Mosaic Employee Reviews in United States

Found 351 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Clinical Development Specialist (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOMay 20, 2016
I have an amazing team and I thouroughy enjoy my coworkers. My manager loves her team and is passionate about doing right things right. Typically my day is split between meetings and assignments that I have related to our new learning system and the areas I serve. The hardest part of my job is having to build in a new system as this is just complete foreign territory, and the best part of my job is educating new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place to work
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, NMMay 17, 2016
preventive maintenance an repair of all mining equipment

I did a lot teaching and training to mechanics that were classified as mechanics but not mechanics in mining.

management was great except they put supervisors in positions they know nothing about--no chance for advancement ?

to many co-workers are not maintenance workers there very lazy and lax on the job,never got a quote-[-good job]

been in maintenance and supervisor positions is great
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs leadership training
Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  San Ramon, CAMay 3, 2016
As contract jobs go, do not expect job security. Mosaic makes it clear that everyone "Mosaic" is separate from the client, regardless of what may be said about seamless integration of teams. Mosaic management who has moved to CA from WA needs training on Leadership, especially coaching, direction, interviews, inspiring others, and supporting the team so that it can be the best representation of the company.
Pros
San Ramon recruiters are really nice, pay is decent for Bay Area, if you're lucky you'll get to work under a very competent and inspiring senior learning specialist
Cons
Management is unprofessional and immature, no security, no real perks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very varied. Something different almost everyday!
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 21, 2016
Loved the job! Built around my availability and very flexible hours and days. Good pay. Enjoyed my surroundings and the different jobs I was given. One day I might be building displays in departments and bringing inventory from the back. The next day I might be checking to make sure select inventory was stocked by store and priced correctly. I also updated data on computers and cameras as well as making sure they were ordered and out on the shelves.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
sore feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Company
Direst Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 28, 2016
• Direst Support Manager – Supervise and train direct support staff, retention rate of talent 80-90%, Monitor and coordinate the implementation of each individual program plan, Direct and coordinate the operations of the residential programs to ensure compliance with all regulatory requirements, accreditation standards, and operation within the assigned budget, Effectively managed 25 Direct Support Associates and 27 clients, Led staff meetings to maintain order and quality of staff and client, Created budgets, reconciled all finances weekly, and managed payroll; hired, trained, and scheduled staff; and facilitated, monitored, and reviewed staff documentation and processes
• Direct Support Associate – Training and assisting clients to live as independently as possible in every aspect of their lives. Supporting each persons’ physical and emotional health while maintaining a safe environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid place to work
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Lithia, FLJune 9, 2016
The company is currently undergoing some restructuring. It's stressful for the company citizens. However, the company's viability to bounce back is well documented and supported by financial expert and economists. Pre-downsizing times - Mosaic was locally voted as the #1 place to work by many.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, good benefits, good pay
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJune 9, 2016
Fun workplace, good benefits, good pay, great co-workers, no job security, they will not tell you when projects end and why, no severance packages no matter how long you work with them.
Pros
Great Pay, Good Benefits
Cons
No Job Security and No Room for Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inability to accomplish
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85021April 3, 2016
Leadership lacking.
Lazy
Some of the managers are involved.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Mosaic is Really Lovely
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  Osceola, INMay 19, 2016
Mosaic is a great company to work for. They're a faith based company that cares for individuals with special needs all over the US.
Pros
The people you work with are amazing, good benefits for full time
Cons
Compensation is low for the amount of work
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to understand others with disabilities
Direct Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Holdrege, NEFebruary 25, 2016
Working there, I was able to meet clients as well as coworkers from all walks of life. It truly was satisfying being able to work with the developmentally disabled as they didn't judge who you were. They were just thankful that you were there for them.
Pros
Getting adoration from the clients, satisfaction from helping others
Cons
Occasionally, have to do some real dirty things due to toileting issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Environment
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Bradley, FLAugust 11, 2016
Fast-pace environment, can be daunting at Month-End, Expense Budget time and Capital Budget time. Enjoyed working with knowledgeable, dedicated personnel both hourly and salaried.
Pros
benefits, flex time for doctors appointments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serve people with intellectual disabilities
Direct Support Associate, July (Current Employee) –  Macomb, ILJune 7, 2016
Support each person's needs, wants and interests.
Advocate for and with people who have disabilities so they may choose appropriate supports, defend their rights and express their opinions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Field Manager and Informative Monthly Meetings.
Field Service Rep/Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WAFebruary 10, 2016
I started my work week early at around 6:00 AM. I prefer this schedule because I am an early riser. I enjoy working independently for the most part. I developed a rapport with management and supervisors. I learned to read plano-grams and setup of displays. The personnel at the big box stores were cooperative in getting access to displays. The most difficult part of the job was there was allot of merchandise was stored in my home for the setups and displays.
Pros
Working Independently
Cons
Having allot of setups for displays in my home.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A New Experience
Human Resource Intern (Former Employee) –  Pittsburg, KSMay 7, 2016
The HR Specialist had never had an intern so it was a learning experience for both of us. She often asked what kind of skills I was hoping to learn and would create jobs for me to fit. I was able to pick up a variety of skills that would be beneficial in any job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Engineer III (Electrical Engineer) (Former Employee) –  Carslbad, NM, USAApril 28, 2016
Busy workplace.
Every project is different and you will learn new technology.
Some management are status symbol.
When working on the storage area full of dust.
When group work together to resolve problem.
Pros
Day off on every second Friday.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible conditions
DSP (Direct Support Professional) (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILMay 2, 2016
The management was so uninvolved and didn't care about their employees in the least bit. The pay was absolutely horrible.
The individuals suffered because of this. The quality of care was disgusting!
Pros
The individuals
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a very positive and inspiring culture
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNJuly 8, 2016
Enjoyed my time with Mosaic, unfortunately cut-short by lay-offs due to down turn in business/industry. Would return in a minute if the opportunity were available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun way to meet new people
GO Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 13, 2016
It was fun to talk to new peoplel all day and convince them to buy my product. The only hard part of the job was having co workers who were mean to our public
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Co-workers who didn't work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Great interaction with Clients
Certified medical specialist (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, NEFebruary 17, 2016
Amazing clients! They really impact you life in many positive ways. Work day consists of making sure all clients are kept up on being fresh, getting clients to appointments and things they need to go to. Make sure housecleaning duties are being kept up on. Learn how to take care of each individual and each disorder and how their lives work. Management didn't work together in anything. Communication was horrible. There was no positive reinforcement. Co-workers for the most part were amazing, you pick and choose your battles with others. Hardest part of the job is watching other co-workers neglect the cares/wants/needs of the clients. I enjoyed making the clients happy with fun things to do with them, doing activities such as cleaning and things they need to learn themselves to do, taking them on outings, making them smile.
Pros
the clients
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work with professional people
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 27, 2016
The caliber of people working for Mosaic is very high. My co-workers are professional and dedicated to client success. The typical day involves interacting with subject matter experts to gain information on how to meet their expectations and fill their training needs.
Pros
Professional Co-workers
Cons
Extensive Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 446 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7