MOUNTAIN LTD Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unit pay is great for only the selected few
OSP Design Drawing Engineer (DDE) (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 23, 2017
as long as you are friends with the managers you can make a living they will hold work for their friends give you the junk they don't want and don't make anything on so you can use your time and money gathering all the information to get a few dollars.
Pros
i dont work for them
Cons
everyting that they changed from pay per hour to unit pay corrupted the whole system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Trust the Management
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  United StatesMarch 13, 2017
Started as a great place to work, working the same position I worked in Telco for 20 years yet this company seems ok to change your job requirements in mid project. They have no problems adding to your duties and reserve the right to not pay you for work completed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for and the employees there are very smart and friendly
Marketing Associate (Former Employee) –  Maine, MEDecember 13, 2016
I enjoyed working for the company there was a lot to learn, the atmosphere was great, very upbeat personable co-workers and enjoyed their company outings.
Pros
Great Social Groups
Cons
Healthcare program
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stable company in this business
ISP-OSP Planner/Design Engineer I (Current Employee) –  Remote from homeNovember 30, 2016
Really good people to work with that provide options for people to be the most productive. Continuing education is provided and senior peers are always available for teaching moments to aide in skill growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for a stable company
SENIOR OFFICE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Littleton, COSeptember 1, 2015
My day consist of Managing the Database information and Entering of Important Data.
I have learned more about the Telecom Industry in the time I have been with this company.
I enjoy helping my coworkers and doing a great job.
Pros
Great Benefits and Work Environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Contractor to CenturyLink (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 29, 2015
Super people, super responsive to my needs. Willing to help with any situation and very flexible. I would work with this company any time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Shipping/receiving, Asset Recovery Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Cornelius, ORDecember 26, 2014
People are great. Just hate losing my job. Contracting makes it hard to find a permanent job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales and greet people
Verizon Retail Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 27, 2014
The job was amazing and absolutely fun working there. I really enjoyed working for verizon and with/for the customers their. Sales were amazing especially when the iphones came out.
Pros
good money
Cons
poor manaagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did same job as when I worked as a Sr. Eng for Centurylink.
Contract Engineer (Former Employee) –  Klamath Falls, ORApril 16, 2014
Primarily inside office working on computer landbase CAD system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruting Specialty Doctors for direct hire
Direct Placement Recruiter (Former Employee) –  New Gloucester, MESeptember 26, 2013
This company has closed this department. I was searching job banks for individuals, parcing resumes, and lining up interviews for direct hire individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report

Want to know more about MOUNTAIN LTD?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as expected , great for temporary, seasonal employment
Greeter At Verizon Wireless (Current Employee) –  Tarentum,PAMarch 22, 2013
greeting customers, determining needs
very atypical for retail, very personable
work with seasoned professionals
Pros
hours
Cons
weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice firm
Employment History Sales Contractor (Current Employee) –  New Gloucester, MEJuly 27, 2012
Great place to work. Any problems are swiftly delt with. Work is fun, while dogs pose trouble. Peers can add to job enjoyment.
Pros
paid to build a book of business
Cons
you work late
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but not a great management team
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 7, 2012
The engineering team made going to work everyday worth it but unfortunately the contract management agreed with AT&T really impeded they way to make good money.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Review
Inventory Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New Gloucester, MEMarch 10, 2012
First class New England techinical staffing agency. I would highly recommend anyone to work for them.
Pros
customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Temporary Job Company
Greeter, Verizon Wireless (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, MIJanuary 25, 2012
They placed me in a job really quickly and were always conversating with me to see how things were going.
Pros
great pay, communication
Cons
temporary jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MOUNTAIN LTD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8