Motel 6 / Studio 6 Employee Reviews

Found 660 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 28, 2016
awesome place to work,great employee and manager.

great communication

hardest part of the job is dealing with rude customers.

I always looked forward to my next shift

There's lots to be learnt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice job
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MISeptember 26, 2016
Wouldnt work for them again until they paid me the right amount of pay, bed bugs in some rooms, managament was rude, didn't want to pay you what you deserved
Pros
free lunches
Cons
cheap pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People
Asst. Manager/ Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CASeptember 25, 2016
This was my first job right out of HS. I got all the necessary training I needed. They were extremely helpful.
I ended up becoming part of the management team just after a few months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really laid back job
Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Galveston, TXSeptember 23, 2016
Motel 6 was a very different experience , honestly , I enjoyed the work . I must say its a very laid back and relaxing work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have fun checking people in and out good customer service happy to help everyone
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Essington PASeptember 20, 2016
I work with good people I love to make people happy make sure they're comfortable in their rooms make sure they have everything they need to make their comfortable more comfortable I love to make people smile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producted, relations with customers
New desk clerk (Current Employee) –  Greenville, TXSeptember 20, 2016
Deals with weird people
Meet good people
learn new things
meet people all over the world
kinda cool
Eat when you want.
do nothing for more than 4 hours
work 8 hours a day, sometimes doing nothing
some days its super busy
Pros
Eat when you want
Cons
SLOW
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly /great place to wk for
Head Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYSeptember 18, 2016
Communicate be on time and love to do what u like to do with a smile..working with motel6 was a great experience in many of ways..ive learned so many things working at motel6
Pros
Alot of advangetages
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel that it was okay
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOSeptember 17, 2016
I feel good that I received the experience but it was always different problems with going on between my co-workers.Just to much drama goes on,but everything else was okay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Danville, ILSeptember 12, 2016
The managers are horrible, they treat you like a slave and only pay 8.25 I will never work there again let alone suggest anyone to work at the Danville motel 6
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 7, 2016
Inquire for further information.Greeted customers entering business. Answered multiple phone lines. Took and distributed messages, via person,phone, email etc. Made group and individual reservation. Performed data entry. Received cash and credit card payments.Created and reviewed report.Night auditor for six months. Maintained filling system. Handled third party billing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Head of Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Sandston, VASeptember 7, 2016
I learned a lot about running a business. Most of the co-worker were great to get along with but management needs work communicating. the hardest part about the job was management. the most enjoyable part of the job was helping my team accomplish their tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not care about their employees
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IASeptember 5, 2016
I would have given it 1 star Overall but indeed would not let me.
They do not care about their employees. They set them up to fail. I have worked here for some time and see day after day how they mistreat their employees so and GROSSLY underpays their employees while the CEO made over 2 million dollars last year.
Pros
None
Cons
Seriously underpays all the field employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager on Duty
Manager on Duty (Current Employee) –  South CarolinaSeptember 1, 2016
Don't become a Manager on Duty unless you are serious about moving up to a GM position. You will be used. My GM when I was hired worked with me with scheduling request and balance of family. The company was work with the employees, listen to their needs, help them out. Now, 7 years later, the entire corporate culture has changed. It is all about the mighty dollar. So what if you don't see your kid for 3 days due to their school/sleep schedule and your work/sleep schedule. It is all about the needs of the business.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
work hours. Can be scheduled at any time of the day or night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAAugust 30, 2016
The Supervisors and employees were really great. It mad a nice place to work for. I should have never left this company for the Hampton Inn. They understand when there is a problem and will resolve with no hesitation.
Pros
Very professional people.
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAAugust 29, 2016
Typical day at work Come in and work Hard , I've learned to be best at what i do , Management was not the best at all it was too much confusing going on at times not the best support system at things .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Night Shift Auditor (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 27, 2016
its fast food.. so its not to much to say i enjoyed working with the people.. but the staff was never on time wasn't very productive and rude. i will never work in fast food again.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Property Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Salinas, CAAugust 26, 2016
kept me busy.learned alot of core job attributes to help me in future job placements.people were friendly.company looked out for me and my situation to make me working there easier.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motel 6 work life
Housekeeper/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAAugust 24, 2016
I absolutely hated it. We get rushed to do maybe 10-25 rooms within a certain period of time which takes awaay from your pay. You don't receive any benefits. Sometimes the manager will feed you and tell you how much she appreciates you but wont allow you to work the amount of hours you desire. You can go home even earlier than the time they state you have to leave depending on your cleaniness and if you fininsh on time. We do too much and see too much to get the pay we recieve.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something Different Everyday
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Palm Springs, CAAugust 24, 2016
I very much enjoyed working for Motel 6, but I finally had to quit, as I could no longer work night audit full time.
It was an adventure I will greatly miss.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Night Auditor Clerk (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVAugust 23, 2016
I worked mostly night shifts where I greeted guests and assisted them with the rental process, prepared and ran reports on a nightly and monthly basis. I enjoyed the quiet of the night shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 677 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3