Mosaic Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and Managers
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 17, 2018
Always meeting new people.
Fun and upbeat environment.
The management is amazing and responsive.
The hardest part of the job is not having consistency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very nice place to work.
Direct Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Beatrice, NEFebruary 10, 2018
I leally enjoyed working in Mosaic. I love the residents and the management. They care about their residents and stuff. they also provide breakfast,lunch, dinner and also give gifts on holidays.
Pros
yes, free breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cons
yes, they give short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 7, 2018
Assisted in the implementation of policies and procedures, handled client and customer service challenges
Create reservations, prepare and e-file distribute contracts and build web links
Coordination of Wedding/Social Market from Executive Assistant
Oversee General Manager personal and confidential correspondence
Performs all basic secretarial duties and quite informative of most office equipment
Produce various copy jobs, create binders; and quite informative of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Identity challenges
Director (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 7, 2018
The agency is in a challenging position and they need to reflect how they intend to change to make it a positive, thriving agency again. The work life balance needs some work to ensure employees remain supported and positive, the morale has dropped as of late due to many changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sr Recruiter (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAFebruary 5, 2018
Mosaic is a great company to work for! I worked at Mosaic during an exciting growth period. Everyone really believes in the Mosaic Mission and Vision which makes for a great working environment!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Buy Training
Microsoft Specialist (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDFebruary 2, 2018
Provided education to best buy shoppers along with sales help. Also held monthly meetings where a large amount of training was provided. These were sponsored by the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great time working there
Direct Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Macomb, ILJanuary 30, 2018
If you like helping people. This is the job gor you. I really enjoyed working with people of disabilities. You have to cook and clean. Drive clients around and help them with their everyday living. So clients are not mobile but the clients I worked with we're pretty mobile. Sometimes I would have to help someone get dressed. But for the most part the clients just needed to be supervised.
Pros
Free lunch and breaks
Cons
Sometimes it can be challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and rewarding
Direct Support Assistant (Current Employee) –  Decorah, IAJanuary 27, 2018
Working at Mosaic was exactly what I was looking for. I enjoy working with individuals with intellectual disabilities and I prefer in home care because it is more personal but the group home provided me with that same experience.
Pros
rewarding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jus have to see what house you are at.
PRN (Former Employee) –  Bear, DEJanuary 26, 2018
It was horrible you having patient hitting on you and spitting. I feel as the pay it should be more because of what the employees are going through with the patient.
Pros
You get benefits
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potash Mine
Electrical Design Manager and Project Management (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, NMJanuary 23, 2018
Enjoyed my time there ... was involved on many projects and was able to assist with construction and worked with field crews to install new projects .. really enjoyed that job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mosaic
Instructor (Former Employee) –  South Burlington, VTJanuary 22, 2018
A place that encourages friendships and is sure to not be boring. Most days are fun and exciting but ultimately does not allow for growth. Benefits are not great and for the amount of behaviors you deal with, pay is not enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mosaic puts employees first
Direct Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Pittsburg, KSJanuary 20, 2018
I have been at Mosaic for four years and enjoyed it. The annual pay raise is cool. The hours have been pretty flexible and you get full benefits. It’s really good to be a part of a community that helps people who truly need it. It’s given a sense of purpose and importance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor upper management
Residential Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Island, NEJanuary 17, 2018
I had a lot of responsibilities as a manager, and it was nearly impossible to get it all done on time. There was no positive feedback from upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mosaic is truly focused on supporting the individuals within their care
Direct Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Chariton, IAJanuary 16, 2018
I really enjoyed my coworkers, bosses, and individuals i supported. I had the ability to get as many hours as i wanted for quite a long time. However, the house i was working at closed down, so i would have to start working in a different town in order to make up for the lack of hours. I didn't feel like that was best for me at the time, so that was the only reason that i left.
Pros
nice coworkers, very involved boss, mission statement alwasy carried through
Cons
house in chariton was shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my job
DIRECT SERVICES TECHNICIAN FLOAT (Former Employee) –  Holdrege, NEJanuary 15, 2018
I liked my job the atmosphere was relaxed at times. I enjoyed working with people with disabilities. It was a challenge at times
teaching and motivating people.
Pros
great benifits, challenging work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my co-workers
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 14, 2018
Great place to work. The culture is great. I would go back here in a heartbeat. If there was room for advancement I more than likely would have stayed
Pros
Great people
Cons
Tons of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning process
QA Technician (Current Employee) –  Four Corners, FLJanuary 14, 2018
shift work and being 12 hours, not much of a social life. running tests on dirt samples throughout the day. some days are more overwhelming than others but overall a great learning experience
Pros
enjoyable
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you dont have kids...
Chemical Technician (Former Employee) –  FloridaJanuary 12, 2018
Its a pretry nice atmosphere. Manager and coworkers were nice. Theres always some bad apples (is a job not heaven) but all in all was great. Work life balance is good if you dont have kids and all that but if you do you will miss many schoolplays and football games but youll have a good pay check.
Pros
Overtime $$, good pay, low stress
Cons
Overtime, distance(middle of nowhere)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Supported Living Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJanuary 11, 2018
It was not enough training to do the job efficiently
Caseload was large
Management was ok
working with individuals that appreciated what you were doing for them
Pros
understanding people
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this place.
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Forest City, IAJanuary 11, 2018
STAY AWAY!! this place is tremendously awful they don’t care about the staff or the individuals . Management sucks They will over work you nonstop because of the lack of staff, you get tricked into working shifts you had no clue you’ll have to work. There’s no confidentiality with employees or clients everyone talks about everyone behind they back avoid this place like the plague they’ll get shut down soon
Pros
None
Cons
Company doesn’t care about the individuals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mosaic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 765 reviews
5265
4234
3154
255
157

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture