Find companies:
Mount Sinai Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
137 reviews

Mount Sinai Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improved Communication Skills
Volunteer (Former Employee), New York,NYMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Supported the elderly patients in the Geriatric Emergency Room
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management demanding
Clinical Nutrition Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 9, 2014
Some of co workers are real nice. Management can be demanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Histology Technician (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 9, 2014
No Complaints. Very satisfied. Having a family is tough, but this company allows me to do both.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiences, great co-workers
Field Case Manager (Current Employee), Miami, FLMarch 5, 2014
Pros: face to face one on one contact with patient.
Cons: travel documentation
Typical night started with patient assessments, planning, then implementing nursing care with medication pass.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
O.R. Materials manager
Operating Room Materials Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 3, 2014
challenging position that requires you to follow up on your Orders and maintains par level of all supplies and equipment. Also work closely with medical and nursing staff to ensure that proper supplies are on floor and available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 3, 2014
good environment
good experience
very professional
coworkers are my friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Hospital on the beach
ER RN (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLFebruary 28, 2014
This is one of the best training hospital in South Florida. I learned a lot from this hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Materials Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: detailed work
Cons: more hands needed
High paced work environment with numerous opportunities to advance.
The workers are happy and considerate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Insurance Administrator, Risk Mgmt Dept (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: commute
A typical day at work for me is very busy. I usually communicate with the Hospital Administrators on a daily basis as well as the physicians who are in need of renewing their insurance coverage.

I have learned a lot while walking here at Mt. Sinai Hospital.

The hardest part of the job is getting everything done by the end of the day.

The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is interacting with my co-workers regularly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high energy, professional working environment
Customer Service/Selfpay Billing Manager (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: professional environment
Cons: long days
A typical work day for me is a 10 hour shift. I have learned a lot in regards to management of staff and how to handle patients and their concerns. My coworkers are a positive influence and fun to work with on a day to day basis. The hardest part of my job is managing the 12 FTEs and each of their concerns, learning curves and communication skills. – more... The most enjoyable part of my job is learning something new everyday, as billing technology, and medicine is ever changing and advancing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital, great location, great people.
Patient Care Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: health insurance, worked with great staff, benefits.
The staff and supervisors at Mt Sinai were great and helpful, made my job a lot easier. Most importantly, loved working with my patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fast pace place to work
REGISTRAR FOR CLINICAL LABS (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 31, 2014
Overall Great Experience. This was my first job in a laboratory setting and I now can say I have a solid background in the logistics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Accessioning Specialist, (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 31, 2014
I love my current work place. My co-workers are very nice and fun to work with because of team work. Even though we are paid to do our job, we always put in more effort to make our organization and department succeeds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love what I do!
Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 20, 2014
Love what I do! It's been a wonderful opportunity throughout my career whether working with global corporations, national non-profits or health-related organizations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Building Services (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 15, 2014
Cons: communication lapse
Worked a lot with ER staff overnights. Very busy. Really found the jobs of the staff to be profound of saving lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good place for a novice nurse to gain experiences.
nurse (Former Employee), floatJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: experiences gained and paid the bills
Cons: no breaks for nurses and occassional understaffed.
Well it was an great experience at first .This is Mount Sinai a classy joint ..So then I had mixed reviews as they were very clique like the nurses.Then the aides if they liked you it was a plus .If they didnt all you did and said went to nursing managers .Some of them thought they were the boss of everyone .Loud and obnoxious.There were too many patients – more... in one room.Patients were cramped up like sardines..No waiting or recreation rooms for the patients and family. No chapel or gift shop. Some Doctors never acknowledged the nurses only when things had to be done they were looking for you. When did we lose that sense of humanity? Some of them were all so rude pass right next to you with head held up in the sky. On a good note some nurses did help and it was a hard place to work in with very stressful times..Then people from other departments would be interviewing patients to see if you were doing your job..It was a very uneasy environment. They were very discrete in their actions as well. You would notice people talking to management in front of your face . Very unusual place to work.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a learning institution
RN (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: good team work if you are apart of the clique. excellent doctors
Cons: terrible commute
On a typical day you run from you get report until you leave the floor. It is a tough place to work, but if you have good friends your day will be tolerable. Each one help one. I have learned that most of the things taught in school does not apply in the hospital. Isaw a lot of short cuts just to get off the clock on time so you are not spoken to! Management – more... was good and bad: some abused their position- have staff doing their jobs for them; however, most are fair and understanding. I've had Great co-workers that I now call family. The hardest part of my job was working with a bias Nurse Manager who preyed on workers who were not under her thumbs. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the patients and meeting their needs and then to hear them telling their friends and family what they have learned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long drive, Not a very nice work environment
CST Cardio/thorscic Surgery (Current Employee), Miami Beach, FLJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: not a very nice work environment
Very Busy cardiac program.
Preforming minimally invasive cardiac procedures
Work environment was very hostile, with members of the team constantly gosiping to the cheif of cardiac surgery to make good with him.
Hardest part of the Job was dealing on a day to day with the hostility displayed by all members of the cardiac team as well as the anesithia – more... staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning Environment
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Jackson Heights, NYNovember 26, 2013
Pros: benefits, vacation days
Cons: short lunch break
Mount Sinai Multispecialty physicians is a large organization with a lot of specialty doctors and different departments. It is a great place to start Entry Level and gain experience in the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was just laid off due to merger
IT Security Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 9, 2013
Limited growth potential and educational opportunities., Better pay elsewhere

About Mount Sinai Medical Center

Mount Sinai Medical Center

Mount Sinai Medical Center Photos