Find companies:
Mount Carmel Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Mount Carmel Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Rep/Trainer (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 7, 2014
the most enjoyable aspects of the job that I toke would be the training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Out reach lab registrar (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 17, 2014
Receive and register patients specimen call for additional information, scan documents, answer phones. The hardest part of my job right now is getting correct information on patients and their insurance information. I love the crew i work with we all work very well together and that is also the most enjoyable part of my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Unit coordinator and then Scheduler (Former Employee), St. Anns then Mount carmel West medical groupJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: having a cafeteria was nice.
Cons: management did not give me what i needed to do my job! stopped matching my 401k
Not a great place 2 work. Management/Doctors is a bunch of liars. Felt very insecure there. Very little patience when it came to training. GLAD I'M GONE!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK THERE!
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Columbus OhioDecember 1, 2013
Cons: management uncaring..
Hostile work environment. Verbally attacked in public by a superior.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST JOB I EVER HAD, MANAGEMENT IS HORRIBLE
PATIENT ACCOUNT ANALYST (Former Employee), CORPORTATESeptember 3, 2013
Pros: cheap lunch
Cons: no break at all
IF YOU DONT KNOW ANYONE THERE YOU WILL BE TREAT LESS THAN HUMAN, NO TRAINING AT ALL. YOU LEARN BE MESSING UP AND WHEN YOU DO YOUR FIRED. THE NEW HIRES WORK WITH ANY BREAK WHILE THE EMPLOYEE WITH TIME RUN AROUND ALL DAY. 30 LUNCH BREAK. LOW PAY BUILD SMELLS LIKE OLD MOLD NO WINDOW TO LOOK OUT OF OR TO GET FRESH AIR. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DONT APPLY – more... BELEIVE YOU ME. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Care Technician, CPCU (Current Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 20, 2013
Pros: helping people through their worst times
The typical day consists of getting report on patients, checking vital signs, bathing patients, toileting patients, ambulating them in the halls, educating and enforcing sternal precautions, passing meal trays and snacks, answering call lights and pages, admitting patients and completing belongings list, discharging patients, setting up rooms for new – more... patients, stocking rooms and nutrition area, cleaning rooms, changing bed linens, ordering patient supplies, charting all vital signs and daily activities, transferring patients to other units, transporting patients to testing or surgery, preparing patients for procedures, Filling water pitchers, and giving accurate and detailed report to the next Patient Care Assistant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Staff (Former Employee), Central OhioMay 18, 2013
short staffed and overworked, management does not care about employees.lack of communications between staff and management.If a patient complains about you ,you will be terminated. promotions are given by favoritism not qualifications.Highly recommend not to work there>
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Nurse Friendly Health System in Central Ohio
Flexchoice RN (Current Employee), Columbus, OhioApril 3, 2013
Pros: ethical, nurse friendly, flexible
Mount Carmel values their Nurses and the Fexchoice Program is amazing. I have been a System based flexchoice Nurse for over a year now and I love it. Management is wonderful and goes to bat for their Nurses. The pay is exceptional and the scheduling is very flexible. This Healthcare System, in my opinion, is the most ethical and nurse friendly system – more... in Central Ohio. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company
professional (Former Employee), St Ann'sMarch 6, 2013
Pros: just built a parking garage
Cons: see above
I worked there for 10 years. The place is not clean, they can't keep physician groups and the employees are treated as if they are disposible. They don't care if you stay or leave. Management does not have your back and doesn't care. In 10 years of work there (St Ann's) my manager didn't know anything about me...kids, husband,interests, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get experience but don't stay long!
staff (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 3, 2013
Pros: great opportunity, wonderful co workers
Cons: poorly managed
System has difficutly managing the demands of the healthcare. Consistently laying people every year or two which breeds uncertainty in the workplace. If folks aren't being laid off then management folks are leaving their positions or being pushed out. While the CORE values are commendable those in senior leadership don't hold themselves or others accountable – more... to the values so it becomes a joke to the frontline staff. Frontline staff are overworked as there are not enough FTE's for depts to function in a safe manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant atmosphere
Patient Financial Specialist I (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 24, 2012
Pleasant co workers and customers. Hours were family friendly. Great Benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work there helping patient's
Desserts Nutrition production Aide (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 16, 2012
I like working there,But like to do something else,it's nice so are the people.