Motorola Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 997 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
webMethods Consultant (Former Employee) –  IllinoisSeptember 21, 2016
Its nice to work at this environment
My responsibilities are:
Created JDBC Connections which connects to the Oracle / DB2 database servers of different Interface Systems.
Created High Level Design documents and conceptual, flow diagrams
Created test cases, unit tested and documented the Trouble shooting guide.
Involved in End-to-End tests for Inbound and Outbound process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Quality Inspector I / Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Harvard, ILSeptember 21, 2016
I got to work in a fast paced environment with engineers in production problem solving issues. It was a great experience and learned a lot.
Pros
advancement
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
top notch
Project manger (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 19, 2016
One of the best companies to work for. I met so many people and accomplished so many far reaching technical heights. It was a great job. I was sad to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its really really awesome
OBIEE Developer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 19, 2016
Hi
its just nice undoubtedly. its in a nice location.
it has a very nice working environment. there are all nice coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place and benefits and environment
Manufacturing machine operator specialist (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZSeptember 14, 2016
I spent over 20 years at the Mesa Dobson plant and loved my work. Excellent benefits, training, and pay. Good supervision and the culture was nice.
Shift work was hard but ok.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Recommended
Senior Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Holtsville, NYSeptember 7, 2016
Very good engineering group with domain excellence and market-leading products. Good opportunity for job growth, mentoring, and training. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation.
Director, Supply Chain Operations (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 6, 2016
When I started at Motorola in the 90's, it was a huge company involved in many segments. Over time, it has shrank substantially.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall idea
Mobility, Software Engineer in Test (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 2, 2016
You will have a good work life balance here... Some interesting and cool ideas are going on here... However the market is harsh, I can only say good luck...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motorola
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILSeptember 1, 2016
The company has an admirable mission, serving public safety agencies with the best quality communications. However, layoffs have been a way of life for several years and the few people left are expected to manage Herculean efforts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work environment, surrounded by inspiring people
Marketing and Sales Intern (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 30, 2016
Working here, as an intern, I was surrounded by women who inspired me to continue working towards my goals of working within the pr/marketing sector of communications.
Pros
Great Coworkers, pay
Cons
Long distance from my house, long hours due to travel time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement and no raises
System Manager (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDAugust 24, 2016
Not a bad company and we were busy all the time so that was nice. also the company vehicle and gas card was awsome, but there were no raises, no bonuses,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 24, 2016
Motorola Semiconductors work experience has been a wonderful opportunity. The experiences and the culture have been very rewarding and special to me. For many years I had the chance to experience working in four companies through joint ventures and company mergers. Every experience has been a wonderful learning experience leading to our current culture in Semiconductors.
Pros
Positive Empowering Culture
Cons
High Tech Economics
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees and Culture
Schaumburg Illinois Engineering Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILAugust 17, 2016
I worked with a number of extremely helpful, and brilliant engineers in all disciplines; Electrical, Mechanical, SW, Factory, Quality, Procurement. It was very challenging work.

Coordinate activities between engineering, and the factory; Bill Of Materials, Build instructions, etc.
Pros
A great learning experience, and met fantastic people.
Cons
There was no job security. Motorola has been laying off in masses for 15 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motorola was a great place to work, and still better than most other large company's
Technical Instructor and Course Developer (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILAugust 14, 2016
I worked at Motorola for 13 years before the cellular business was acquired by Nokia. Even after Motorola reduced employee benefits, it still had a very good benefits package and competitive wages.
Pros
Motorola Solutions seems to have stabilized after many years of downsizing.... great place to work
Cons
Motorola isn't the same Motorola that it was 15-20 years ago.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours, poor work life balance.
Senior Staff Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILAugust 10, 2016
Late night phone calls. International company. Diverse workforce. Annual picnic. Workers like to help one another. Management very demanding to items done in time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
GEMS Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLAugust 10, 2016
the most enjoyable job and the feeling that you are doing a great job is when you have checked all the radios and they all worked perfectly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better days are in the past
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILAugust 1, 2016
Motorola is still a good place to work but nothing like it was in the past.

I was laid off there twice but they continued to honor my seniority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company have been going through changes
Senior System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILAugust 1, 2016
The company has been through some dramatic reorganizations, many people are coming and leaving the company. Managements seem to have the need to be strengthened and culture to be reevaluated. Benefits are good but little room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
MANUFACTURING TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  tempee azJuly 30, 2016
Enjoyed working for Motorola. Responsive management and engineering staff. Appreciated and rewarded employees when appropriate. Great benefits, severance and retirement plans
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really no review
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJuly 28, 2016
Worked there for a few day, people were nice and there were a lot of things to do. There's not much more I can say about this from how short I worked here.
Pros
Take a break when you need it
Cons
no free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,666 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0