Find companies:
Mosaic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
229 reviews

Mosaic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and challenging
Field Operations Manager (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 26, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: support from management
Pushed the limits of what could be accomplished in one day and allowed me to develop great multi-tasking skills

Expanded management experience

allowed for experience with HR issues and further experience in training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing hours
merchandiser (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 24, 2014
I loved the hours and meeting new people everyday. The work was amazing and at times challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 21, 2014
Pros: no start time
Cons: no benefits ecpected to make a parttime job your life
I worked hard to try and make my stores look m=nice and have product out. The trouble was communication was non existent and I had a boss who would email at least 10 times a day. She wanted everyone answered this was supposed to be a two day a week job she wanted this as our life. Unfortunately this led me to resigning especially when i was asked to – more... lie say a product was put out when the store never even received the merchandise , Also the fact that I was in trouble for missing work when my daughter appendix burst family comes first especially emergency surgery in an 11 year old. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the clients
Direct Support Professional (DSP) (Current Employee), Osceola, INOctober 14, 2014
I love the clients and knowing that I am making a difference in their everyday lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Game On
Merchandising Associate (Current Employee), Elizabethtown, KYOctober 13, 2014
Pros: emailing, easy access by contact manager by call, text and email.
Cons: part-time, travling
Typical day: inventory and organizing and lifting and taking out new products to the floor. I am constantly communicating with managers and sales associates about new products launching. I travel from counties to counties. I'm constantly checking and looking over emails.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Direct Support Assistant (Former Employee), Garden City, KSOctober 7, 2014
different areas of opportunity available, on going training that can be utilized in other fields.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid well for leaving your life behind, not willing to help balance it
Being expert certified in Samsung Academy (Current Employee), Everett, MASeptember 28, 2014
The title says it all, they pay decently but unable to work with you on managing your life. Expecting you to work beyond your hours where pay isn't being given for the additional work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good transition job to learn sales, customer service
Lead Samsung Experience Consultant (Current Employee), MultipleSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: retail without inventory, sales complete process
Cons: work/life balance; hours; inability for advancement without relocation
Greeting potential customers and informing them on Samsung products and how they would fit into their life. Training staff of Samsung/Mosaic and Best Buy on current promotions and products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mosaic Review
Direct Support Associate (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: short breaks, stessful
A typical day at work involved being completely alert and ready to handle the day as each day varied as we provided services to individuals with aggressive behavior. I learned how to manage and handle the behaviors that was displayed by a few clients. I also learned how to effectively meet each clients needs. Management were not always on the same page – more... and it seemed that management sometimes stepped on each others toes. But managers did listen to the concerns of employees and tried to provide support. I had a great experience with my co-workers and we all worked well as a team. The hardest part of the job was always being on your feet moving constantly. The best part of the job was being able to make a difference in these individual lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintain OSHA guidelines, Support Safety Superintendent
Safety Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Mulberry, FLSeptember 26, 2014
Major priority was maintaining OSHA recordables, first aids, near misses and Environmental incidents in our Risk Management database (Aon).

Create and maintain employee/contractor incidents in Excel for all of Florida and Louisiana. These statistics were sent out via email to 100s of employees on a daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly and annual bases
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was demonstrating a product call the power mate
Retail Training Specialist (Current Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: was able to keep demo product
Cons: real time contact from up line was lacking
This was a great experience. I learned a lot about our product and different was to create product awareness in my community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experince
Microsoft Market Ambassador (Current Employee), texasSeptember 17, 2014
great job, good pay! must be willing to travel and work alone. your can make your own hours and work at any time you want !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech Savvy Business
PT Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Metro DetroitSeptember 11, 2014
Company gives you awesome tools to work with out in the field! It makes reporting and product tracking very easy! The hardest part of my job is being the liaison between vendor and store. Some stores are more receptive and find me indispensable, while others make my job very difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my freedom
Retail Merchandising Representative (Former Employee), Savannah, GASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: worked alone
Cons: wear and tear on personal car
my day would be get in my car and drive all over to make sure that the stores had all the up dated information needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay but some issues
Microsoft Marketing Ambassador (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALSeptember 8, 2014
good company to work for but upper management needs an audit, very unorganized and unsupportive of the field representatives. All well very unpredictable work hours..one day your promised a set schedule the next your hours are cut-in half. This company has also been acquired by Acosta so a lot of budget cuts are taking place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mission and Values
Human Resource Manager (Current Employee), Newark, DESeptember 7, 2014
Great place to work with great people.

Looking for something closer to home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still work here currently
Brand Advocate (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 6, 2014
Pros: create schedule, hours
Cons: last minute "surprises", getting shipped new fixtures to house
I still am working here and decline to do a company review at this point.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed being a Direct support Associate
Direct Support Associate (Former Employee), Columbus, NESeptember 2, 2014
Pros: free health insurance and life insurance
Cons: if a client were to unexpectatly leave, i would miss hours
I worked with clients in their homes, teaching them independent living skills. Which included assisting with budgeting their money and working learning programs to assist in the learning process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my Job, Not the company
Samsung Experience Consultant (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WI Best BuyAugust 29, 2014
Pros: brand excellence, pays well, flexible scheduling (depending on market manager)
Cons: inconsistent, mm not personable, too many bosses, no loyalty
FOM's seem like they changed every month. No consistency and too many people to have to answer to. Last FOM was not comfortable to address issues with and did not support employees, also lied about why I was pulled from program. I worked for Samsung in Best Buy, LOVED my job and did very well at it. Just like any other Temp agency, you are expendable – more... for any reason. Market manager on latter half of employment was non existent, pretentious, and wasn't comfortable to address issues with . Redundant mandatory conference calls every single week and one person in control of it couldn't speak proper English and gave false info about products. Beware – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun interaction with customers and store employees
Certified Entertainment Specialist (Former Employee), Irving, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great fast paced work environment with the ability to work without direct supervision
Cons: short hours
The Best Buy Movie Program was a lot of fun to be a part of. We had the opportunity to build store displays from all of the major movie studios. Afterwards we would set all the Blu-ray and DVD's into the display according to a set plan. A typical visit to my store would involve neatly arranging all of the movies within their store designated categories – more... (Action, Drama, Horror, etc.) and adding new release movies to the shelves. At the end of our store visit we would use our handheld device to take pictures and audit what we had done.

The hardest part of the visit was called an inventory pull where we would receive a list of movies and music cd's that were going back to the Best Buy distribution centers. This sometimes consisted of thousands of titles. What made it easier was to always organize the categories ahead of the inventory pull.

I really enjoyed helping our vendors sell the products that consumers enjoy. Who doesn't like a good movie? – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Mosaic

The Mosaic Company (Mosaic) is a producer and marketer of concentrated phosphate and potash crop nutrients for the global agriculture – Read more