Mount Sinai Health System Employee Reviews

Found 572 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your Career
Dietary Associate (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJanuary 13, 2017
A typical day at work would be busy but when everything slows down it's really not that bad, time moves very fast working there and i love it. Working in a hospital that it's really a lot to do in there, its so many jobs more then you can think of.
Most of my co-workers are really nice and welcoming, but some people like to really keep to themselves.
The hardest part of the job would probably be getting up around 3a.m to get to work at 5:30a.m.
The most enjoyable part would be getting the job done and leaving the patients satisfied.
Pros
Great Enviroment
Cons
5:30 a.m shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to wrk
CST (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 11, 2017
wonderful experience at Montefiore luv to go back...being that I was very young cst was very grateful to work with such fantastic co-workers. Whom I learned so much from
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
ER Trauma 1 Nurse (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL 60608January 10, 2017
Very challenging, but rewarding. My co-workers are very supportive and team players. The hardest part of my job is when we have a lot of traumas coming in at one time, but we get through it with team work. The most enjoyable part of my job is making it through the shift with my co-workers helping each other.
Pros
Good team of co-workers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place
Patient Care Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 7, 2017
Very nice people and lovely place to work. Everyone is willing to help you with anything you might need.I highly recommend.
Pros
Working with the people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Rewarding
Vascular Sonographer Extern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 6, 2017
I was a vascular sonographer extern at GP1 center. The staff is super supportive and its a great place to learn and push yourself.
Pros
Learning in a fast paced environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 5, 2017
Fast pace, High Stress, Low pay, No room for growth. Maintain and upgrade your education for further growth outside of Mount Sinai. Mount Sinai adopted other hospitals which is positive for growth.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing internship
Nursing Student Pathways to Practice Internship (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 4, 2017
3 weeks working in a very fast paced area! Great, will keep you on your toes. Learned a lot from a lot of different nurses, had an amazing experience.
Pros
loved my experience in L&D
Cons
just an internship
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place.
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York City, NYJanuary 4, 2017
Learned so much. Always kept me on point with my trainings and computer skills. I enjoined working there and would definitely work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly in a fast pace office
Patient Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 4, 2017
I check in and check out patients
I enter patient insurance
I enter procedures and diagnosis for patient appointment
I fax records to other facility
I collect payments or co-payments
I take messages for the doctors
I do the closing of the day and the settle the cash drawer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Patient transporter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 3, 2017
Working for mount Sinai has been a great experience.
I have got the chance to work with wonderful people who took there jobs seriously.
Pros
Free food
Cons
bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Clinical Laboratory Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 3, 2017
Heavy work load, encouraging Supervisors especially on the evening and night shift. Friendly and professional co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work At
Ambulatory Care (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 28, 2016
A typical work day would be answering emails, phone calls, scheduling appointments from speciality to primary care. In addition we overbook the patients that are being discharged from the emergency room.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working Environment
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 26, 2016
A productive Company that gets the task done and is respected. They work with each other to save time on projects and other work. A relaxed environment that gets the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a great learning environment
Patient Care Associate-Emergency Services (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 14, 2016
Great learning environment along with excellent team work.The emergency room intakes 300 patients per day and we have a excellent staff and management team to accommodate all patients.
Pros
continuing education program reimbursement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Nurse
Staff RN (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 12, 2016
Great place to work in you are interested in working as an inpatient registered nurse. Benefits are great as well. Each unit is different as a registered nurse. The acuity of the patients and the specialty will shape your experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Care Driven
Transportation/Secy Sup. - Dept. of Radiology (Former Employee) –  New York, NY 10003December 8, 2016
Excellent benefits, and Job security.
Plenty of room for growth.
Friendly staff.
Wonderful and lively area which is easy to commute to.
Patient care guided
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Administrator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 1, 2016
Mount Sinai is a very intense high paced place to work. I've gained a lot of experience and cannot wait to use it for future endeavors.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to get the basic training
Admitting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 29, 2016
I have learned so much from this hospital as far as insurance , authorizations,denials, and appeals. I have reached the top of this department and need to grow since I plan to stay in this field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 28, 2016
opening and closing procedures, schedules appointments, scan documents. I learn all the software they used, I also learned doing referrals for patients for another hospitals or clinics.
Pros
close to home
Cons
schedule out of place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Advanced Steam Operator (Former Employee) –  New York, NY 10029November 27, 2016
great medical institution. Room to climb the ladder of success. School and degrees weigh heavily. Great benefits, holidays, sick pay, vacation,annuities
Pros
transfer to other departments
Cons
security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mount Sinai Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 634 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Mount Sinai Health System Reviews by Location