Morristown Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 31 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
effective management
Unit Representative (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJAugust 11, 2016
great environment conducive to learning and advancement. positive and uplifting place focused on patient satisfaction and care.
great benefits to help with child care, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Culture
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJNovember 3, 2015
Great place to work. Truly values opinions of employees & awards recognition for work & service. Excellent medical care also!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working there
Truck driver/distribution (Former Employee) –  100 madison morristown new jerseyOctober 8, 2015
worked with a lot of different people got alone well with every one
learned how to deal with people and problems on daily basis
the hardest part of the job was it was a lot of hard work all day
what I like most is the awards
Pros
benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working enviroment friendly staff
Patient Access (registrar) (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJSeptember 25, 2015
A typical work day at MMC, would be to register patients ie. entering patient demographics and ins into the STAR system and keeping track of who comes in and out of the ER with the picis system. I have learned to be quick in hectic siuations keep calm and do as best as you can when 100's of patient enter into a 76 bed ER.
Pros
GREAT BENEFITS
Cons
NOT ENOUGH WORKES
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy floor with many opportunities to learn
RN (Former Employee) –  Morristown, NJSeptember 17, 2015
Days were typically busy and filled with many opportunities to work with nurses and learn from their experience to help advance my own. Co-workers were always helpful and willing to go the extra mile when needed. The hardest part of the job was knowing that someone would not be coming back, it was an oncology floor. The most enjoyable part was meeting all new patients and personalities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Account Advisor (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJJuly 24, 2015
this company is great place to work, daily tasks are pretty normal and speedy. the hardest part of the job not enough time in the day to complete all tasks.
Pros
good hours, food, enviornment
Cons
not alot pf praise from management, a bit scattered, not really around much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Acute care experience provided
Senior Charge Nurse/Preceptor/Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJJune 26, 2015
Unique med-surge experince. It keeps the mind of the nurses working in this unit active and up to date with the challenges of medicine.
Pros
Recognition and support is very uplifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very good learning experience
Clinical Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee) –  Morristown, NJJune 17, 2015
Order and process incoming blood samples and body fluids
 Answering phones, fax test results to doctors and different departments
 Label specimens, aliquot samples as required and distribute them to different department
 Maintaining a well-stocked, clean and neat workplace
 File requisition, track and store blood samples
 Sterilization of instrument and workplace
 Maintain and prepare Laboratory procedure manuals to comply with CAP survey requirements for Laboratory accreditation
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Productive
Unit Representative (Former Employee) –  Morristown, NJMarch 10, 2015
A typical day is usually very busy. Positive, dynamic environment allows for a great learning environment. You get to rub shoulders with highly motivated and educated co-workers and you get to learn something new everyday.
Pros
great management
Cons
have to work regardless of bad weather or holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Certified pharmacy technician (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJFebruary 26, 2015
I love my job and I regret having to leave!

While employed with Morristown Medical, I was trained in Critical Care Units, i.e., Oncology, Neonatal, Pediatrics.

I feel the top level management goals have made Morristown Medical one of the top rated hospitals. This is another reason I regret having to leave.

Departmental management has always been upfront and fair. I have found that my co-workers over the years have been extremely knowledgeable and care about the job as much as I do.

The hardest part of the job is sometimes the shift work can be a challenge in balancing work and life.

The most enjoyable part of the job is my co-workers and people I have met through my employment with Morristown Medical.
Pros
helping people when they are frustrated with their health.
Cons
loosing patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, efficient and loving work environment
Unit Representative and Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJJanuary 12, 2015
I have worked at Morristown Medical Center for all four years of college. I work during the summers and winter breaks and am always welcomed back with open arms. A typical day at work consists mainly of secretarial tasks such as entering physician orders into the computer for patients, keeping track of paperwork/charts, communicating with other departments throughout the hospital for doctors/patients, etc. The nurses and doctors I work with are wonderful. They are all very respectful and gracious as is the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team work and high morale among nurses
Registered Nurse, BSN (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJNovember 12, 2014
Management encourages you to pursue and continue clinical ladder to a master's or DNP level.

Team work is the best and a magnet recognized hospital.
I learn a lot of evidence base practice information.
Pros
continuing education 5000/year, abel to finished masters degree
Cons
not able to take days off on requested days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Service
Clinician (Current Employee) –  New JerseyOctober 24, 2014
A typical day is filled with professionalism and quality care. My patients bring joy to my job, but the politics is where i struggle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced department
Unit Educator (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJOctober 1, 2014
Fast paced department, pleasant coworkers.
The schedule is flexible with only 3 weekend days a schedule.
Pros
self scheduling
Cons
lack of breaks frequently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best hospitals to work for in New Jersey
Vascular Technologist (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJAugust 31, 2014
Morristown medical center is a great place to work. It is considered one of the best hospitals in all of new jersey.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great learning experience
Unit Representative (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJJuly 9, 2014
A typical day consists of dealing with multiple tasks under time constriction, therefore, keeping yourself calm under pressure can do wonders.
Time management, working under pressure, dealing with people during their most vulnerable moments, and working with other health care professionals can not only teach you great work ethics but also helps improve you as a person.
Pros
learning from very qualified health care professionals
Cons
working on holidays and weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best hospital in new jersey
Certified Pharmacy Technician III (CPhT) (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJJune 28, 2014
Morristown Medical Center is the best hospital to work for in New Jersey
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is unfair and often non-existent
Business Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Morristown, NJApril 26, 2014
During my nine years with this company my job description changed approximately nine times and there was no support from management. There were three different managers during my tenure and I do not feel I had support.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forthcoming
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJMarch 1, 2014
My work experience was primarily focused on intensive care units with pulmonary disorders.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Support Specialist I (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJJanuary 20, 2014
the organization is good to its employee but management can be some problems
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0

Morristown Medical Center Reviews by Location