Mosaic Employee Reviews in United States

Found 336 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Clinical Development Specialist (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOMay 20, 2016
I have an amazing team and I thouroughy enjoy my coworkers. My manager loves her team and is passionate about doing right things right. Typically my day is split between meetings and assignments that I have related to our new learning system and the areas I serve. The hardest part of my job is having to build in a new system as this is just complete foreign territory, and the best part of my job is educating new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Mosaic is Really Lovely
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  Osceola, INMay 19, 2016
Mosaic is a great company to work for. They're a faith based company that cares for individuals with special needs all over the US.
Pros
The people you work with are amazing, good benefits for full time
Cons
Compensation is low for the amount of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place to work
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, NMMay 17, 2016
preventive maintenance an repair of all mining equipment

I did a lot teaching and training to mechanics that were classified as mechanics but not mechanics in mining.

management was great except they put supervisors in positions they know nothing about--no chance for advancement ?

to many co-workers are not maintenance workers there very lazy and lax on the job,never got a quote-[-good job]

been in maintenance and supervisor positions is great
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work for
Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOMay 12, 2016
I love the Mosaic atmosphere! They have worked with my schedule with active and, when need be, sick kids. I felt as if I were treated fairly, and am sad to have to leave for full time work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Start
Mosaic Sales & mARKETING/Acosta (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 9, 2016
Good place to start a career in marketing as you can touch mulitple clients.

Depending on what team you work, work-life balance may be an issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A New Experience
Human Resource Intern (Former Employee) –  Pittsburg, KSMay 7, 2016
The HR Specialist had never had an intern so it was a learning experience for both of us. She often asked what kind of skills I was hoping to learn and would create jobs for me to fit. I was able to pick up a variety of skills that would be beneficial in any job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs leadership training
Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  San Ramon, CAMay 3, 2016
As contract jobs go, do not expect job security. Mosaic makes it clear that everyone "Mosaic" is separate from the client, regardless of what may be said about seamless integration of teams. Mosaic management who has moved to CA from WA needs training on Leadership, especially coaching, direction, interviews, inspiring others, and supporting the team so that it can be the best representation of the company.
Pros
San Ramon recruiters are really nice, pay is decent for Bay Area, if you're lucky you'll get to work under a very competent and inspiring senior learning specialist
Cons
Management is unprofessional and immature, no security, no real perks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible conditions
DSP (Direct Support Professional) (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILMay 2, 2016
The management was so uninvolved and didn't care about their employees in the least bit. The pay was absolutely horrible.
The individuals suffered because of this. The quality of care was disgusting!
Pros
The individuals
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Engineer III (Electrical Engineer) (Former Employee) –  Carslbad, NM, USAApril 28, 2016
Busy workplace.
Every project is different and you will learn new technology.
Some management are status symbol.
When working on the storage area full of dust.
When group work together to resolve problem.
Pros
Day off on every second Friday.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very varied. Something different almost everyday!
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 21, 2016
Loved the job! Built around my availability and very flexible hours and days. Good pay. Enjoyed my surroundings and the different jobs I was given. One day I might be building displays in departments and bringing inventory from the back. The next day I might be checking to make sure select inventory was stocked by store and priced correctly. I also updated data on computers and cameras as well as making sure they were ordered and out on the shelves.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
sore feet
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Mosaic?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Direct Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Urbandale, IAApril 10, 2016
nothing really to say I like the people I worked for and with, I moved on to other opportunities. The people I worked for were fun.
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was taken over by acosta
Retail Representative (Current Employee) –  FloridaApril 8, 2016
when acosta took over mosaic, we got a pay Reduction. The company now wants to micromanage us and make us work every other day, not back to back, and one day every weekend...
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inability to accomplish
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85021April 3, 2016
Leadership lacking.
Lazy
Some of the managers are involved.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay long Hours and plenty of new pepole to meet jobs to transfer to. However Managment blows to the point of harassment and throwing under bus.
Analytical Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Riverview, FLMarch 17, 2016
The Company have great opportunity if one has a Good Manager and not bias of High on this horse because he /she has excellent stock options and tenure in company. Lies and distrust between Management and low levels. Dishonesty when filling out paper work for Plant nudge numbers and roundabout to get numbers for recommendations. Plenty of hours available to be worked great Pay and benefits only if u don't work three yrs the company takes back it 401 contribution on ur behave. Those Managers that are less than 66% like by subordinates usually use HR to weave employers out that stand up to their harassment and intimidations. No doubt great Christmas Parties no bonus if you are on bad terms with supervisor. Manager look away or acts if problems don't exist in certain departments.
Pros
Great Parties
Cons
Company retailates if employee files harrassment allegations
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very organized and a great place to work
Brand Ambassador (Sensodyne) (Current Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIMarch 9, 2016
I felt that everyone was on the same page and was designed for success. My co-workers were very kind and determined to do the best they could even when it was be a very busy day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to understand others with disabilities
Direct Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Holdrege, NEFebruary 25, 2016
Working there, I was able to meet clients as well as coworkers from all walks of life. It truly was satisfying being able to work with the developmentally disabled as they didn't judge who you were. They were just thankful that you were there for them.
Pros
Getting adoration from the clients, satisfaction from helping others
Cons
Occasionally, have to do some real dirty things due to toileting issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding
Staff Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXFebruary 19, 2016
Wonderful place to work, great Christian atmosphere, as with all non-profits, often more to accomplish than time allows for very low pay, but the reward of making a difference in people's lives is well worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management & full of lies!
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXFebruary 18, 2016
This company is horrible. They lie to families & people with disabilities just to get them to live there. During interviews the Director promises them the world and NEVER delivers! She will say stuff like they do all this fun stuff all the time but IT'S NOT TRUE! The Director will say they will go to the movies, shopping, bowling and even say they go to Dallas Cowboys games that has literally happened once. The people with disabilites just end up sitting in their house doing nothing everyday and go to bed at 7pm. The Director will turn on you if something goes wrong when the DADS comes. She will also encourage falsying documents. By far the WORST part is the DIRECTOR! This is a FAITH BASED ORGANIZATION yet she had the worst temper I have ever seen. She was even so mean & ugly to a few families and they took their kids out of the program and she would blame them leaving on them not her. She would yell and curse all the time! She would play favorites and give special attention to certain people. This lady TRULY had no life of her own! She would constantly text you everyday, night, weekends and even while your on vacation and get mad if you dont reply. If you go to work here say goodbye to your personal life. Basically do not go to work in LUBBOCK TEXAS. THE DIRECTOR IS HORRIBLE AND SHE WILL MAKE YOUR LIFE MISERABLE. SHE IS A MEAN WOMAN.
Pros
PAYCHECK
Cons
DIRECTOR MRS. S
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Great interaction with Clients
Certified medical specialist (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, NEFebruary 17, 2016
Amazing clients! They really impact you life in many positive ways. Work day consists of making sure all clients are kept up on being fresh, getting clients to appointments and things they need to go to. Make sure housecleaning duties are being kept up on. Learn how to take care of each individual and each disorder and how their lives work. Management didn't work together in anything. Communication was horrible. There was no positive reinforcement. Co-workers for the most part were amazing, you pick and choose your battles with others. Hardest part of the job is watching other co-workers neglect the cares/wants/needs of the clients. I enjoyed making the clients happy with fun things to do with them, doing activities such as cleaning and things they need to learn themselves to do, taking them on outings, making them smile.
Pros
the clients
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Field Manager and Informative Monthly Meetings.
Field Service Rep/Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WAFebruary 10, 2016
I started my work week early at around 6:00 AM. I prefer this schedule because I am an early riser. I enjoy working independently for the most part. I developed a rapport with management and supervisors. I learned to read plano-grams and setup of displays. The personnel at the big box stores were cooperative in getting access to displays. The most difficult part of the job was there was allot of merchandise was stored in my home for the setups and displays.
Pros
Working Independently
Cons
Having allot of setups for displays in my home.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 426 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture