Find companies:
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Mount Sinai School of Medicine United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a very nice place to work
Research Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 15, 2015
Pros: Very good atmosphere to work
Cons: N/A
A typical day at work is pleasant to work, people very nice, I learned many things that invoved laboratory research. Compressible time to finish task and the most enjoyable part of the job was came to work every day and solved all the challenges that came with the job and have the best out came.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful job culture
Postdoctoral fellow (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: good benefits
Cons: horrible job culture
Benefits are good, rest is not. I worked many hours. I did not learn anything new, I just applied what I already learned somewhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Research Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 21, 2015
I enjoyed every second of working at Mount Sinai. My boss is an amazing and caring person and I loved working with my colleagues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get experience
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 10, 2015
Excellent job to gain experience as a medical assistant. Excellent team of doctors, very dedicated and excellent co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational enviroment
Senior Medical Biller (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 25, 2014
all billing duties, estabished many billing protocols , good location to work excellent coworkers and doctors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE LEARNING EXPERIENCE
ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYNovember 21, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: low salary compared to work load.
IT WAS A NICE LEARNING CURVE FOR ME. LEARNED A LOT DURING A SHOT SAPN OF TIME.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not wish to give a review
Assistant Office Manager / Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 15, 2014
I do not wish to review this Organization.
Doctors Stone and Eddleman are the best in the Nation in MFM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and energetic place
Research associate (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
learned to be multi tasking and perform experiments in a daily and weekly basis.
learned to manage colony of mice
learned to do extraction for Dna from animal tissue and bacterial cells
learned doing transformation and transfection.
Did some tissue culture work.
worked with human blood cells as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense Fast Paced work environment
Administrative Secretary (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 8, 2014
Attention to detail is a must. Over time at some events is required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where knowledge was appreciated and collaboration was welcomed
Reasearch associate (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 24, 2014
Pros: my team. occassional free lunch. looking forward to being there everyday
Cons: no patient interaction
I worked in the dermatopath department researching the pathogenesis of Melanoma. Techniques used - PCR, western blotting, gel electrophoresis, rodent model work, cell culture. I studied the genetic and epigenetic factors involved in the pathogensis in cancer. My collagues are amazing and the hardest part about leaving this job will not be interacting with them everyday. Besides my lab mates, having the opportunity to be of the cusp of discovery and learning new concepts and abilities was fascinating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work/life balance
Research Assistant (Former Employee), new York, NYFebruary 17, 2014
Employee benefits ( dental) is excellent
Great medical school!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Medical Assistant/ Temp (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 18, 2013
Mount Sinai is a great place to work staff is very friendly and very fast paced work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Postdoctoral Fellow (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 26, 2013
The management provides the best resources and qualified people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning experience
Senior Program Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 2, 2013
All my skills I learned at Mount Sinai School of Medicine. I would recommend this institution to anyone if your looking to grow in your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad depending what Dept you work for
Admin Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 22, 2013
Pros: health care, access to best doctors in ny
Cons: depends on what dept you work for
Some dept.s are more stressful than others. And some dept.s are more relaxed and caring towards their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Executive Assistant to Chief Financial Officer (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 8, 2013
Great Hospital and School
Nice working conditions
The institution offers a lot of perks for there employees, such as great medical, insurance for your car at discounted rates, retirement benefits, school assitance ect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management hard to come by!!!!
Billing Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 5, 2013
Pros: convience
Cons: poor management
A typical day for me was chaotic, not because I didn't know how to management my time, but because my higher-ups were conflicted. I loved the job, my peers & my staff, but the management team needs to take classes on humility, inter-personal skills & communication. Bullying is not a form of management, yet it was allowed. MSSM has a great reputation for the physicians and training, but in regards to how the treat their employees; they have a long way to go & a lot to learn. They don't pay enough for the level of abuse that the employees suffer at the hands of the upper management team. If they clean up their acts and improve their compensation/benefit packages, they can possibly keep employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the City
Volunteer Research Assistant (Former Employee), New York, New YorkFebruary 6, 2013
I worked in academia. Typical laboratory work. Not bad if your into research. All depends on your PI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: tuition reimbursement
Good place to work and room for advancement, the benefits are good, the salary is decent. The employees at Mt. Sinai are for the most part very nice people and they seem to actually enjoy working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Research Coordinator (Current Employee), New YorkJanuary 22, 2013
Great place to work and learn. You are constantly surrounded by a collaborative team of professionals.

Mount Sinai School of Medicine Salaries

Administrative Assistant
$41,000 per year