Mount Sinai Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 263 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace
Cook (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLApril 23, 2016
When I first started this job I was a cashier. I was able to move all the way up to a Breakfast Cook. I was able to learn many things about Food Service. The hardest part was dealing with the Employees and they complaints. They were never satisfied. But over all. Great place to work.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Friendly Environment
Administrative Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 22, 2016
The Derald H. Ruttenberg Treatment Center, part of The Tisch Cancer Institute at Mount Sinai Medical Center in New York City, provides comprehensive outpatient care for patients with all types of cancers and benign hematologic conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a wonderful place to work especially as a team player
Patient Registrar (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 14, 2016
A typical work day consist of everyone coming in different shifts, we all get along with each other. Everyone is patient orientated it is making sure the patients are treated well and with respect.
Pros
A good place to grow with the company
Cons
different attitudes to deal with
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Msmc
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLApril 12, 2016
Mount Sinai Medical Center is an excellent hospital to be employed at. I've learned several things at this facility. My co-workers are friendly and so are the supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Cardiology) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 4, 2016
Manage 25 inpatients and 30 outpatients, catheterization, balloon aortic valvuloplasty, intravascular brachytherapy carotid angiogram procedure.
Communicate schedule changes between physicians and patients
Serve as intermediary between supervisor and other departmental staff by transmitting written and oral requests, messages, and instructions
Collaborate with Cardiology and Admitting offices by preparing patients’ clinical reports prior to procedures
Screen telephone calls, answer routine inquiries, and refer callers to appropriate individuals and departments
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace
Telemetry RN (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLMarch 31, 2016
Accountable for the provision of nursing care for assigned patients
in all phases of care. Being responsible for prescribing nursing interventions, and coordinating patient activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm looking for a place to grow
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 28, 2016
I like team work
I am hard worker.
I am responsible person.
I enjoy helping patients.
I like to interact with the doctors and nurses.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Business Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 24, 2016
overall a very fun job. helped patients and their families on a everyday basis. would go back if i had the opportunity. job paid very well too
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
FPA Administration (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 21, 2016
Very fast paced work place, I answer about 70 til 90 calls a day. We all work together as a team. Management and staff are great.
Cons
would like better dental insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Senior Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 15, 2016
I enjoy my job my co workers are great we have a great team. GOOD BENEFITS,IT'S NICE AND CLEAN. It's a great hospital but it could be better IN SOME AREA
Cons
NO OPORTUNITY FOR ADVANCEMENT IN SOME DEPARTMENTS
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
HIM (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLMarch 10, 2016
Work environment is very friendly. Pro-employee administration. Great benefit, but low pay. Friendly and helpful co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mount Sinai
Specialist Senior Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLFebruary 21, 2016
It is a fast paced O.R. , great coworkers. I enjoyed training new staff as they came in . I was respected by all surgeons in in which I worked very close to on a day to day basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYFebruary 15, 2016
Everyday its a routine that helps you complete your task.

I have learned that everyday its a challenge however its the same objective to make sure that the costumer is satisfied.

Management is great they help keep the productivity flowing.

My Co-workers are awesome we help one another complete task to make the work load smooth.

There is no Hard part of the job.

The most enjoyable part of the job is completing your task.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wroste place to work
Patient Access Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLJanuary 25, 2016
this was the most frustrating organisation i have been with. for starters the force you to take on responsibilities that you do not want, on top of that they don't properly train you for the challenges you will be facing. management is disorganize and unforgiving. if i had to give you an advice is RUN!!!!!!!!!!
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work independentlys, do presentations, advise people
Hospital Liaison (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 20, 2016
A love of people is necessary. A willingness to genuinely care about people and their problems. A willingness to do research when necessary.
Pros
Work independently, decent coworkers
Cons
The overwhelming problems of people
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've worked with Mt SinaI Medical Center since 2013. Patient centered and excellence are the values on this hospital.
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLJanuary 10, 2016
exposure to complex conditions. working in a teaching facility, a doctor is always there 24/7. Good clinical staff; pro-employee administration; good benefits; friendly and helpful co-workers.
Pros
Great people to work with. Family environment
Cons
limited staffing. some times short on cna, nurses, therapists.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work enviroment
OB/GYN II, Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLJanuary 8, 2016
everyone worked as a team player, patients were always first priority and never any complaints from patients or employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at this hospital the culture was good and my boss was fair.
Customer Service/ Billing Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 8, 2016
Worked with 15 employee under my supervision.
Started early finished late after everyone was gone.
Help with checking in and out patients.
worked with many issued in the hospital and with insurance companies, ex Health-first, Medicaid etc.
hardest part of the job was working with difficult employee
However did enjoyed working with patients.
Pros
Worked with a great boss
Cons
very large organization, and very political
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture of the medical center is very family oriented
Pledge Compliance Officer (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLJanuary 7, 2016
A typical day at the hospital:

-Hit the ground running
-If it isn't broken fix it
-patients come first
-the hospital doesn't not fit the mold of other institutions throughout the country. It prides itself on being different
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Business Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 4, 2016
You can work at your pace. Work environment is friendly. Management is good. A typical work jod is 100 reqs. completed and processed.l
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 266 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Mount Sinai Medical Center Reviews by Location