Find companies:
Morristown Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Morristown Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great learning experience
Unit Representative (Current Employee), Morristown, NJJuly 9, 2014
Pros: learning from very qualified health care professionals
Cons: working on holidays and weekends
A typical day consists of dealing with multiple tasks under time constriction, therefore, keeping yourself calm under pressure can do wonders.
Time management, working under pressure, dealing with people during their most vulnerable moments, and working with other health care professionals can not only teach you great work ethics but also helps improve – more... you as a person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEST HOSPITAL IN NEW JERSEY
Certified Pharmacy Technician III (CPhT) (Current Employee), Morristown, NJJune 28, 2014
Morristown Medical Center is the best hospital to work for in New Jersey
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is unfair and often non-existent
Business Coordinator (Former Employee), Morristown, NJApril 26, 2014
During my nine years with this company my job description changed approximately nine times and there was no support from management. There were three different managers during my tenure and I do not feel I had support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forthcoming
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Morristown, NJMarch 1, 2014
My work experience was primarily focused on intensive care units with pulmonary disorders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Support Specialist I (Current Employee), Morristown, NJJanuary 20, 2014
the organization is good to its employee but management can be some problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
Support Specialist I (Current Employee), Morristown, NJJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: close to home, i enjoy the hospital environment
Cons: only pd
My daily essential Functions includes:
Provides primary technical end user support of personal computer workstations and associated peripherals. This may include diagnosis and troubleshooting of all organizational software, hardware and Operating Systems. . My hours may be modified at the discretion of Client Services Management as necessary to provide – more... 24/7 customer support.
Other functions include Knowledge of the Windows Operating Systems Working knowledge of healthcare terminology Repair, maintenance, instillation of computer hardware and related equipment. The skills required for this type of position include problem solving and communication skillswith all members of the IT support team and medical personnel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foundation for MMC was very rewarding
Administrative Assistant to Director and Manager (Former Employee), Morristown, NJDecember 10, 2013
Pros: great group of friends and co-workers
Cons: policies and procedures were not always adhered to
Majority of 26 employees were terrific, learned a lot, retired and moved to Jersey Shore
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This could have been a great job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Morristown, NJNovember 11, 2013
Pros: coworkers
Cons: management
coworkers where supportive and did everything they could to assist me in this position. Management needed training. General atmosphere was tense and staffed worked in fear of managements next outburst.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great hopsital to work for.
Medical Laboratory Scientist (Current Employee), Morristown, NJNovember 7, 2013
There are great health benefits. There are many educational programs available to advance yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
PD Unit Representative (Former Employee), Morristown, NJOctober 29, 2013
I took care of 2 units the Acute and Chronic side. As soon as I got in I would have to update the inpatient list, make 5 copies (for Social worker, Manager ,1 for charge nurse of acute and 1 for chronic charge nurse). Call transport make sure that we're in the same page with patients arrive date and time. Then I call dietary and make sure that we're – more... in the same page as well and everybody receive there breakfast, and lastly I call the patients floor to make sure that the patient is ready to come up to Hemo and theirs no changes (like doctors orders, tests, or their physical states). Once that is all done we have a mini meeting with both charge nurses, social worker, and manager or supervisor letting them know what patients expired, what patients were admitted, or discharge. If I have any complications with patient refusing to get treatment, eating, patients have no orders for treatment this is the time I bring it up. I check the patients attendance make sure everybody showed up otherwise I call home or nursing home just to make sure there ok, and if they say that they over slept and I have a open slot, then I will explain to the charge nurse the reason why patient missed appointment and ask if it would be ok to put the patient in that slot. Enter all doctors orders for patients and print out labels prepare baggies with tubes and labels, drop blood specimen to the lab, pick blood from blood bank for transfusion, go to pharmacy for medication (only if volunteers wen't available). Update the states and charge for treatment. If patient was from another facility and was getting treatment in our unit I would print a form and fill it out with the patients original treatment facility and put it in front of chart so when the patient would get discharge the floor could fax the facility the discharge paperwork. Check for patient results that the doctor ordered. Order dietary and transport for tomorrow patients that are admitted. Fill paperwork, Put charts away, if patient was discharge I dismantal the chart. Call doctor's office for updated History and Physical. Get transplant paperwork and tubes ready for draw, call company for more containers, and much much more. But I loved working there being busy is a good thing it makes time fly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee), Morristown, NJOctober 14, 2013
As a Phlebotomist, you will collect blood from various wards of the hospital. you will collect blood from elderly people and children. the shifts start early in the morning from 5 AM or 3 AM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot about the field.
Shadow (Former Employee), Morristown, NJAugust 15, 2013
Great program. Shadowed professionals that knew what they were doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with everyone!
Patient Transporter (Former Employee), Morristown, NJJuly 26, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: no cons
I would transport patients throughout the hospital. Management was great. I loved working with my co-workers. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with the patients and listening to their stories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very knowledgable doctors!!!
CATSCAN TECHNOLOGIST (Former Employee), Morristown, NJJune 14, 2012
Pros: great doctors/patients
Cons: managment/lead tech
I STARTED OUT AS AN TECH AIDE IN THE RADIOLOGY DEPT. AND MOVED THROUGH THE RANKS AS I FINISHED X-RAY SCHOOL AND AFTER 18 MONTHS OR SO MOVED ONTO CATSCAN. I LEARNED ALOT AND THE DOCTORS ARE GREAT, BUT THE EVERY DAY STAFF YOU WORK WITH ARE TERRIBLE. MY BOSS IN CATSCAN TREATED ME TERRIBLE. ACTUALLY CALLING NAMES AND BELITTLEING YOU IN FRONT OF PATIENTS. – more... YOU CAN'T GO TO MANAGMENT FOR HELP THEY WILL TURN A BLIND EYE TO IT ALL. THEN WHEN YOU REALIZE MANAGMENT WON'T DO ANYTHING YOU TRY TO GO TO H.R AND THEY WON'T LIFT A FINGER EITHER. THEY WILL BRAND YOU AS A TROUBLE MAKER. I WORKED AT MMH FOR 7 YRS AND IT WASN'T UNTIL THE FINAL YEAR IS WHEN I TRIED TO STAND UP FOR MY SELF AND NOW IM UNEMPLOYED WITH NO CHANCE OF A REFERENCE. IM NOT THE ONLY PERSON TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE STAFF IN CATSCAN OR EVEN MANAGMENT. CERTAIN PEOPLE HAVE A GIANT FILE FOR BEING RUDE AND NASTY TO CO-WORKERS OR DOCTORS OR EVEN PATIENTS AND NOTHING HAPPENS TO THEM. I WILL TELL YOU THE PATIENTS THAT COME TO MMH ARE GREAT. OVER THE YEARS I HAVE BECOME CLOSE WITH SOME OF THE FAMILAR FACES, AND FOR ME SEEING AND HELPING THOSE PATIENTS IS BEST PART OF THE JOB. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT HOW I ENJOYED WORKING WITH PATIENTS AND THE NURSES ON THE DIFFERENT FLOORS. THE E.R STAFF IS GREAT. THE TRAUMA DOCS ARE GREAT AND VERY FRIENDLY. I REALLY MISS THOSE PEOPLE. THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS DEALING WITH THE CT LEAD TECH. I LOVED WORKING CLOSE WITH THE RADIOLOGIST DOING BIOPSIES AND DRAINAGES. THE DEPARTMENT CHAIR IS SUCH A GREAT GUY AND GREAT DOCTOR. I TRULY MISS WORKING WITH HIM AND HIS RADS UNDER HIM. THEY ADVERTISE THAT THEY ARE THE TOP OF THE 100 GREATEST PLACES TO WORK, BUT THAT POLE DOESN'T GO THROUGH EVERY DEPT. I REALLY HOPE THIS HELPS PEOPLE DECIDING WHETHER THEY WANT TO WORK AT MMH RADIOLOGY DEPT. THE X-RAY DEPT. IS GREAT. ULTRASOUND IS GREAT. MRI IS GREAT. TRANSPORT IS GREAT. I.R IS GREAT. JUST REMEMBER THAT YOU WILL STILL BE UNDER THE MANAGER OF THE DEPT. AND THAT ISN'T A GOOD THING. JUST BE CAREFUL!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very dedicated community of caring people.
Integrative Medicine Practitioner (Former Employee), Morristown, NJJune 1, 2012
Pros: good job benefits
Cons: high burn out rate
MMC has a exceptionally trained, dynamically professional team of people, and they consistently work together for the highest good of the patient.