth in the trucking business.I alot about trucks and being an owner operator.I like being my own boss and delivering with a purpose to companies that matter to the survival to the economy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Terminal Operations Director (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 9, 2015
Great Mangement and a fun place to work. Great Hours And Great Office place to work from. Lots of paperwork but plenty of time to get it done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am so sorry i could not keep this job
Owner operator truck driver (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 13, 2014
morgan southern was a fantastic place to work, i liked everything about that job and if it wasn't for a maedical condition i would still be there.
Pros
i was my own boss
Cons
getting stuck someplace waiting for freight loading was not fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 20, 2014
It was very fun and diverse. The pay wasn't great, but made up with Great benefits. Co-workers was a joy to work with, and they rewarded employees for doing a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Maintenance / Lease Purchase / Administration (Current Employee) –  Conley, GAFebruary 6, 2014
Maintain several spreadsheets for the Maintenance Dept. Help with Lease purchase program.
Pros
Good Hours & Days
Cons
Pay not competitive or high enough
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It only worked for me because my truck was paid for
Owner Operator Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Conley, GASeptember 20, 2013
They cared nothing about your time when you were paid on a percentage basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Intermodal Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Conley, GAJuly 15, 2013
Love this company great place to work. Make very good money with them. The company has changed to Roadrunner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Morgan Southern. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
2.6