Find companies:
Mount Sinai Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
151 reviews

Mount Sinai Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe fun clean job
Cancer Center Volunteer (Former Employee), aventuraMay 12, 2014
required to graduate
management was great
co-workers where easy to get along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Budget Analyst, Nursing Operations (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 11, 2014
Mount Sinai has a lot of opportunities for careers and professional advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Opportunity
Support Associate B (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 7, 2014
Great work environment with many opportunities for advancement.

Supportative staff members as well as co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people nice benefits and bonuses
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 5, 2014
Loved the people and the salary ranges. Worked here for 18 years and will surely miss working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
god employer
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLMay 4, 2014
Pros: great communication
Cons: less diversity
employer created envoirnment for job growth and advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Credientialor (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 29, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment
Cons: too far of a drive especially with beach traffic
Although at Mount Sinai I had a great working experience it was not my ream of work. I was a temp for a very long time till she finally hired someone but overall it was a great place to work with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient population
Specialty RN in Labor and Delivery (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLApril 23, 2014
At times, providers would admit "VIP patients" and that didn't sit well with me, for ALL my patients were VIP to me....not just the wealthy or celebrities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hospital and people
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYApril 13, 2014
Great hospital and team members. Very advanced and state of the art technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a fun place to have an internship
Internship (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 8, 2014
Everyone was very friendly, and I was able to learn so much from every individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I already entered a summary
Assistant Shop Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 1, 2014
I already entered a review its in a earlier page in this same program
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun and an educational enviroment
OB/GYN (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 25, 2014
I had the wonderful experience of working with well known physicians/ surgeons who took the time to teach me as if I was a medical student. Nurses who saw potential in me and took me under their wing and trained me.
My experience at Mount Sinai was very valuable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fulfilling work
Surgical staff nurse (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLMarch 18, 2014
Pros: good cameraderie among employees
Cons: a little on the low salary side
A typical day at Mt. Sinai work will be very busy but fulfilling, lots of challenges from the doctors, patients and the surgical work itself. I learned a lot from this hospital in terms of teamwork, value of good work and patience. We have such a diverse culture in Mt, Sinai but we get along very well, we assist each other and look after one another – more... and helping those who are in need of assistance or help at the moment. The hardest part of the job would be to have a very demanding surgeons and patient but we see it as part of the job being in the medical field but it is overcome by the patients, co employees and surgeons who appreciate good teamwork and work when they see one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
Collector (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLMarch 18, 2014
Pros: very helpful with employees
Cons: no cons
A very nice company to work for it they teaswh their employee to their standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bigger scale of the hospital
Operating Room Staff Nurse (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 16, 2014
Pros: private hospital
Cons: location
Mount Sinai has a lot of benefits for nurses. Opportunities to learn and grow as a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improved Communication Skills
Volunteer (Former Employee), New York,NYMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Supported the elderly patients in the Geriatric Emergency Room
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management demanding
Clinical Nutrition Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 9, 2014
Some of co workers are real nice. Management can be demanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Histology Technician (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 9, 2014
No Complaints. Very satisfied. Having a family is tough, but this company allows me to do both.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiences, great co-workers
Field Case Manager (Current Employee), Miami, FLMarch 5, 2014
Pros: face to face one on one contact with patient.
Cons: travel documentation
Typical night started with patient assessments, planning, then implementing nursing care with medication pass.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
O.R. Materials manager
Operating Room Materials Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 3, 2014
challenging position that requires you to follow up on your Orders and maintains par level of all supplies and equipment. Also work closely with medical and nursing staff to ensure that proper supplies are on floor and available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 3, 2014
good environment
good experience
very professional
coworkers are my friends

About Mount Sinai Medical Center

Mount Sinai Medical Center

Mount Sinai Medical Center Photos