Morrison's Employee Reviews in United States

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job until you find something better.
Food Prep, Dietary (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 9, 2016
Work here until you find something better. We couldn't even keep people from the temporary agency it was so bad. I enjoyed my coworkers and the patients.
Pros
Meals
Cons
management, payroll, high turnover, low wages for the work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Chef
Executive Chef (Current Employee) –  DallasSeptember 30, 2015
Morrison's is a great company to work for. Their compensation and advancement opportunities are very competitive. Management is very knowledgeable and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great college job in a small retail store.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Southside Indianapolis, InJune 17, 2015
As a part-time sales representative, I learned how to interact with
customers, helping them with selections directing them through
out the store and assisting our manager with store displays and
maintenance. This was a great part-time job while going to college.
Pros
flexibility in schedule
Cons
temptation to spend earnings on clothes in the shop
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps patients maintain nutrition standards by implementing special requirement directives of Dietician; responding to special patient requests.
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 16, 2015
•Excellent knowledge of dietary plans for different requirements of healthy individuals and patients suffering from short term and long term ailments
•Ability to interact and present the diet plans to a large group of people
•Physically and mentally active with a passion to provide healthy and nutritious food to the public
•Adaptable to work in rotational shifts on weekends
•Knowledge of safety, hygiene and other standards to be followed during preparation and serving the food for masses
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brookwood
Catering Associate (Former Employee) –  Homewood, ALJanuary 9, 2015
A typical day at work starts off with you getting ready for breakfast service. A Catering associate would have to some hunting for juices, tea, and anything else that patients wanted. The rest of the day also requires that.
Managment is horrible. I was a good worker so I never had any problems with them, but I saw things happen to people that didn't deserve it. Management is childish.

My coworkers ... came from all walks of life.

The hardest part of the job was getting high scores for patient satisfaction.

The most enjoyable part of the job, leaving.
Pros
able to get good references when talking to patients.
Cons
pagers, management, and 12 hour shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went out of business.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodland, CANovember 23, 2014
Loved my job here. Unfortunately went out of business. I learned a lot working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 22, 2014
I like working here. it was steady guaranteed hours, but the supervisor wasn't ideal to work with and the people were not nice to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 9, 2014
Responsible for documentation, maintaining employee records and department supplies in addition to phone triage and other clerical duties. Diplomatically resolved customer’s complaints on as-needed basic. Handled all word processing and typing. Entered data for reports, payroll, production items, shipping, and inventory. Maintained computerized inventory of all parts, supplies, and products. Helped plan and organize company functions. Answered the telephone and represented the company in a professional and businesslike manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 7, 2014
Great cooking all day long
Teamwork is a must
management is working together
Co-workers is everything
The hardest part is keeping for food on the line
Most enjoyable part is seeing the big smile on guest face when they walk in and see the food.
Pros
working in the mall
Cons
life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most days are enjoyable with a good group of co-workers and managers.
MEAT COOK (Current Employee) –  Panama City, FLNovember 15, 2013
daily production of breakfast and lunch items starting at 4:00am\team work is the key to a smooth operation\management pitches in if needed/co-workers most are team player but like most places a few have a hard time showing up on time and call outs\ some days and menu items are a little more challenging with higher customer counts, catering etc. most enjoyable trying new items and knowing i did my best and my part.
Pros
working with and meeting a wide diverse group of people every day a learning experience.
Cons
no paid holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun fun place to work
Catering Associate (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYOctober 18, 2013
I enjoyed working for this company. It is a very fun and energetic place to work.
Pros
free lunchs
Was this review helpful?YesNo6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Culinary Lead (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCJune 7, 2013
I worked as culinary lead so I was basically working any position to make sure production stayed on track. I got along with everyone I worked with and management was fair for the most part. However I was not compensating for all the work I did.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its all good
Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Gain LaneFebruary 24, 2013
No security as i am working as a temporary worker, but the atmosphere is great and the people working here are professional, friendly and always helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
restaurant setting
Cashier/Checker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 7, 2012
cashed out customers, waited on tables, worked food line, dealt with cash, made deposits,
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJune 3, 2012
It was a great job, I really learned a lot working here. I enjoyed meeting new people. There were just too many hours, I was working 7 days straight.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6

See more Morrison's reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Morrison's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 234 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture