Find companies:
Morris
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Morris Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deadline & Detail Oriented Paralegal
Legal Assistant / Paralegal (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 2, 2014
Typical work environment in any department consisted of financial negotiations and accountability. timely legal filings and document review. All positions have required varying levels of administrative duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large downtown Wilmington firm
LEGAL ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEMarch 28, 2014
Pros: this job taught me a lot about law
Cons: n/a
• Provided support for two attorneys in the areas of corporate and civil litigation and Chapter 11 Bankruptcy law
• Collected, analyzed and prepared data for reports and correspondence, and arranged depositions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 8, 2014
Great work environment and the people were wonderful to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, fun, and outgoing work environment
Educator Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 27, 2014
A work environment that allows you to explore. Enlighten you on the history of the mansion. Great involvement with the community
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented atmosphere.
showroom manager (Current Employee), Springdale, OHFebruary 6, 2014
I have become very close with a lot of customers and have built long lasting relationshiips with co workers..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate division was just starting up
Real Estate Paralegal (Former Employee), Newark, DENovember 25, 2013
Pros: attorney was great to work for
Cons: very slow because the business just wasn't there.
Great boss in the Newark office, not very busy because the business was just starting. Was given great training and support from corporate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with minimal supervision.
Sales Professional (Former Employee), Florence, KYAugust 16, 2013
Pros: casual business dress
Cons: too many sales people in relation to customers
A wonderful place for social interaction. Being a new business, the traffic was slower than expected. making sales very difficult. I really enjoyed my co-workers and the interaction with customers. There were a number of changes in management while I was there, but I found them to be supportive and available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning opportunity
Foreclosure Processor (Current Employee), Rosedale, MDJuly 10, 2013
I learned the process of Florida Foreclosures. Each day I draft Motion for Summary Judgments, Final Judgments and update the Client. I can assist with drafting Complaints or Affidavits of Indebtedness. The work environment is clean. The people are helpful and easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate/Morgage Law Firm
Controller (Former Employee), Mansfield, PAMarch 11, 2013
Law Firm dedicated to provide foreclosure, loan modification, short sales assistance to client in stressed financial conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Job
Law Firm Intern (Former Employee), Newton, NJJanuary 27, 2013
Surveyed community members who experienced damages experienced from an industrial accident
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Welder (Current Employee), citronelle, alDecember 17, 2012
Pros: free lunch and motel rooms
Cons: short breaks
it is a easy job if you are train well for the job. i learn different ways to weld in many positions. the hardest part is staying woke through the night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work...
Paralegal Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 3, 2012
A typical work day is filled with work to keep you busy the whole work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace!
Assistant Controller/Accounting Manager - MHS/LCT (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 27, 2012
Oversee entire Accounting/Finance department and it's functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work enviornment
Foreclosure Processor (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 8, 2012
Pros: free lunches hen we had a break
Cons: it was rare to get a break.
Motivated, personable business professional offering versatile office management skills and proficiency in Microsoft Office programs. Strong problem solver, who readily adapts to change, works independently and exceeds expectations. Able to juggle multiple priorities and meet deadlines without compromising quality while experienced in:

- Records & – more... Database - Office organization
- Spreadsheets/Reports
- Electronic Filing
- General Office Skills - Data Entry – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small organization, exciting to plan, make decisions, execute and be successful
Creative Director (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJuly 5, 2012
Pros: interpersonal skills developed, advisor, team-builder, tactful and cultural awareness with foreign customers
Cons: creative skills were limited, material was very narrow band of work
Fostered and established key relationships with VP Marketing officers, Marketing Managers of bank facilities - relationship building, responsive to client objectives, project management, creative and practical with response.

Strategies and designed creative concepts and executions of campaigns, motivated other art directors, accountable for outside – more... vendors, designed kiosks and collaborated with vendors on production and installation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and active job
Housekeeper (Former Employee), NewmanOctober 28, 2013
Pros: work provided flight, food and accommodation
Cons: long hours but salary was good
This job was very challenging cause you were always on Your feet for 12-14 hours a day. You were up in the middle of nowhere for 2 weeks and away from Your Family.
I learned to get the job done on a deadline and to the best of Your abilitys.
The hardest part of the job was being away from home for 2 weeks at a time, but i adepted to it.
Cause you were – more... so far away from home it was important to be a good teamplayer and try to get along With Your workmates.
i liked the job cause you were always busy, always something to do and never had to stand around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote Sites are usually ok.
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee), Remote Site Western AustraliaNovember 21, 2012
Pros: no cost of living bills
Cons: long hours, lack of staff coverage
Overall the accomadation/food etc are not so great but you make the best of what you have
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace amazing peers and fellow workers
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Pilbara Kandama CampSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: great team members
Cons: constant overtime
I enjoyed my time at Morris Corp but found that i coould not move up in the company to longer roster or differnt roles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
dining room attendant (Current Employee), windibriAugust 5, 2012
Pros: learning to be mulitskilled
Cons: not enough money
a great job but since working here and getting to know about qgc and relocating to my place in tara i would like now to work with the gasas there arent enough women there need to be more