Find companies:
Mount Sinai Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
165 reviews

Mount Sinai Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient population
Specialty RN in Labor and Delivery (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLApril 23, 2014
At times, providers would admit "VIP patients" and that didn't sit well with me, for ALL my patients were VIP to me....not just the wealthy or celebrities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hospital and people
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYApril 13, 2014
Great hospital and team members. Very advanced and state of the art technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a fun place to have an internship
Internship (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 8, 2014
Everyone was very friendly, and I was able to learn so much from every individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I already entered a summary
Assistant Shop Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 1, 2014
I already entered a review its in a earlier page in this same program
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun and an educational enviroment
OB/GYN (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 25, 2014
I had the wonderful experience of working with well known physicians/ surgeons who took the time to teach me as if I was a medical student. Nurses who saw potential in me and took me under their wing and trained me.
My experience at Mount Sinai was very valuable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fulfilling work
Surgical staff nurse (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLMarch 18, 2014
Pros: good cameraderie among employees
Cons: a little on the low salary side
A typical day at Mt. Sinai work will be very busy but fulfilling, lots of challenges from the doctors, patients and the surgical work itself. I learned a lot from this hospital in terms of teamwork, value of good work and patience. We have such a diverse culture in Mt, Sinai but we get along very well, we assist each other and look after one another – more... and helping those who are in need of assistance or help at the moment. The hardest part of the job would be to have a very demanding surgeons and patient but we see it as part of the job being in the medical field but it is overcome by the patients, co employees and surgeons who appreciate good teamwork and work when they see one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
Collector (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLMarch 18, 2014
Pros: very helpful with employees
Cons: no cons
A very nice company to work for it they teaswh their employee to their standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bigger scale of the hospital
Operating Room Staff Nurse (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 16, 2014
Pros: private hospital
Cons: location
Mount Sinai has a lot of benefits for nurses. Opportunities to learn and grow as a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improved Communication Skills
Volunteer (Former Employee), New York,NYMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Supported the elderly patients in the Geriatric Emergency Room
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management demanding
Clinical Nutrition Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 9, 2014
Some of co workers are real nice. Management can be demanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Histology Technician (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 9, 2014
No Complaints. Very satisfied. Having a family is tough, but this company allows me to do both.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiences, great co-workers
Field Case Manager (Current Employee), Miami, FLMarch 5, 2014
Pros: face to face one on one contact with patient.
Cons: travel documentation
Typical night started with patient assessments, planning, then implementing nursing care with medication pass.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
O.R. Materials manager
Operating Room Materials Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 3, 2014
challenging position that requires you to follow up on your Orders and maintains par level of all supplies and equipment. Also work closely with medical and nursing staff to ensure that proper supplies are on floor and available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 3, 2014
good environment
good experience
very professional
coworkers are my friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Hospital on the beach
ER RN (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLFebruary 28, 2014
This is one of the best training hospital in South Florida. I learned a lot from this hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Materials Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: detailed work
Cons: more hands needed
High paced work environment with numerous opportunities to advance.
The workers are happy and considerate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Insurance Administrator, Risk Mgmt Dept (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: commute
A typical day at work for me is very busy. I usually communicate with the Hospital Administrators on a daily basis as well as the physicians who are in need of renewing their insurance coverage.

I have learned a lot while walking here at Mt. Sinai Hospital.

The hardest part of the job is getting everything done by the end of the day.

The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is interacting with my co-workers regularly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high energy, professional working environment
Customer Service/Selfpay Billing Manager (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: professional environment
Cons: long days
A typical work day for me is a 10 hour shift. I have learned a lot in regards to management of staff and how to handle patients and their concerns. My coworkers are a positive influence and fun to work with on a day to day basis. The hardest part of my job is managing the 12 FTEs and each of their concerns, learning curves and communication skills. – more... The most enjoyable part of my job is learning something new everyday, as billing technology, and medicine is ever changing and advancing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital, great location, great people.
Patient Care Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: health insurance, worked with great staff, benefits.
The staff and supervisors at Mt Sinai were great and helpful, made my job a lot easier. Most importantly, loved working with my patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fast pace place to work
REGISTRAR FOR CLINICAL LABS (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 31, 2014
Overall Great Experience. This was my first job in a laboratory setting and I now can say I have a solid background in the logistics.

About Mount Sinai Medical Center

Mount Sinai Medical Center