MOXIE Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-Centered Management / Whipping Boys of Digital
media supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 6, 2015
Management appears to be more interested in what's in it for them (e.g., fancy titles, fiefdoms, bonuses)... and that's it

Poor hiring practices are applied regularly to simply fill the human resource leaky bucket - attrition is super high

The agency is everybody's whipping boy from clients, to other agencies, to service providers... to it's sister companies
Pros
Overall... salary is pretty good
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs much improvement
Senior Project Manager - Verizon Wireless (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 23, 2015
The CEO seems to have great intentions, but the management team needs to be more effective. They talk about good intentions and being handcuffed on those intentions, but after a while you start questioning their competence.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but upper management is horrible
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 10, 2015
Upper management has no insight to the day to day. They never see the GREAT things that the teams do. They only focus on the negative. They do not implement solutions that the worker bees have proposed to fix the issues. They are a digital agency that has a very strong technology team yet they continue to have humans monitor everything. There are many company holidays but employees are expected to work most of these days or at least be available to.
Pros
Free Lunch Fridays. Beer Fridays. Flexible WFH
Cons
No Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse, innovative and result producing
ON-Site Mangaer (Former Employee) –  Clearfield, UTJanuary 9, 2015
Loved the administrative and the culture of the work. Challenged me weekly with the demands of the client as well as the personalities of all employees. I brought diversity and well trained employees to the workforce. Enforced corporate policies and always trained and kept a positive environment the fostered happy productive employees.
Pros
positive and diverse
Cons
calls in and no shows
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and lots of chances to move up
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTNovember 21, 2014
Well put together company gave you lots of oppurtunites to move up
Pros
great benefits and employees
Cons
not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good benefits; lousy management
Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 3, 2014
Management has no idea what I do or why my position needs more help after they eliminated the only other position in my department that backed me up. 50-60 hours a week, but it's expected by upper management, not immediate supervisor. Constant meetings about who does what, but nothing's ever resolved.

More days off than I know what to do with (though I always work), lots of teambuilding events, free food and beer. Flexible work-from-home when I need to. Good insurance.
Pros
free lunch friday, beer cart friday, lots of days off, good insurance, work-from-home ok
Cons
i feel like upper management doesn't care
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Temp Assignment (Former Employee) –  no longer in buisnessOctober 26, 2013
Temp position as Quality Technician at Cornerstone Research & Development. Really enjoyed this position and feel I was very good at this type of work.
Pros
good job
Cons
only temp
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a change in values
ACD (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 21, 2013
Lots of changing happening. At it's core the people are great, but the leadership has lost sight of the important things.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best, not the worst
Technical Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 23, 2012
Managers are not experienced and don't give employees ability to grow. Education is not respected. Great work environment for flexibility and you can bring your dogs into work. Family friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture