Moses Taylor Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 36 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with advanced training skills provided.
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAJune 11, 2016
I enjoyed working for this company. A typical day of work is hard to describe a typical day of work because for a Respiratory Therapy, your job can change daily. The managers I worked with were great in helping me through tough times. I learned a lot from working there and gained lots of experience. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing patients get better and knowing I had a part in their care. I also always got along with my co-workers, which makes for a very enjoyable environment.
Pros
Training and benefits.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring Hospital
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAMay 30, 2016
Moses Taylor Hospital is a 214-bed, acute care hospital with more than 400 physicians on staff and a commitment to providing quality health care that is patient-and community-focused. Busy registering patients, working with skill and professional doctors and nurses.
Pros
Helping patients that is in need of testing and doctors help
Cons
Not able to help someone that is in bad health
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not preferable
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PAMay 11, 2016
Not a great opportunity to work for this place.

Not a ethical background to work with.

Salary is not good.

Not a great place to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn !
L.P.N. Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAApril 8, 2016
Moses Taylor hospital was a great family based employer. There was great learning environment and the ability to diversify in your job .
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
RN (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaMay 28, 2016
Benefits and pay not competitive. Most doctors to work with are not friendly. Teamwork is a plus. Have to pay for parking.
Pros
NONE
Cons
DIFFICULT PHYSICIANS, PAY, BENEFITS
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Access Registrar (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAMarch 16, 2016
Great benefits and wonderful team based environment. Working there for two years, the hospital was very accommodating to any requests made.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dietary aide
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PAMay 11, 2016
The dietary aide was in charge of running the day to day kitchen operations and also was in charge of serving all of the patients their food.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PADecember 4, 2015
I feel very fortunate to be given the opportunity to work with a very professional group. assist my co-workers when necessary. answer phones pertaining insurancequestions
Pros
good working conditions
Cons
i would have benefited from additional training
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harmony among the employees
Administrative Intern (Former Employee) –  Nursing AdministrationOctober 12, 2015
A decent organizational culture, that keeps all the differences in harmony. I was just an intern there for 21 days;even though it was relatively short period of time, I can tell how nice was the environment and I had a lot of fun and experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good v evil
LPN/Staff nurse Med-Surg/Oncology Unit (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAOctober 12, 2015
This is where I began my nursing career, I learned and experienced more then I ever imagined possible. Loved the variety of patients I cared for, the constant turnover that provided something new every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moses Taylor Hospital is an average facility to work in, unfortunately they care more about the appearance of the building then the employees.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAJuly 23, 2015
Great nurses to work with.
Great patients to work with.
Severely understaffed shifts, making dangerous working conditions.
And nurses are underpaid.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice work place with some very lazy people.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PASeptember 23, 2015
I have to build a position, where i have been really appreciated.
Takes couple of years. Always same story, whenever you go.
Pros
Good job.
Cons
Lazy people.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very difficult work, not enough hours
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAMay 18, 2015
Decent job for great experience working in a fast paced environment. Felt appreciated and got paid well. Made many friends and enjoyed working there.
Pros
free lunches and long breaks
Cons
long shifts and hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as an LPN
LPN (Former Employee) –  Scranton PAMarch 24, 2015
Worked in various departments gaining knowledge in every aspect of patient care. Diabetic Treatment Center, Float Team, Teaching Service and lastly 7 years in the ER.
Pros
Benefits, worked part time when son was a child
Cons
Weekends and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to develop and use critical thinking skills to provide the best care for the patient
Telemetry Nurse (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAAugust 13, 2014
• Established critical thinking and assessment skills as an entry level nurse in the telemetry specialty.
• Developed communication skills with staff, as well as appropriate delegation of tasks.
• Interpreted EKG readings and implemented nursing plans of care as evidenced by those interpretations.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great hospital trashed when chs took over
Rn (Former Employee) –  Scranton. PaApril 25, 2013
This was an amazing small community hospital that chs has taken over in the past year .They have destroyed the souls of so many people ..and ruined the quality of the employees and patients lives .The staff ..which was amazing ..are quitting in herds ..due to disrespect of the management .I am sure they will have no problem replacing the employees with new graduates ...good luck to the patients being cared for ..due to all experienced people leaving .
Pros
self scheduling and 12 hour shifts
Cons
disrespectful management, want you to work through lunch while not being paid, ...weird threatening behavior from human resources and all management while to save their o
Was this review helpful?Yes49No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with supportive management and friendly co-workers
Inpatient Coder (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PAMarch 2, 2013
Moses Taylor is a friendly and pleasant environment for the most part. Expectations are high but the staff and managment cooperate with each other to get the job done. Since having been purchased by a 'for profit' company in 2012 there has been many improvements in the structure and inner management of the hospital. It has been rewarding to see and very interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Patient access representative (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PAJune 18, 2014
I enjoy my job. I work in both registration and the ER. I see numerous patients a day. I like meeting and giving customer service to a wide variety of cultures. The hardest part of the job is the hours.
Pros
every day is different with new challenges and people.
Cons
working nights, weekends and holidays. hospital is open 24/7.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emjoyable
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAMarch 23, 2015
Enjoyed working there for the first decade of my career there. After some changes and new supervisors work became difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Nursing assistant/ Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAAugust 8, 2012
A typical day at Moses was very enjoyable to come to work.
I learned alot of dedication and responsible work ethic.
I worked with nice co-workers.
The hardest part of the job there is no hard part.
I loved coming to work at Moses Taylor my co-workers would call me the mayor of Moses.
Pros
very good work environment
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture