Find companies:
Morgan
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

Morgan Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting place to work
GIS Coordinator Sr. Kinder (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 11, 2015
Pros: Benefits
Cons: Salary
I've enjoyed my experience at Kinder Morgan, Inc. They provide great corporate governance and leadership in the pipeline industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
property plenty but low pay
Lead Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), central New JerseyApril 29, 2015
Pros: relocation and advancement possible, discounted apartments for living on site, training
Cons: low pay
The company has a good training system in place, but offers very low pay even with experience.
The company offers benefits and 401k as well as tuition reimbursement as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company where I was able to use my skills
Associate - Alternative Investment Group (Former Employee), Stanley, NYApril 26, 2015
Pros: Great company to work for
Assisted Vice President with various administrative responsibilities, approved travel expenses, ordered supplies.
Assisted Fund Administration department in reviewing reports for accuracy.
Contacted – more... Financial Advisors of any problems with subscription/redemption forms.
Acquired updated fund information from other departments in order to create booklets for the Board of Directors.
Coordinated with several departments to retrieve data necessary to compile reports dealing with funds performance for management.
Updated firms/intranet web site with funds performance used by Financial Advisors.
Played instrumental role in driving business development by preparing quality sales reports for placement products.
Updated marketing fund information on a quarterly basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has its pros and cons, but at the end of the day, it is a good company to work for
Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee), Stanley, NYMarch 16, 2015
I was there for a little over a year and the experience was mixed. the company offers good benefits. But the growth opportunities are limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Database Team Leader, VP (Former Employee), Stanley, NYMarch 10, 2015
Very Nice culture and most of the senior managers are very hands-on and always there to help you and providing direction. Good Health benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
morgan
ETL Consultant (Current Employee), Stanley, NYFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
It is a good place to work.All the co-workers are very friendly with each and every one.We used to have a group discussions by sharing the every ones knowledge together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experiences daily
Proposal Coordinator (Current Employee), Lexington, KYJanuary 21, 2015
Interacting with colleagues across the nation and around the world is an eye-opening, educational experience. Not a day goes by without learning something new or creating solutions for first-time issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
NET Developer (Former Employee), Stanley, NYNovember 7, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant Contractor (Former Employee), brooklyn nyOctober 28, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: job benefits
Assisted in renovating private homes, replaced windows and screens, plastering walls, installing insulation, disposed of unwanted hazardous debris
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
around people all the time
walmart (Former Employee), Guymon, OKSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: lunch breaks
Cons: short breaks
I checked people out all the time. I was the fasted checker. I learned how to make things look decent and nicer then what they originally were. I loved working with the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable co-workers and children
Infant Lead Teacher (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Long days, but the children make it all worth it. Management wasn't the greatest but still got through it. Co-workers were enjoyable. Children truly made it worth your while.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional review.
Associate Consultant (Current Employee), Morgan Stanley, NYAugust 21, 2014
Please find below things.
1. Learn to analyze your test results thoroughly,Learn to maximize the test coverage every time you test any application.Though 100 percent test coverage might not be possible – more... still you can always try to reach near it.
2. While writing test cases, write test cases for intended functionality first i.e. for valid conditions according to requirements. Then write test cases for invalid conditions.
This will cover expected as well unexpected behavior of application under test.
3. I learn that Don’t run out of time to do high priority testing tasks.
4. Write clear, descriptive, unambiguous bug report..

while working as a team we all enjoyed our work lot and we more careful to our deliverables. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Design Engineer - Electrical (Former Employee), Sturgis, MIAugust 5, 2014
Pros: good place to work
Cons: good place to work
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Management, Procedures
General Laborer (Former Employee), Freeman, VAMay 22, 2014
Very organized and follows all safety procedures.
Constant brief meetings to make sure everyone on task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Herndon, VAApril 23, 2014
WHY CHOOSE MMA?

In one word….Details.

We learn the details of your job before it begins.
Our entire team will follow the details of your project to ensure its success with:

Direct mail production
Caging
Event management
Election compliance reporting
PAC fundraising

http://www.morganmeredith.com/
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alwyas busy, the day goes by fast
Sr. Accountant (Current Employee), Morgantown, PAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: employees contests
Cons: work/life balance is hard
The coworkers are great. Month end is four days and some long nights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Human Resource Assistant, HRIS (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: n/a
Great company to work for. offers a lot of opportunists to graduate college students interested in law and HR studies,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Data Entry (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 24, 2014
The environment is very friendly and inviting. The lawyers and secretaries will direct you on what to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Law&litigation
Front Desk Administrative Assistant Receptionist (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: bounus
Cons: health care
learned about different Statutes and California Codes of Ethics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Contractual Consultant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 28, 2014
It all about the sale, from the time you meet your client to the time they walk out the door with a smile on there face. I would always keep the gross profit margin in mind and always had my numbers up to par with the company.

1 2 3

About Morgan

JPMorgan (www.jpmorgan.com) is the investment banking arm of JPMorgan Chase & Co. (NYSE: JPM), a leading global financial – Read more