Mount Sinai Medical Center - Florida

23 reviews

Mount Sinai Medical Center - Florida Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and great workplace
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: food
Cons: breaks
The people at Mount Sinai were very efficient and productive. The environment when working is amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Administrative Fellowship (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLAugust 18, 2013
They have a great a culture and environment and I learned how a large hospital facility functions on a day-to-day basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of room for improvement
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLAugust 6, 2013
This hospital struggles in every way....lack of cohesiveness
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Physician Practice Coordinator (Current Employee), Miami Beach, FLJuly 15, 2013
Pros: friendly environment
Everyone is very nice and easy to contact and communicate with. Management seems to be controlling the work environment in a proper and professional way. However, it is having trouble adapting to the fast pace in growth. I get along with my coworkers and superiors. I have no complaints about working for this organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient-centric
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLApril 17, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Great teams, great environment, surviving in a challenging marketplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reviewing heart rates and analyze them
Monitor Technician (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 16, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: short breaks
Great work place, coworkers very cooperative. dealing with the death of others at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and energetic environment
Office Coordinator for Primary Care Clinic (Current Employee), Miami Beach, FLApril 2, 2013
- Start at 8:30AM on the dot.
- View upcoming schedule for the day
- Prepare billing.
- Prepare daily meeting
- Manage five staff members under my supervision
- Hardest part of the day is to manage staff
- Most enjoyable part of the job is the see improvement and results
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
LAB/ PATHOLOGY (Supervisor) (Current Employee), MiamiMarch 17, 2013
enjoyable positive atmosphere, always making a better place to work.

March 20, 2013

idk why they never accept my application for employment

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Manager of Food Services (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLMarch 7, 2013
Pros: professional atmosphere
Cons: long hours
For a hospital the company did alot for the employees. I enjoyed working in the professional atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the view
Customer Service Office Coordinator/ Biller (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: lots
Cons: distance
The most rewarding job, i really enjoyed my time here this place really takes care of its staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Volunteer Services (Current Employee), Miami Beach, FLJanuary 12, 2013
Great place to learn if you are looking to volunteer. There is a lot to learn here and in many different areas of study.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
continue change in managment
Chief Cook (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLDecember 17, 2012
40 to 50 covers, daily specials, inventory, customer interaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Emergency Room Technician (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FlNovember 29, 2012
As an ER tech I assisted the doctors and nurses with EKG's, venipuncture, phlebotomy, and testing.
I learned about disease processes daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and challenging
Patient Representative (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLNovember 11, 2012
Pros: very fast paced office, nice bonus and praised for job well done..
Cons: better salary.
This was a private medical office, with 5 Doctor's, and many other support personnel. This was also a very busy office. We greeted patients, billing, scheduled office appointments, procedures, called insurance companies for authorizations, called other doctor's offices to schedule appointments. Collected payments, handled complaints, scheduled transportation for patients, and other clerical duties as needed. We worked very closely together and had a lot laughs. This was a high energy office, very fast paced. The hours would go by very fast. The Doctor's are excellent in their speciality and it was always rewarding when a patient was satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an excellent company to work for
Computer Tomography Technologist (Current Employee), Miami Beach, FLSeptember 18, 2012
A typical day at work would be about 125 scans in a 24 hour period, but i enjoy it because my co-workers are like family to me and patients are graceful after been treated with respect and care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hospital
document index tech (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 13, 2012
Over all good hospital a but out dated but an ok place to work at
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching , academic
Addcition Psychiatry fellow (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 20, 2012
Pros: academic, teaching
Cons: not permenant
This year is fellowship , even the place is great but this year is part of fellowship training and not a permenannt job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Coordinator (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLJuly 10, 2012
Great teams throughout the hospital. Very professional and caring for all employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital by the sea.
Administrative Assistant/ Medical Biller (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLJune 19, 2012
I was able to assist in all aspects of the business office and gained a much needed understanding of how a hospital in run. It was a big office of 60+ co-workers and I was happy to be part of such a great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital in Miami Beach that is a very good place to work for.
Office Assistant, Risk Management Department (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FloridaMarch 21, 2012
Pros: great break-room, beautiful offices.
Continuous employee/supervisor communication and clear understanding of training for the improvement of the employee and the room and opportunity for growth.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
4300 Alton Road
Miami Beach, Florida 33140
Industry
Links
Mount Sinai Medical Center - Florida website

Twitter

Facebook