Motel 6 / Studio 6 Employee Reviews

Found 928 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambientebde trabajo y compañerismo
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Ridgcrest caMay 10, 2017
El tiempo que trabaje me gustó mucho el ambiente y compañerismo de mis compañeros y jefes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better wages
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 9, 2017
I enjoyed working for Motel 6, the only problem I had with Motel 6 is that they would not pay the employee a fair pay as the other hotels a motels in Las Vegas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workkplace.
Commercial Credit Analyst (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, TXMay 8, 2017
I arrive on the job, log in the phone, print all credit applications from my email. I log all application's on a tracking sheet, complete a check list for assessment process. I pull their credit reports from our credit tools, I evaluate, approve or decline and notify Sales and Applicant by fax.
Pros
Family oriented
Cons
Toll Roads with traffick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun job
Desk Clerk/MOD (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, COMay 8, 2017
I enjoyed my time at Motel 6. I learned more about the how to supervise employees and how to help them grow. I learn new software just for the motel, it was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Pecos, TXMay 6, 2017
the home office needs to rethink its renovation plans.planning on wooden planks will only get you more law suits than its worth saving money for. not to mention slips, trips, and warping because of water spills or bathroom flooding.
Pros
relaxed environment
Cons
need to listen to long time people of the industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too performance driven
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Redding, CAMay 5, 2017
Cash only customers were very problematic no profiling to screen guests little support from local law enforcement general manager lives at Motel and has to resolve problems through out the night wages are too low to hire top quality employees
Pros
Ensuring breaks lunches adhered to
Cons
Cash customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be extremely slow and laid back or hectic and busy there is no in between
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Pomona, CAMay 5, 2017
Based on business there are times when you will just be sitting around the office with nothing to do but make sure the office is spot less or there are time when it's almost like you never get off you feet
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
Short breaks, crazy people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Housekeeping duties
Housekeeper, Maid (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXMay 4, 2017
My typical day at work was just basic housekeeping, sweeping, dusting, mopping, changing linens, providing hygiene's, clean towels, etc. The job was easy at times difficult when we were shorthanded. The most enjoyable part of the job was working.
Pros
working
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  East Brunswick, NJMay 3, 2017
This is where I got my start in the hotel business. This is a great starting place. Once your in, you're in. Easy work and easy life. Great people and well organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazig place to work
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHMay 3, 2017
Typical day was very interactive.I learned a lot about the financial aspect and the customer service aspect of the job. The management was very helpful and made the environment a great place to work while keeping things professional. Most enjoyable part of the job was getting to interact with all backgrounds of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This would be a good company to work for
Head of Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne InMay 3, 2017
Im in charge of the housekeepers i make sure they have what they need to clean the rooms i also work the front desk answer the phone and book rooms for guest
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motel 6 was nice to work at.I did housekeeping an laundry an i also inspected rooms.
Housekeeping/Laundry (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMay 2, 2017
Motel 6 i worked there as Head of Housekeeping the last six months with them.I inspected rooms an did rooms also. On weekends i ran the laundry room.Greeted guess an helped with problem solving if any issues happen.
Pros
Low salary
Cons
They gave small insentives
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviroment
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Euless, TXMay 2, 2017
great place to work staff was friendly great location never had any problems out the guest management awesome i learned how to keep clean and give great service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Dania Beach, FLMay 2, 2017
The only reason I even worked here is because I had no choice. I wouldn't recommend this job to anybody. Glad I got out of there. One of the worst jobs I ever had
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very poor.
Housekeeper supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 1, 2017
Worst place in the world to work for. Never appreciates employees and basically corporate never does anything but bring in worser general managers. But the most enjoyable part is interacting with guests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun. bad workers
Maid/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 29, 2017
head housekeeper was rude and impatient. she put me in the nastiest room. I came down with scabies because of that room. other housekeepers we're rude and the manager wasn't around much to talk with.
Pros
good pay
Cons
horrible conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a growing company for me
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Beaver, UTApril 29, 2017
My manager was not professional in any aspect so it made my job harder. There were a lot of his duties that he put on me so eventually I was made an assistant manager but soon laid off the job due to new staffing and my manager being fired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Front Desk Representative (Former Employee) –  Bozeman, MTApril 28, 2017
Management was Iffy. I quit due to impossible scheduling. Managers were not willing to work with me however, the atmosphere was peaceful and I liked the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAApril 27, 2017
Laid back early morning but front desk don't get real lunches. I feel the guest service representatives endure a lot at the front desk and minimal payment should be at least 9.00 an hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motel 6 is a fun, fast paced and rewarding place to work due to its many benefits.
Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Monterey, CAApril 25, 2017
As a Night Auditor, Motel 6 gave me the opportunity to work independently and confidently in an office setting. As a result, I have been able to sharpen my problem resolution skills, as well as handling emergencies. A typical day would be to greet guests, and check them in or out of the motel, make or cancel reservations, and tell the guests about how wonderful our city is. I would also run the audit and close the day's activities. The hardest part of the job would be turning people away if we were sold out during a special event week. The most enjoyable part of the job was hearing guests say what a comfortable night's stay they had at Motel 6, and how affordable we were compare to other motels.
Pros
Great benefits such as health, life, and Paid Time Off.
Cons
Working alone as a Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk when a tour bus pulls up with reservations
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Motel 6 / Studio 6. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 948 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3