Mountaire Farms Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
for the most part the managers worked with you to ensure our job got done
Production worker (Current Employee) –  Lumber Bridge, NCNovember 12, 2017
a typical day at Mountiare started for me at 2:48 and usually got off at 11:30 fast pace unless the line broke down. have to get use to using your hands
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mountaire
Rehang (Former Employee) –  Lumber Bridge, NCOctober 26, 2017
good for summer job if student.. There are a lot of white hats and it seems easy to move up but the place needs more organization.. Might have changed since I last been there.. Worked rehang a lot of standing, which is the hardest part..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Millsboro, DEOctober 20, 2017
awful work experience long hours hard labor, and my stuff was constantly stolen and nothing was done about it, treated horribly and very rude when trying to salvage my stolen items. Would not recommend too anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive days
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Millsboro, DEOctober 19, 2017
go in and get ready to work, never rushed by management unless its plant related vehicles
always get interrupted to go across the street and work on dress haul trailers or receiving equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
BROILER BREEDER SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Statesville, NCOctober 18, 2017
Working for a stable, privately owned company was nice. The hardest part was dealing with management changes. The peers that I worked with were great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Production Head Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lumber Bridge, NC 28357October 11, 2017
Good place to start your career. they will train you in all aspects of the job as well as offer classes to improve on your job. Hours are long and job is very demanding
Pros
Good job
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mountaire Farms
Stack Off (Former Employee) –  Lumber Bridge, NCOctober 10, 2017
Mountaire was a ok job while i was working there they just needed to do alot of inprovements. As in pay,mangerment,and how they handle the problems inside the job.
Pros
vacations
Cons
points
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress and unease
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Lumber Bridge, NCOctober 8, 2017
It is extremely stressful. Extremely competitive. Most employees are treated unfairly. I management is unfair. Very racial based promotions. Poor communication to employees from supervisors and higher.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant Service
cherry picker (Former Employee) –  Selbyville, DEOctober 2, 2017
Drove forklift, placket jack along with the cherry picker, Controlled Inventory Tickets on purchased orders. worked under the supervisor in his absent. Provide an safe environment for self and others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Millsboro, DEOctober 2, 2017
This was a fast pace work place --- management needed better people skills in safety management other than that I would love to go back to work for them .....
Pros
People were nice
Cons
Safety management -bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lumber Bridge, NCSeptember 26, 2017
typical food processing plant with great benefits and 401k plans,
the work is fast pace you have to learn fast to keep up with the machines. I also work on the scales which is the job I recommend.
Pros
pays great
Cons
the people in the h.r. dept. are rude and have no compassion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wages and conditions do not warrant low compensation
Line Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Millsboro, DESeptember 26, 2017
Wages are too low for the high volume of work. The company takes advantage of its history of employing undocumented workers without a voice and violating human rights in the process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bebone
Debone (Former Employee) –  Lumber Bridge, NCSeptember 17, 2017
Good pay when you go hospital when they send bill. And they pay good but it cool in side .but I have to work because I need job . But they paid good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good
Chicken plant (Former Employee) –  LumberbridgeSeptember 6, 2017
It was not bad pretty good job no problem good job for your mind I would recommend you be ready when go but be ready to relax so you won't over stress
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Millsboro, DEAugust 30, 2017
IT was great to work . the managers were great in every way. love that they have fun times for your whole family and you got a great price on chicken .
Pros
family friendly
Cons
its cold an stinks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production worker on the line.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Lumber Bridge, NCAugust 18, 2017
I was on the production line. Its at a decent pace putting birds on a cone. Debone section to be exact. The people there was very friendly and helpful. Training was ok.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive company of chicken
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  New JerseyAugust 3, 2017
Productive and competitive work. Stock the chicken for send anywhere in different country. We are working as an family. I was like working for this company.
Pros
Free lunch every month
Cons
Dental care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes I would go back an work for them but need to change the points system,that not fair.
Wing Roller (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaAugust 2, 2017
We worked like dogs,all they cared about was the product going out.never cared for us but it was a job we learnt to just come to work and never speaking of anything going on.Bathroom was like we were animals.But i loved cutting wings.Standing in 1 place was hard and breaks were not good ,we made it work.
Pros
we made money, we were family.
Cons
breaks were bad, they had their favorites, we worked hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Lumber Bridge, NCAugust 1, 2017
Hardwork and good performance made it easy to move to different areas even position. Diverse environment with great mangement. Discrimination was not tolerate by anybody so it made job very easy.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my day
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Lumber Bridge, NCJuly 27, 2017
typical day was putting on proper ppe. getting ready for wrk on the line. some days we would switch lines according to orders needed. people were decent and friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mountaire Farms. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 144 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5