Motel 6 / Studio 6 Employee Reviews

Found 851 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working there
Front Desk Clerk and Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMApril 6, 2017
Working there was great. I am currently going to school now and the full time hours were interfering with my school work and homework time. There for I am looking for a part time job.
Pros
great people
Cons
Full time position
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive, and easy
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Rohnert Park, CAApril 5, 2017
I enjoy working with the people here in Rohnert Park. They are easy to get along with and very helpful. This is a good position to start of fresh to learn how to do customer services and to learn your skills when talking to different types of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motel 6 Review
Housekeeping (daytime) (Former Employee) –  San Luis Obispo, CAApril 5, 2017
As a housekeeper for Motel 6 I am extremely disappointed in the way that I was treated in the workplace. I was underpaid, overworking myself and treated poorly by management and HR. After reporting serious incidents in the workplace there was no action taken and I would highly recommend that anyone who considers working at Motel 6... do NOT!!!!
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying my workplace have a great smile and make the guess happy
Guest service representative (Former Employee) –  Essington, PAApril 5, 2017
Provide friendliness help guests get their information and service that they need and make sure they're state is enjoyable listen to the gas and help recommend date their request whether it's extra towels or toothpaste or dining recommendation
Pros
I love working with people
Cons
Making sure people are happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible hours
Guest Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOApril 4, 2017
horrible hours, even worse clientele.
pay was awful this is a lousy place to work I would not recommend it.
its a good stepping stone for people leaving a halfway house
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIApril 4, 2017
I was in need of a job that worked with my school and this place was ideal for that situation. I was able to work on homework while working the night shift. Otherwise there was no chance for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad upper management
Manager on Duty (Former Employee) –  Oak Creek, WIApril 4, 2017
I loved my job until upper management became horrible, lazy and unfit. They didn't care about their employees and were very cheap. Winters we always had heat issues and summers always air conditioning issues.
Pros
good workers, great team
Cons
bad upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
House keeping
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAApril 3, 2017
Works well with your hours, pay rate ok, however to many "Staff members" Otherwise known as a Co Worker act like they are the boss head supervisor of housrkeeping is nice
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Sometime you get no break until you get off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXApril 3, 2017
I liked working for them because i love helping people & booking rooms. Office work & auditing books at night was my favorite. You can advance within company. I just didn't like how managers at certain locations discriminated on advancing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an okay place to work
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Dublin, GAApril 3, 2017
i love the job,but i was not getting that many hours and i need all the hours i can possibly get because i have a 3 month old son to take care of. As far as working here i love it but they lack certain things, for example they do not give out schedules at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeper
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 3, 2017
Make beds up by the numbers of rooms that was hand out to people to go around cleaning every room on the paper they give to each person make sure you room's all cleaned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was really cool.
Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAApril 2, 2017
I like this job because I was independent and I ran the show without being a supervisor or in management. I got to meet new people everyday and everyday was not the same as is at most other jobs.
Pros
Being able to operate independently.
Cons
Wasn't able to advance as I wanted. Raises seemed like they didn't happen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, good prople too.
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 31, 2017
It was a great place to work. I really like the poeple I worked with and the duites I had. i just worked gravwyard shift and it was interfering eith my school schedule.
Pros
great people yo work with
Cons
my hours would be cut short on my check
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management sucks
Guest Services Representative (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAMarch 30, 2017
they are rude, discriminate and over all suck. they did work with my schedual most of the time, so I give them that. and they pay slightly more than min. wage
Pros
schedueling
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really good work place
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 30, 2017
Is a really place to work and grow but if you got lucky and get a really good general manager becasue if you have one like i had you no aint go no where in the company dosent matter how much efford you put you are going to stuck in the same position for ever
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just love the company.
Head Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCMarch 30, 2017
Motel 6 was a great and awesome place to work until they sold the company to Other's and I couldn't no longer work for the new owners. But the workers was a good team cause the house keepers was the back bones of the company. But the room's was well cared for by everyone that worked for Motel 6
Pros
great co-workers and a nice place to stay.
Cons
The pay wasn't good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for Motel 6 for 13 years. Loved it until new management took over.
General Manager (GM) (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDMarch 30, 2017
Motel 6 was owned by Accor when I was hired. It was a great company with great managers and staff. I planned to retire with this company until it was bought by Blackstone, an investment company. Everything began changing. They became all about the money and not the GM's in the field. They created feedback surveys that made it impossible to succeed. They cut spending costs while raising the rates. Worst of all, they started downsizing while moving new people into others jobs forcing them to quit.
Pros
Great job
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Chico, CAMarch 29, 2017
A lot of drug activity around there the rooms are distugusting to clean after people stay in them very hard work for minimum wage dude to the clientle that stays there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work & meet new ppl
Maintenance/ Front desk (Former Employee) –  Macedonia, OHMarch 29, 2017
Motel 6 is a good job they get you working fast. Although the pay is not great no opportunity for growth or advancement. You meet a lot of new people with great connections to new jobs and places.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service REp
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXMarch 28, 2017
I work 6-2,2-10 or 10-6 sometimes worked doubles due to lack of workers, I know how to check guest into system, audit system, clean rooms in computer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Motel 6 / Studio 6. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 871 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3