Find companies:
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

Morgan Stanley Wealth Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, but is a hard place to start fresh out of college
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 2, 2014
Great company filled with great people, but due to a higher account minimum makes it difficult to find prospects and open accounts if you're younger and don't have a wealthy network.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch Operations Manager
Executive Director (Current Employee), Providence, RI and Los Angeles, CAAugust 26, 2014
Great learning experience and high level of exposure to all aspects of the business. Invaluable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate office with relaxed feel
Client Service Associate (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 18, 2014
This was my first position in such a corporate environment, but everyone was so nice it didn't feel like a boring corporate job. I was challenged on a daily basis by the work that I did, which I enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
VIP Event Manager - National Recruiting (Current Employee), Purchase, NYJuly 31, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: its a bank - sometimes it feels like only the bottom line matters.
Morgan Stanley is a wonderful place to work. The people are nice, serious and caring. The work is challenging and exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Certified Financial Planner(TM) (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 28, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: good
I am a financial planner. I work hard to teach our clients about financial planning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company decent benefits, decent compensation.
Wealth Advisory Associate (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZJune 12, 2014
Large company good training program for the FA role in the beginning, after production begins very limited support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast- paced, demanding high technology environment
Client Service Associate (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJune 9, 2014
Responsibilities required extensive interpersonal and organizational skills while working with a number of client relationship managers in a fast-paced, client-service oriented professional environment in a highly competitive financial services organization.

My co-workers and management team were very professional but caring and I enjoyed working with – more... them very much. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work culture with opportunities for advancement
Client Service Associate (Current Employee), Beverly Hills, CAMay 28, 2014
Pros: work/life balance, growth opportunites
Cons: management can be hit or miss, hard to earn more money
Great work/life balance, very supportive environment, some issues with management (they can make life very hard for support staff by not communicating correctly and/or lacking knowledge within their roles).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Financial Advisor & Partner (Current Employee), Providence, RIMay 10, 2014
Great position with an entrepreneurial vibe.

•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and fun
Financial Advisor (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAMay 6, 2014
Great company to work for with great reputation. Learned a lot about investment management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interns are assigned are very applicable
Financial Industry Modeling Associate (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMay 5, 2014
The projects that interns are assigned are very applicable to what you would be doing as a full time employee. The skills and knowledge I acquired in school were refined at Morgan Stanley. I became very well versed in analyzing data and conducting market research.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great life balance
Intern (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMay 5, 2014
Cons: no guarantee advancement
-People are very willing to help out.
-Managements are easy the approach.
-I definitely learned a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It requires hard work to establish a decent asset base.
Wealth Management Intern (Former Employee), Manhasset, NYApril 9, 2014
In 2008, it was a different environment that what I imagine it to be today. It was a wealth management office that was growing its business. I met with a lot of prospective clients and saw some of the challenges of being a financial advisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible options
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 5, 2014
Provides best in class open architecture platform in which to build a wealth management practice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Competitive and Challenging Workplace
Financial Advisor Associate (Former Employee), Richmond, VAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: unlimited income, free lunches, flexible schedule
Cons: not enough time to build business
Acquired Series 7, Series 66, and Virginia Life, Health, and Annuity License
• Gather and strategically invest client assets based on risk tolerances and individual needs
• Assist clients in reaching their financial goals, protecting their assets, and creating lifetime income
• Specialize in educating individuals by demonstrating complex ideas and situations – more... and presenting them in a clear and compelling manner
• Utilize product knowledge to analyze fund managers, stocks, and bonds to provide clients with the best solutions possible – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Intern (Former Employee), Kansas City, MODecember 17, 2013
Pros: work environment
Cons: rude people while cold calling
Was just an intern at the Hamilton Retirement Planning Group at Morgan Stanley but they made me feel as if I was a member of the team and had been working there for many years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm
SVP (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 12, 2013
Pros: terrific personnel
Cons: not in nyc
MS WM is a great place with huge resources. The downside is that most of the back office and HQ gigs are NOT in NYC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with great people
Wealth Advisory Associate (Current Employee), Boston, MANovember 4, 2013
Pros: great enviroment
I have learned a lot from working with MS in just a few months. Everyone in the office is friendly and very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Intern-Wealth Manager (Former Employee), Paramus, NJOctober 28, 2013
Pros: free lunches 2-3 times a day, you work around your schedule
Cons: independence, no sense of a lively culture
Productive work environment, yet culture is very independent. Everyone tends to work alone and stay to themselves. On the other hand, whenever there was a birthday most of the employees would come and celebrate. All in all, there were a bunch of great people that worked there, but you seem to be on your own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Registered Client Service Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 18, 2013
The team i work with has been in the business for many year and i get the opportunity to learn from each person different aspects of the business.