Mount San Jacinto College Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and a great place to gain experience
Tutor/Mentor (Current Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAMarch 28, 2017
I work as a tutor at the college's Learning Resource Center. It is a great job, and the people who surround you are amazing. The management is great, and they really care about their employees. The pay and hours are not great, but it is worth it to be able to help so many people.
Pros
Caring Management, Helping Others
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Msjc
Supplement Instructor Leader (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CA 92590March 14, 2017
Great Place to work if you are a student worker. People are helpful. and will look really good on your resume. Very flexible with schedule such as class or other work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
underrated community college
College Admissions Assistant (Former Employee) –  Menifee, CAJanuary 29, 2017
I started with low grades from high school. I am now in a masters program at cal state. I was able to credit MSJC because it is cheap and the teachers are a lot more personal and feel like real people as opposed to some other professors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An awesome place to work as it is full of diapers people from different ethnic backgrounds and countries.
Instructional aide, Tutor, supplemental instructor (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaJanuary 23, 2017
I learnt a lot about California and America in general from interacting with various people from different backgrounds. As a tutor and a student leader I have learned how to communicate and work with people of different educational levels. A great eye opening experience that I would encourage anyone to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun and productive environment
Math Tutor (Former Employee) –  Menifee, CADecember 15, 2016
As a math tutor at MSJC, I would stay busy because their was always student coming in for help. I enjoy teaching and I am already a patient person but working as a tutor at the Learning Student Program made it that much worth it. The LSP is a program for students who have a disability. I worked very closely with my coworkers, very nice and intelligent people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MSJC Library
Library Technician (Former Employee) –  Menifee, CAAugust 18, 2015
Knowledgeable and kind staff. Very organized and clean environment. The lively atmosphere of the campus also is a major plus in the overall feeling of the people around the workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at the college and being outdoors
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAJanuary 4, 2015
Enjoyed working at the college and maintaining the grounds
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Faciltity Maintenance Technician Trainee (Former Employee) –  Menifee, CAApril 19, 2014
Good Management and a very good place to work and enjoyed working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work and learn
Spanish Instructor, Tutor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 12, 2014
Very enjoyable and mature atmosphere for adult learners where they can get their general ed. classes with great Instructors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student worker
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAJuly 24, 2013
I really enjoyed working here but had to leave as soon as I graduated.
Pros
people were nice
Cons
min wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching mathematics is rewarding.
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Temecula Education ComplexNovember 8, 2012
I enjoy working in the community forum. Teaching at Mount San Jacinto College is a rewarding experience. My colleagues and I are dedicated and we strive toward delivering a quality education.
Cons
i am not teaching full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mt San Jacinto College
College Mentor (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CAApril 18, 2012
Had tons of fun and the people were very nice. Also very helpful to me and others
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mount San Jacinto College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
4.3
Culture
4.4

Mount San Jacinto College Reviews by Location