Find companies:
Mount Kisco Medical Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Mount Kisco Medical Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is fast paced yet friendly
LPN (Current Employee), Mount Kisco, NYMarch 11, 2014
Environment is very fast paced but friendly. Focus is on patient care. Day is spent communicating with the patient and addressing their needs. You learn to assess over the phone and triage based of the slightest amount of information and determine urgency based off of clinical symptoms and your knowledge of prioritizing. Management isn't at all interested – more... in the needs of the staff and the hardest part was being an advocate for the patient with no voice. You are inundated with work and are expected to complete it. There is not much flexibility with your schedule and the hours are long. Complaints from staff go unnoticed. The best part is the office environment and working one on one with the MD. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co-workers but poorly managed.
Part-Time recovery room & endoscopy nurse (Former Employee), Mount Kisco, NYNovember 11, 2013
I learned a lot there but some doctors favor certain staff members and treat other staff poorly. Most of my co-workers were fun and helpful. However, the hours are long with a very short lunch break and management is disorganized and not understanding if you have a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional co workers,long hours
lab (Former Employee), mount kiscoNovember 8, 2013
Pros: heathcare, compensation
Cons: unprofessional co worker(bully) long hours
too much work and long hours.management is very stiff not good when you have family because it will take your hours.its not family friendy .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Ophthalmic/Medical Asst (Former Employee), Mount Kisco, NYJuly 4, 2013
Pros: health care, breaks, team work
Cons: computer system, long days
With this company I advanced from a scheduler to a medical assistant. My coworkers were helpful and pleasant to be around. Management was fair and very skilled. My typical day was helping the doctor assist the patients and give them the quality care they deserved. All computer data was inputted by me into the computer. I loved the interaction with the – more... patients. The hardest part was keeping the doctor on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location of the position is changing to much further away.
Medical Scheduler for Centralized Scheduling (Current Employee), Brewster, NYMay 14, 2013
Pros: knowing which doctors treat certain kinds of aliments.
Cons: running short staffed.
MKMG is an extremely busy practice, and more often than not, we run short staffed. I have learned to increase my multi tasking skills and listen carefully and compassionately to patients needs. The most difficult part of the job is not being able to resolve issues with clinical staff/patients needs. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping people, – more... listening compassionately, and offering support to people who are suffering and frustrated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent steady job
RN (Former Employee), Carmel, NYDecember 21, 2012
Pros: 4 weeks pto after 3 years
Cons: no option for advancement.
Good job with competitive wages. Wonderful co-workers. Predictable schedules. Large group...needs more human resources/ magament staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable position
Practice Support (Current Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYNovember 17, 2012
Pros: health benefit contribution, vacations, job stability
Cons: very stressful, management, long hours
A typical day at work is very challenging from checking over 40 people a day which requires a detailed gathering of demographics and insurance information applying to patient and making appointments for those patients. There is a lot to remember in this position regarding insurance and procedures. If a mistake is made it can really effect the patients – more... financial and health. Unfortunately I have only been there for 2 months and I have not found this organization meeting my needs for employment. Hardest part of this position is the lack of team work from staff members to help the patients, the most enjoyable part is seeing all of the newborns. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Patient Assistance Rep (Former Employee), Mount Kisco, NYAugust 24, 2012
Working at Mount Kisco Medical Group was indeed a pleasure. My co-workers were great people to work with as well as my supervisors and managers.