Morning Star Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company or place to work with employer willing to help there worker in the workplace and outside
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJuly 8, 2015
if you understand your work is not hard to work in this place the employer is very nice and willing to work with there worker.
Pros
free lunches you can choose what you want to eat
Cons
no break but you can stop and rest anytime
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Control Room Operator (Former Employee) –  Williams, CAJune 18, 2015
I would sit in a office and monitor computer screens for 12 hours a day with no lunches or breaks, just restroom breaks. I learned the process of turning tomatoes into tomato paste. the hardest part of the job was working 12 hours a day for 16 days straight before you had a day off and switching from night shift to graveyard shift all the time.
Pros
Great associates to work with
Cons
seasonal, cant ask for any time off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY REWARDING
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLMay 2, 2015
EVERYDAY A DIFFERENT DAY, DIFFERENT PERSON, DIFFERENT PLACE,THINGS TO DO, JUST SAW CO-WORKERS AT END OF SHIFT WHERE I GAVE REPORT FOR MY SHIFT. THE HARDEST PART IS WHEN THEY PASS, THE OTHER IS WHEN YOU MAKE THEM LAUGH
Pros
BEING THERE
Cons
HEALTHCARE
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging
RESEARCHER (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMarch 20, 2015
Out for about a whole day going to different courthouses, waiting in line a lot doing background checks. Very challenging to hold down as a job, to be out all day for little pay.
Pros
covered for gas.
Cons
not enough pay to be out all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certified Nursing Assistant
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVFebruary 1, 2015
Wheelchair/Bed Transfer
Prepare, Delivery, serve, and bus tables for patients
Incontinence Care
Learned more skills
Healthcare Team
Equipment Not available
Residences
Pros
free meals
Cons
inventory not maintained
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great co-workers
Mechanic/Machine Operator/Quality Control (Current Employee) –  Los Banos, CANovember 12, 2014
Fast pace work environment and forces you to either sink or swim because of the pace of work. Good learning experience and furthered my education and experience in production with good GMP guideline. Monitored the flow and quality of tomatoes to maximize production rate. Preformed maintenance on several machines including; tomato dicers, conveyors, calcium and chlorine sprayers, Zacmi Seamers, shakers, etc. Responded and Resolved any adjustments needed to make product into specs given by the Quality Control. Need to have great communication with co-workers in order to maximize production but also keeping great quality. The hardest part of the job would be getting sufficient amount of tomatoes without causing the acidification to go overboard. Most enjoyable part of the day is having a great production day having great quality and having no holds on products nor injuries.
Pros
pay rate and job experience
Cons
its seasonal job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sorter,.Tractor driver, Planter, Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Los Banos, CASeptember 29, 2014
I was a tractor driver, I learned to plant, and I moved up to an Adjuster. At work we had no manager we all work as a team. The one thing that I enjoyed was that we had the chance to move up in our positions, the hardest part was the hours and time aways from home.
Pros
team work
Cons
long drives
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and well respected
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CASeptember 18, 2014
set conveyors and filler heads to run properly, management takes place for the best decision for the workers and for the company.
co workers give you your space since every worker is designated to there machine.
best part of the job is when the machines are running properly, production volume is meeting its goals,
Pros
good healthcare
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Machine operator (Current Employee) –  Durand, MIJune 2, 2014
Fast paced, job with lots of variety. Physical work was very welcomed and I loved the schedule flexibility.
Pros
job variety, physical work, flexible schedule
Cons
lack of growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job!!
Nanny (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, UTFebruary 28, 2014
Done on previous pages, This was such a fulfilling job !! I would do it again in a heartbeat. I love those children!
Pros
i enjoyed it!!
Cons
i had to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with the woman that raised me.
Child Monitor (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 9, 2013
My employer was the daycare provider for all of my siblings and myself, so it felt good to give back and help her out. I enjoyed working and playing with the children as well as going to the park and on field trips.
Pros
i had free breakfast, lunch and dinner, and i enjoyed the children as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Los Banos, CANovember 27, 2013
a typical day would be driving a shuttle up the dumper to ofload the trailers full of tomatoe and bring more trailers with tomatoe.
i learned how to drive a double haul shuttle and how to be careful.
the management there was heavy always watching over everyone to make sure they where doing their job.
co-workers there where really fun to work with and get along.
the hardest part of the would be parking the trailers when there wasnt any parking.
the most enjoyable part of the job would be when we would dump the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Server/Manager on Duty (Current Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIAugust 23, 2013
fast paced atmosphere, honest and friendly co-workers, management stresses work and life balance & focuses on your personal skills and attributes to the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Production Supervisor/Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tulare, CAJune 3, 2013
work hours are horrible holidays are nearly non existent.
if you value you personnel life i don't recommend it
Pros
its a job
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fisherman deckhand for salmon fishing
fisherman (Former Employee) –  Bristol Bay, AKApril 10, 2013
I scrub the boat. We let the lines to catch the fish, then after an half an hour of watching the line we reel it back in and unload the fish. We put them in the fish hold. then we start over putting the line back into the water and scrub the boat while we wait. When we are on land, we go and get supplies and fix anything that needs fixing.
Pros
once in a lifetime experience
Cons
not enough sleep
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Seasonal Job
Truck & Trailer Washer, Shuttle Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Los Banos, CAJanuary 26, 2013
Good Job to work at. This job has very good pay for a summer job. I had a lot of fun working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, & very productive
Assistant Crew Leader (Current Employee) –  traveled for workAugust 16, 2012
- hustle hustle hustle but attention to quality
- time management is priority
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service
Self-employed (Current Employee) –  Fremont, NEApril 24, 2012
Great job to have,working with animals and a variety of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3

See more Morning Star reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture