Morgan Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Analyst
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJanuary 18, 2018
Good company to work for salaries are a bit lower than the rest of the market. Great opportunity for advancement. Would like to see more emphasis on team building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Technical Support Help Desk (Current Employee) –  Salem, NHJanuary 17, 2018
Typical day: Answer calls and fulfill business owners need with mostly technical support, credit card information about the customer, fill out replacement forms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fulfilling
Financial Advisor / Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stanley, OKJanuary 17, 2018
I loved the position when it was an assistant to the brokers. However, when they downsized their group with a down turn in the economy I was transferred to another branch The pace was too slow, not much to do, and I moved to another company
Pros
benefits
Cons
not enough to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to get experience
Teller I (Current Employee) –  Madera, CADecember 13, 2017
typical day is slow it is just busy on the first of the month. its a good place to get some work experience the only bad thing is that you cant really work your way up they rather get new people than to promote existing employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Stanley, NYNovember 24, 2017
Poor senior management.
Too fast to work.
Repeats mistakes.
Keep changing directions.
Obviously if senior management keeps a short term vision they will keep changing directions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad of a company to work for
Technician (Former Employee) –  Towson, MDNovember 8, 2017
Growing company, excited at times to work for them. They are fair with pay and bonuses. The benefits were good as well, wasn't too bad of a company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vernon, CASeptember 19, 2017
Very Amazing place to work and i would definitely recommend it to anyone that is starting out their working career. This is one of the most loyal companies to its employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot very rewarding job
Contractor (Former Employee) –  glen dale mdSeptember 5, 2017
with this job ive perfected electrical plumbing and many more carpentry skills. this was an family business that i worked on and off since i graduated high school. the most rewarding job ive ever had. i enjoy starting with nothing and building and seeing the results and the customers satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Department Only
Network Administrator / Help Desk Ticket (Former Employee) –  Sturgis, MIAugust 28, 2017
Morgan Olson is a wonderful place to work. Very proud to be part of the team. but the pay scale is not correct their. I was doing the work of three people and I was making less than someone working on the line. Other than the pay Morgan Olson is a very nice place to work.
Morgan Olson takes care of you and makes sure your needs are met.
Pros
Fast pace, never a dull moment, on the job training.
Cons
hourly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Change
Relationship Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 23, 2017
Contact lay-offs in Mortgage Default Department. Company name is actually JP Morgan Chase. Typical day consist of researching accounts and finding out what docs are needed for application for mortgage assistance. Inbound calls to assist borrowers and outbound to collect documents.
Pros
Weekends Off
Cons
Short Breaks, On-site cafe is expensive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed my work and learnt lot of new things
Associate (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJuly 19, 2017
I have worked on different tools and technologies in my team. Work culture is friendly and get exposure to work on different roles and technologies. Good work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Executive (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 17, 2017
supportive, great people, you work hard and have fun! The expectations are high but you will have the guidance you need. They believe in developing people!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Broker Assistant (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMay 5, 2017
Very exciting, fast pace. I learned a great deal at this company. Management is great and wants employees to excel. Hardest part of the job is learning but it is satisfying.
Pros
Leaning, Professionalism
Cons
Want to stay long but intern
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traded convertibles
Equity and Convertible Trader (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 16, 2017
I was one of 5 orders/salesman in convertible department. i traded proprietarily with institutional clients on behalf of employer. Learned the basics of convertible trading from more experienced co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail operation
Controller (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 3, 2017
Morgan, was a retail stores operation. Unfortunately, the company had to close down due to severe competition. The ownership was very respectful with employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to learn and progress in career
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 24, 2017
Challenging environment to take up new things and learn technical as well as domain stuffs
. .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contolled chaos
Sales assistant and trader (Former Employee) –  Stanley, NYDecember 14, 2016
trading and looking at a market screen. At times, making phone calls to obtain business and financial transfers. I traded and followed commodity trades, as well as bond derivatives and all types of equity trades. The pace of the day was incredibly fast at times, but mistakes were not tolerable. My peers were helpful but could not and did not help during trades. Management was mixed, based on what type of day they had. The hardest part of the job was dealing with high net worth clients that shifted their mistakes onto myself to fix
Pros
learning about the mechanics of the different markets
Cons
making a mistake
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 6, 2016
Great place to work. Great people. The benefits and pay are not that great merely because it's a small company. They are growing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get sales experience and build customer service experience
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 6, 2016
Drive a commercial step van on your designated route and deliver linen, mats, mops, and other assorted related product to 1-15 accounts per day.

Interact and build relationships with decision makers at each account to promote increased add on and direct sales.

Sample product at each account.

Conduct physical audits at accounts.

The management is supportive of the route reps and are willing to help.


Co workers help one another and are generally supportive of each other.

Commission structure could use a fresh set of eyes. No residuals on product sold and low one time payouts can be frustrating after doing all the leg work to get that product into an account.
Pros
Good healthcare and supportive management
Cons
Poor commission structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
CSR/Billing (Former Employee) –  Atlanta North, GAOctober 31, 2016
I looked forward to updating my customers on containers each morning. Notifying or alerting them to any delays, damage or lost shipments so they were aware as soon as possible. Getting to know them and interact with my accounts each day was enjoyable, my clients know I was looking out for their welfare and customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Morgan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 175 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8