Mount Carmel West Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment, close knit friendly staff
Emergency Room Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 3, 2016
A typical day in the ER could involve 50 patients or over 200. The team was excellent, the managers hired great staff and only added more skills and excellence to the team. Everyone is hard working, down to the last employee. When things got tough, you could count of several people to have your back. At times the patient population can demand a lot of you, but with the right attitude and the right co-workers, there isn't a challenge you can't make it through.

Would highly recommend to anyone interested in ER work.
Pros
Management works well with schedules and life
Cons
Can be very busy at times, life of an ER
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place environment
Human Resources Intern (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 23, 2015
Staffing:
 Assisted with pre-screening applications
 Interviewed viable candidates
 Administered all employment verifications
 Negotiated offers (compensation and benefits)

Office Support:
 Assisted with departmental audits to ensure compliance with JCAHO and Ohio Department of Health, reported findings to the Director of Human Resources
 Provided support with front desk operations (answering multiple phone lines, data entry, making copies, assisting associates with their problems)
 Observed meetings with managers of various departments within Mount Carmel Health

Miscellaneous Duties:
 Shadowed various departments within Mount Carmel West including financial operations, new born ICU and payroll
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life of a nursing assistant
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbus OHMarch 19, 2014
As a nursing assistant or PCA you could be the only PCA for the floor, the max number of patients I can recall being accountable for was forty-five patients. However during times like this the nurses are suppose to do primary care and help. Just like with any organization you have some excellent teamwork and then not so good teamwork. The managers come and go. We have had some really amazing managers. The co-workers were nice. The hardest part about the job was not being respected by the nurses becuase we are "only a" PCA. However a good or bad PCA can make or break a nurses night. The most enjoyable part of the job were the interesting and diverse patients, and learning from the doctors and nurses.
Pros
guranteed hours
Cons
bad pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job if you like working with patients
Environmental Assistant / Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 13, 2014
it's ok! I enjoyed meeting the co-workers,but really loved helping take care of the patients!
Pros
the people, and patients you meet!
Cons
not much chance for advancement in my field!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work place
Nutrition Services Aide (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 12, 2014
I have to say that I am very surprised with the turnout of the company, I wish that things could change for the best but as
for now I am very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
SPD Tech Level (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 10, 2014
my time at mount caramel west was very nice i learned what it meant to be a sterile processing tech lots to learn
Pros
lots to learn
Cons
management hold no backbone
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sterile Processing Instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 19, 2013
Mount Carmel West is a very productive atmosphere with charesmatic people.
Pros
job security
Cons
sometime no personal life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, but far from home
Unit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  columbus, ohioSeptember 23, 2012
assemble charts, call consults, file all paperwork. management great. work place great
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect company, to grow
instrument tech III (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 24, 2012
great place to work for , where yo can learn and grow. very professional workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6

Mount Carmel West Reviews by Location