Motorola Solutions Employee Reviews in United States

Found 987 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned the basics of Software Engineering to explore my options
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILMay 12, 2016
Learned a lot about engineering but did not think it was for me so I continued to pursue my business, accounting, and management degrees at DePaul.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Before it was acquired by Google and then by Intel, it was ok
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMay 11, 2016
I left before Google acquired it. It was ok, but what can you say about an 80 year old company? After I left, the company was split and mobile devices was sold to Google. Then they turned around and sold it to Intel.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Associate (Former Employee) –  shaumbergMay 9, 2016
I have no review to give for this company, it was years ago when I worked there. I wasn't pleased with the pay but liked the hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment and engaging tasks.
Lead - New Product Distribution (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 4, 2016
The day starts with reviewing the schedule and matching resources to the tasks to be accomplished. The depot depended very much on a self-motivating work force. Members of the team needed to be on their toes as to organizing what needs to be done when, and then going about meeting the goal.
I learned much about time management and being organized as to matching resource and productivity. The management we came into contact with on a daily or weekly basis were thoughtful and sharp. My co-workers were of high quality and dedicated.
Probably the most difficult part of getting things done on time was the supply chain issues involved with a fast paced service.
The reward for a well satisfied customer was itself rewarding.
Pros
Excellent work environment
Cons
Pressures of meeting customer expectations with, at times, slow vendor response to our needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Montvale, NJApril 26, 2016
Great people to work with. Customer focused with industry leading products. Engineers and service team are outstanding.
Team oriented
Pros
Employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer exists as it did when I worked there
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 23, 2016
I worked for Motorola just as it was being split into parts and sold into separate entities. The group I worked for was sold to Nokia, and have no insight into how it is now.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Senior Systems Staff Engineer (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis MNApril 22, 2016
wimax feature testing onnew releases

nice working place.

Not very good management

worked there for a few years

not reading
Pros
fine
Cons
not
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work place
Staff QA Engineer (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAApril 13, 2016
Hard and challenging work place. Worked in a great team environment, with great co-workers. My manager challenged us to expand our work skills and education. I had the opportunity to learn and expand on my networking skills. I obtained my CCNA license while working for Arris.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Lead Line Technician (Former Employee) –  Harvard, ILApril 2, 2016
Good support from engineers on cellphone technology at the time. To bad all cellphone production went offshore to other countries.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Manager, Expatriate Tax Programs (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILMarch 30, 2016
This was a great company to work for. Valued employees and rewarded people for hard work and dedication. Only reason I left is because our department was outsourced.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work.
cellular operator (Former Employee) –  Harvard, ILMarch 24, 2016
I enjoy to work for motorola. I learned a lot from this place. I think
motorola is the best company I ever work,good benefits.they respect there employees. and enjoy with management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and exciting place to work
Coordinator/ Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILMarch 24, 2016
A typical work day I try not to stress and everything that I have opted to do becomes a success. I like to achieve what I have set up to do.I have a splendid personality and enjoy people.
Pros
I'm a people person
Cons
I don't like envious people
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Financial Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Holtsville, NYMarch 23, 2016
Motorola was a wonderful company that outsource the department that I was in to Mexico. We had a gym and a kitchen in the work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Software Technician SR (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLMarch 22, 2016
Motorola was one of the best places to work. The job and people are A+ with an excellent environment an atmosphere. I had the opportunity to learn and develop most of skills while put in practice my knowledge and experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Senior Staff Engineer (Current Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILMarch 16, 2016
This field is left intentionally blank. Just trying to list a resume by completing the bare minimum in this field.

Blank
\
Blank
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly Worker
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILMarch 15, 2016
it was a great time working there. Typical day would start at 6am and would go up till 2:30. I have learned a lot about assembly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun awesome place to work
SW/ HW Test Engineer, Test & Validation Technician (Former Employee) –  Holtsville, NYMarch 13, 2016
Love and will miss working at Motorola
I've learned so much working for this company
Testing all Motorola android smart devices, Using validation tools, Error connection NF, SW/HW
OS windows firmware testing, Android hand held mobile devices running software test plans
Manually and auto regression testing on all devices, stress testing.
enjoying and knowing that I completed all my task
hardest part of the job was the commute
great co-works and very friendly

management are so awesome
Pros
gym, Cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Focused
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  New JerseyMarch 10, 2016
Great people who understand team work and are customer focused.
Leading edge products that help customer provide Public Safety World Wide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecomm
Director (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 10, 2016
Progressive place to work over the years. Recently, the company is more focused on the core business and innovating in the public safety space.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great brand, recognized by all customers, no work life balance, lay off people left and right, they can't keep outside execuitives, terible culitur.
N/A (Current Employee) –  N/AMarch 9, 2016
If you want to get a higher paying job for a short period of time, don't want to use any of your talents or experience, if you are in sales, you want to travel on Sundays, holidays up to 70%, and work in a clickish, not invented here, "we are right and the entire market is wrong, I.E. we can ignore IOS and focus only on Android," culture, then this is the right place for you.
Pros
Competitive pay
Cons
Layoff good people, no work life balance, difficult culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,646 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0
Best places to work in
Computers and Electronics
4. Motorola Solutions
5. Qualcomm
6. Analog Devices
7. Siemens AG
8. Sony
View the list