Mount Sinai Medical Center

Mount Sinai Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 278 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Volunteer/ Business Office (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 26, 2016
Great company willing to train and mentor the employee to develop them to continue to grow in the company. Great learning experience. Hospital is committed to provide excellent patient care. overall a great place to work
Pros
great place to learn
Cons
far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 7, 2015
tremendous learning potential for all employees; opportunity for growth; helpful co-workers; good benefits; great, exciting atmosphere to work; good employee appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Hospital Operator (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLJune 29, 2016
An awesome place to work. A typical work day consist on paging physicians. my coworkers are awesome tro work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Software Specialist II (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 6, 2013
A stable work environment with room to grow and a great benefits package. I've learned allot about supporting a corporate enterprise here. It is not an agile workshop although leadership likes to consider it as such. It is a great place to settle but you can easily get stuck if you do not network properly within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes29No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not live up to expectation
CLINICAL STAFF (Former Employee) –  BROOKLYN, NYMay 4, 2013
Brooklyn heights facility is the worst ever. Management is clueless and very unorganized. Worst mistake ever was accepting a position there. Under paid, over worked, expensive health benefits noooo dental! Just horrible. Everything deserve 0 stars
Pros
LOCATION
Cons
EVERYTHING ELSE
Was this review helpful?Yes77No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYFebruary 15, 2016
Everyday its a routine that helps you complete your task.

I have learned that everyday its a challenge however its the same objective to make sure that the costumer is satisfied.

Management is great they help keep the productivity flowing.

My Co-workers are awesome we help one another complete task to make the work load smooth.

There is no Hard part of the job.

The most enjoyable part of the job is completing your task.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical Application Analyst
Clinical Application Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 29, 2016
Love it. I got to learn so much. I met a lot of inspiring, go getting individuals. I got to work with different application and systems. I learned the important of technology in healthcare. this is the route I would to go follow. so being in the mix and being hands on gave me a much great sense of what the future holds
Pros
Always some thing to do
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why Sinai?
Reimbursement Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 10, 2013
One of the best hospitals in the state of New York. Great benefits to go along with it's sterling reputation. They choose their employees very carefully so it's a great place to enhance your career aspirations.
Pros
reputation, benefits, career path
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 26, 2015
The environment fosters learning and the culture is caring and compassionate. The manager was visible and supportive. Your peers are team-players and The doctors respect the nurses.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Radiology Technical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FL 33140May 29, 2016
Its very busy its and when transporting or transferring patient from one bed to the other. Coworkers are cool. Its a very cool hospital to work for but they don't pay as much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a wonderful place to work especially as a team player
Patient Registrar (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 14, 2016
A typical work day consist of everyone coming in different shifts, we all get along with each other. Everyone is patient orientated it is making sure the patients are treated well and with respect.
Pros
A good place to grow with the company
Cons
different attitudes to deal with
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace
Cook (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLApril 23, 2016
When I first started this job I was a cashier. I was able to move all the way up to a Breakfast Cook. I was able to learn many things about Food Service. The hardest part was dealing with the Employees and they complaints. They were never satisfied. But over all. Great place to work.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning Environment
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Jackson Heights, NYNovember 26, 2013
Mount Sinai Multispecialty physicians is a large organization with a lot of specialty doctors and different departments. It is a great place to start Entry Level and gain experience in the field.
Pros
Benefits, Vacation days
Cons
Short lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes56No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job completed
Business Associate/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 12, 2015
I worked part-time in this position and at the time, there wasn't room for growth and expansion. Th salary was too low and compensation wasn't feasible.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Friendly Environment
Administrative Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 22, 2016
The Derald H. Ruttenberg Treatment Center, part of The Tisch Cancer Institute at Mount Sinai Medical Center in New York City, provides comprehensive outpatient care for patients with all types of cancers and benign hematologic conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefit from 1199 union
Medical Technologist (Current Employee) –  MicrobiologyMarch 13, 2013
Union benefits are a plus
various management issues, salaries doesn't match with other medical centers.
Pros
union
Cons
low salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding work environment
Nursing (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLJanuary 5, 2015
The medical center has recently overcome financial challenges and is in the black.
Pros
Strong culture
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is fun place to work
Support Associate B (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 16, 2013
I like working there but I moved. It have job security, good benefits and it is life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital, great location, great people.
Patient Care Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 2, 2014
The staff and supervisors at Mt Sinai were great and helpful, made my job a lot easier. Most importantly, loved working with my patients.
Pros
Health insurance, worked with great staff, benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
FPA Administration (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 21, 2016
Very fast paced work place, I answer about 70 til 90 calls a day. We all work together as a team. Management and staff are great.
Cons
would like better dental insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mount Sinai Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 281 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

91%
Approve - Based on 46 ratings
Add your rating

Mount Sinai Medical Center Reviews by Location