Find companies:
MovieStop
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

MovieStop Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un professional and very low pay.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), North Miami Beach, FLJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: discounts on movies
Cons: low pay, terrible leadership, bad support network
This company is so bad at properly paying their employees it is ridiculous. On top of that the whole atmosphere is so unprofessional when it needs to be. Would not work for this company again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
General Manager (Former Employee), Prattville, ALNovember 27, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: non
I would keep store cleaned, manage hours of employees and make sure customers where happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee), Newport News, VASeptember 7, 2013
I looked at this as my "fun part-time job", but that isn't to say we didn't work hard. From inventory to our usual customers, it was a blast, yet productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,Great work environment
General Store Manager (Former Employee), Lawerenceville, NJFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: the whole job was a pro
Cons: company went bankrupt.
A typical day would include coming in at 8 am in the morning having a conference call with other store manager's and district manager,discussing ideas,sales goals,accomplishments and problem solving.Bank run,preping store opening.Open the store at 10:00 am.customer service all day, everyday, and every time with every single customer.
Stocking,merchandising,organizing,upsaleing,reserving – more... merchandise.closing,Training,and reseaching product info,standard closing procedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to interact with people.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Buford, GAJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: movie check out and the people i work with.
Cons: no place to get away from costumers for a break.
I have learned how to take in a trade and ring people out at the same time. we go from dead to slammed to dead again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but Minimum Wage
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLDecember 17, 2012
Pros: able to check movie's out.
Cons: minimum wage and low hours.
If you don't mind getting minimum wage this is a good company to work for. You are able to check things out, so you save money.
But again Minimum wage and Low hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Floor Cashier/Inventory Restock (Former Employee), Towson, MDJune 8, 2012
Pros: free rentals; discount at moviestop and gamestop
Cons: no discount on discounted items
Management is nice and very productive. You get to enjoy talking about movies while selling and giving recommendations and opinions on other films or tv series.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Macon, GAMay 13, 2012
Excellent client taile and amazing managers! Always something to do! "if you have time to lean you have time to clean!"...store saying!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work especially for a high school student
Manager (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALDecember 21, 2011
Pros: worked around your schedule, discount on movies
Cons: no healthcare, minimum wage
this company worked around my school schedule. they advanced me very quickly and provided a family atmosphere. i would recommend this job to any one