Find companies:
Morrison
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
76 reviews

Morrison Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
talking with residents, and helping them.
Server (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 7, 2014
Getting to know the residents at Wexner Heritage Village, while maintaining service and productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be careful!
FSD (Former Employee), New JerseyMarch 6, 2014
Pros: actually, the pay scale is very good.
Cons: absolutely no support.
Management runs for the hills when something goes wrong, leaving the employee holding the bag! Parent company Compass is an excellent company with some of the best people I've ever had the pleasure of meeting, however, the subsidiary company Morrison, not good at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dishwasher
Dishwasher/Kitchen Helper (Current Employee), Rosemead, CAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: free some feed
Cons: break 30 mins
since i was hard work with great my co work in the kitchen/ delivery tray good time.... my boss is sound awesome!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy fun an clean enviorment
Catering Assistant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: got to meet new people
Cons: long nights
I loved my job it was fun I learned how to have patience the management eas great my co workers was very helpful the hardest part well there was not a hard part I enjoed every part
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Dietary Aide (Former Employee), BaltimoreJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: pay, benefits
This job is a great job to move around in the hospital. The coworkers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to gain experience however organization needs structure
Job Site Manager (Former Employee), Bridgeport, CTDecember 11, 2013
Pros: super flexible schedule i was allowed lots of time to take care of my health while with the company
Excellent place to gain experience however organization needs structure. I was with the company on and off since 2010. Things were ok as long as organization allowed the company to pay its employees on time. That said sometimes things were too disorganized for my taste and the needs of my family. While with MG I had the opportunity to work with clients – more... from all walks of life and the chance to fine tune my abilities to run and organize workshops while fully utilizing my education. Finally I believe that using those skills and the ability to adapt to each client in every situation made me a better person and educator. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job, great experience
Dietary Aide. Searcy Hospital (Former Employee), Mount Vernon, ALNovember 29, 2013
Pros: fives mins. from home, loved my job.
Cons: didn't make a lot of money.
Working a few hours in the evening on a tray line. Then serving challenged clients making sure I kept a smile on my face and there faces. my co-workers was from the same town, so they were like family. This job prepared me to work well with others, and try to make it enjoyable. the hardest part about this job was needing more money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a cafe....
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 18, 2013
Pros: free food
Cons: mangament
I work in a hospital café so it is never a dull moment. I see a lot of nurses and of course doctors. I also deal with a lot of visitors and family. People think just because I work in a café that oh, that not a real job or whatever. But I have to have great customer service skills, be very polite and ready to listen. Our visitors come down and their – more... crying or so stressed out and we are the ones that have to calm them down before they go back upstairs. We deal with nurses and doctors being tired from working their long shifts. A lot of the people that work in the hospital come down to the café just to get a break from their work. They love to talk to us and we make them feel better even though they are only down their for a couple of mins. I've learned that people also don't know a lot about food and I didn't know a lot about food either until I started working their. People have allergic reactions to certain foods and some people are like tos and tolerate. We have diabetics that come thru also. So we have to learned and know a lot. I find its very difficult to work with a lot of young people because they like to keep up a bunch of gossip. I enjoy working in the café because your day goes by fast and we get to meet and greet a lot of people. I feel like we are the popular people in the hospital because everyone knows us from workers to visitors. We make a lot of people day and I enjoy that – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
General Manager Food Services - Senior Living (Current Employee), Wauwatosa, WINovember 12, 2013
The days are long but the time off is good.

Very understadning. The upper management treat you as a person. They always have time to say hello.

Close knit community
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to meet great people, fun place to work, supervisers are kind.
Customer Service/Cashier (Current Employee), Decatur, GAOctober 30, 2013
The typical day at work is the people, my co-workers are fun to work with and they make the day go by fast. Management are very kind, careing and understanding people. There is not a hard part of the job. I enjoy the customers. Some are very kind, loveable people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is Easy but Management needs help
Chef/ Cashier (Current Employee), Lancaster, PAOctober 22, 2013
Pros: free food
Cons: mean boss
Love the work, its super easy, but the Manager is Bi-polar, nice one second and the next threatens your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
housekeeper (Former Employee), Topton, PASeptember 6, 2013
Pros: some co workers, the residents
Cons: management, smoking ban, some co workers, drama
The director plays favorites with certain employees and has no regards to the employees opinions. If you speak your mind you are reprimanded for doing so. Certain co workers are back stabbing and lie to work their way to the top. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the everyday drama and worrying about being reprimanded for others lies. The – more... most enjoyable part of the job is speaking and sharing stories with the residents of the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganized, judgements and being put down
food service (Former Employee), Worcester, MaSeptember 1, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: bad managment
When I worked at the location in Worcester Ma, I was put into many times were the managers would talk down to me and say inoperative things. It got to the point that I was on medication and unable to trust anyone. The whole management team was rude, and unprofessional. I would not recommend working with or for Morrison. Hours are too long and the lack – more... of professionalism makes it much too stressful to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Catering Associate/Cashier (Current Employee), Worcester, massAugust 23, 2013
Pros: paychecks
Cons: poor management
In this job, I learned to be professional. My coworkers were fun and I met many new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Place to work
Food Service Assistant (Former Employee), Valdese, NCAugust 13, 2013
Pros: free food, not minimum wage, great benefits.
Cons: too much responsibility, extremely tiring
Well Morrison is a contract company and branch of Compass group who has their hat in different industries. As far as Morrison if you get past the heavy amounts of paperwork its a fine place to work.
The management at where I worked was excellent. Great people who cared about their job even if they weren't there a whole lot due to other responsibilities – more... of their position. My coworkers were decent people and most made me feel welcomed. The hardest part about the job is the speed at which you have to do everything and the heavy amounts of standing and moving. If you're not experienced in it then you're not going to find it an easy thing to do. It is a really solid place to work plenty room for advancement if you put forth the effort and go the extra mile. I'd say the most enjoyable part of the job is the people you interact with while you're going through your day. It's refreshing to see people who can still smile eve when they're not having the best of situations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was good and nice place to work
Diet Clerk (Former Employee), Whitfield, MSAugust 13, 2013
Pros: you got raises
Cons: nothing
I like working at Morrison, I like the Manager they were very nice people and try to be fair to everybody. I did get too move up from line server to a Diet Clerk. I enjoyed working with the staff and meeting different Individuals tha was Physical diable. Some were nice to be around and somewhere not. But overall it was a very good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have ever worked
Dietary (Former Employee), Culver City, CAAugust 9, 2013
Cons: tight schedule set up by the minute
Power trips, favoritism and bias, gossip, forget to train people on new job expections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mail clerk
File Clerk (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 30, 2013
i work in a copy room machine where i also bind papers together and also deliver mail.
kept files in order. made appointment for customer.
i also received emails from different companies looking for a new client to make business with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management from RDO
ADDS (Former Employee), IlliniosJuly 21, 2013
Pros: benefits were low cost
Cons: zero support
I worked as the Assistant Director of Dining Services at a CCRC community. I was overworked and received zero support from this management company that prided themselves as for their staff.
Upper management would not talk to you to solve concerns.
The community was better off without Morrison coming aboard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very multi-cultural demension and a good personl developing place of business
catering (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJuly 19, 2013
Pros: the relationships i was able to build and with whom those people were, and i had the chance to tase many different cultures of foods
Cons: the food production bein a little behind and that slowing me down
first thing in the morning was to take care of the doctors lounges which consisted of stocking with a quick breakfast (bagels, muffin, etc...), snacks and drinks. After completion of that we report to our board to check for our BOE's which consists of all the events in timely order and the items of which they ordered that we have to prepaer all the – more... materials. working at this job can get a little taskful but it has also taughten me time management n patience most of all. I can honestlt say that my managers n co-workers played a major part in my success at this place of employment because theywill never let yu down and they are the most helpful when help is most needed. The most enjoyable part of being emploted there wasthe smiles that were on the customers faces before/during/after an event and also the people of stature that i was able to meet and please with my customer service. – less

1 2 3 4