Mosaic Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working at Mosaic.
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Urbandale, IADecember 11, 2017
My experience at was wonderful. The supervisors were caring and always had concern about their employees. They were always willing to work with me as student.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
The won't give more than two weeks vacation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making a difference
Direct Support Associate (Current Employee) –  West Hartford, CTDecember 10, 2017
This is my first job working with people with intellectual disabilities. I feel that I am making a difference. You can start working here without any experience you will be trained. They even offer medication Certification to per down staff.
Pros
Good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IADecember 9, 2017
The individuals are so untrustworthy. They lie and don't do their work and say that you are doing your part. No to me but; to other and I felt very uncomfortable in my surroundings there.
Pros
Paid was alright.
Cons
No structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not listen to staff input. No training
Worker (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXDecember 8, 2017
Loved working for the individuals but just the office and management that make it hard to work. No overtime given at all unless it benefits the management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
PLANT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Plant City, FLDecember 7, 2017
Just not secure industry any more. Poor management decisions. To many people that have not run the plant trying to manage it. Management does not listen to the people that have been there.
Pros
Work schedule
Cons
Work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great teamwork from coworkers
Med manager / Direct care ataff (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 6, 2017
fun place to work with great team work from coworkers very busy and crazy daily and management does not help they sit in the office all day i enjoyed assisting my case load and taking them on outting almost daily.
Pros
weekends off
Cons
working lunches have to wk holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not friendly
Direct Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Forest City, IANovember 30, 2017
underpaid not appreciated this job consisted of lack of management as well as accpintability on all levels long days took a toll on the body mind and soul
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company that cares about its employees
CONSULTANT, FIELD OPERATIONS (Current Employee) –  San Ramon, CANovember 27, 2017
A consulting firm that values its employees but is challenged by client policies in the Bay Area, such as PG&E. PG&E has a policy that allows consultants to work only for 24 months so it's hard for Mosaic to manage their workforce in the Bay Area with PG&E being their largest client.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh.
Direct Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INNovember 26, 2017
It seemed okay at first, then the culture became where everyone was trying to get each other in trouble. Then after that.. it just went downhill. Wouldn't really recommend working here.
Pros
It was a job that paid.
Cons
The atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks Business Leadership
graphic design director (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 26, 2017
Good employees providing necessary services, but no business leadership or real leaders for the future. Executive positions are like a revolving door.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, NMNovember 23, 2017
Good place to work best supervisor. I ever had good pay good benefits. I don't like shift work but good overal job. Would recommend to other people to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mosaic is a good company
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Orange, CANovember 22, 2017
Very good company to work for. The working environment is relaxed and the management staff is very organized and personal. I enjoyed my job while working at Mosaic. It would advise anyone to work for this company
Pros
Good communication with staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Samsung Experience Consultant
Samsung Experience Consultant (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZNovember 21, 2017
I worked inside Best Buy at the Samsung Experience Workshop selling and demoing Samsung tablets, pc's, cameras, and smartphones. It was a decent job besides having to hit quota sales a day which made it stressful. Kind of like a car salesman which I didn't like.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst
Direct Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Nevada, IANovember 17, 2017
Want to know the truth of this company? You will work many long hard hours and be unappreciated for it. You will never get off on time and have to let management know when there is a blip in the schedule (ie: no one scheduled for the beginning of the next shift). Because management is too stupid to pay attention to that sort of thing when making the schedule. Management doesn’t care about you or you having a family. They don’t know their individuals and don’t properly train you and then tell their supervisor that they did. And you are cannon fodder, if anything goes wrong for any reason you will Be managements patsy so the higher ups don’t have to explain to DIA that they just don’t want to be bothered taking the steps to hear or investigate for the full story. So if you want to have people beat the snot out of you daily as you change them, feed them,clean their house,be under appreciated management and in general treated like mud by them then go for it.
Pros
The individuals, though at times will take their anger out on you, can crawl into your heart deep
Cons
Individuals beat on you, you literally spend all day dealing with urine vomit and fece, management treats you like dirt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Staff Development Specialist (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 14, 2017
Mosaic was a great place to work with great people. The workplace culture was very welcoming and friendly. It was enjoyable to meet all of the new staff and teach classes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune 500 Comppany
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Plant City, FLNovember 12, 2017
A Fortune 500 Company with various sites located in the middle of Florida. Mosaic is increasingly challenged to compete with an increasing number of international competitors at price points that has eroded its profit margin and has depressed earnings for the last three years. This has contributed to a very tough environment for Mosaic, its leadership and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a little bit stressful
Certified Nurse Aid and Certified Med Aide (Former Employee) –  York, NENovember 7, 2017
Somewhat stressful because some of the residents are violent and some of the staff are not very supportive in dealing with these residents. However, very fulfilling work overall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job,needs better management.
Industrial Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Plant City, FLNovember 6, 2017
Not a healthy place to work, alot of chemicals,but the pay is good.
Good benefits,alot of great coworkers,good hours if your on day shift,
only reason i am leaving is they are shutting down the plant i work in.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fabulouse job until we got bought out by Mosaic
Senior Plant Operator (Current Employee) –  Plant City, FLNovember 6, 2017
I worked shift work. It was 3 on and 3 off year round. we worked 12 hour shifts. I learned to move up you had to be very involved with the work and always be learning new things. The management was ok , very shady and not always on your side. The work place was ok but very dangerous . It was very hard trying to teach yourself the jobs because they didn't have a very good program for teaching . Meeting new people was the most enjoyable part.
Pros
it was a career
Cons
heathcare was horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant Operator
Plant Operator (Current Employee) –  Plant City, FLNovember 6, 2017
Good job, lousy management decisions when it came to spending. They closed doors and laid people off. The pay was very good. The job was challenging at times.
Pros
Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mosaic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 723 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6