Find companies:
MPC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

MPC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine operate 3rd.
Machine operate on 3rd (Former Employee), WalworthJune 16, 2014
Cons: abuse, short breaks, disrespect .
Look over people thats put o.t alot and never question nothing.did there job. Put up with abuse from co workers. Flavor those people.I injoy working for company. Work there for 4 yrs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had nice people to work with
Operator (Former Employee), richland center wi.June 11, 2014
Pros: got alot of the holidays off
Cons: short breaks, mangement could be a little better
my typical work day was going to wok at 4:30 in the morning and my supervisor would tell me what job I had to for the day.
I learned how to do different jobs. the management needed a little approvement. the hpart of my hardestn my job was standing on my feet for ten hour days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MPC Staff
Manager Level (Current Employee), Walworth, WIJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: mpc does a good job working on best place to work, they do a good job recognizing individuals
Cons: departments lack communication between them
Management really struggles at times. Departments are really in Silo mode and they do not communicate well between. There is extensive amount of work and projects. Expectations are not realistic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had great benifits
Material Handler (Former Employee), McMinnville, TNDecember 11, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: never a day off
Worked 24/7 never got a day off I had an awesome job there over everyone else but never got any time with my family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive place to work i have learned alot.
Forklift Operator / Lineman / Replenisher (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 19, 2013
Pros: area
Cons: no space for advancemeny
its a fast job.
i learned how to work as a team.
management was not so great.
so workers where most easy to deal with.
my manager was what made my job hard he showed no interest in me.
loading trucks was a great part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Walworth, WISeptember 17, 2013
Intense and stressful work environment depending on the ever changing demand of the automotive industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers
test auditor (Current Employee), Walworth, WIAugust 7, 2013
Pros: the insentives
Cons: not enough hours
enjoy the people I work with. Keeping buzy to make day go faster. Learning new products and meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They work alot
Auxiliary Technician, Maintenance (Former Employee), Walworth, WIJuly 30, 2013
Pros: daytime nurse
Cons: poor upper management
Our building worked on holidays and even the company picnic. I received no benefits for perfect attendance for over 2 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave work, employee treatment is disgusting
operator (Current Employee), walworth wisconsinMay 15, 2013
Pros: fellow employees
Cons: managemnet, employee treatment.
Not allowed to make plans on off days as they will force you to work . Even when management is proven wrong, The employee will be harassed or fired for speaking out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of incentive's working for this co.
leedman (Former Employee), Walworth, WIFebruary 25, 2013
paid birthday's if you work your bday you got paid for 24hr's

May 15, 2013

I have worked birthday and got NO extra pay. That comment is false !!!!!!!!!!!!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Chaotic company to work for
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Walworth, WIDecember 10, 2012
Although I had several direct bosses and nothing ever seemed to be in order, I did enjoy my job and I learned a lot from my co workers. The hardest part of my job was training other co workers, I enjoyed working on my final line the most. The majority of my bosses were easy to get along with and I enjoyed working with them, after all we were all after – more... the same goal and that was to get QUALITY parts to our customers on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established organization with dynamic environment
Controller (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 2, 2012
Pros: changing daily tasks/challenges to improve skills
Cons: current culture stifles creativity/new ideas
Prepare daily cash reporting
Monthly balancing/posting in Mas 200
Reconciliation projects
Month end close & financial reporting preparation
The hardest part of the job is surviving in a no win culture
The team of coworkers helps get the task at hand done with mutual support
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Manufacturing Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Walworth, WINovember 28, 2012
My days consisted of helping production reach there goals and assisting Engineering with new product launches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family run
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Brighton, TNOctober 28, 2012
Pros: convient
Cons: family owned
its family run and that is never good for a personal family life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job I ever had.
Temp (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PennsylvaniaJune 30, 2012
The job in a whole was a disgrace! The management either wasn't trained properly or they just didn't care about the well-being of their employees! The best part of the job was coming in to work the next day and seeing the co-workers that you became friends with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
development and investment company that achieved a lot
DIRECTOR & MEMBER OF THE EXECUTIVE BOARD (Former Employee), BelgradeJune 21, 2012
It was about the real estate developer and investor where we did lots of good work, performing well today as well. Crowned by the shareholding deal with one of major investment banks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were great!
Ford Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJune 15, 2012
Pros: great co-workers.
Cons: pay, benefits, location
Processed requests from the Ford Account Managers. Created timelines, capacity studies, RFQ's and SERA's. The 6 Account Managers and VP of Sales were great to work with. There wasn't a "hardest part" of this job either. I enjoyed the work and supporting the Ford Account Managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leading edge company in computer technology
PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Former Employee), Nampa, IDApril 12, 2012
Cons: no longer operating
MPC was a great place to work. I believe the failure of MPC was the pricing of their product and the support was only middle range.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work place
Product Designer (Former Employee), Walworth, WIAugust 31, 2011
Pros: a job
Cons: everything
The system isolates the managers and supervisors from responsibility, the responsibility falls entirely on the worker. Management takes no action to actually manage departments and activities, but they're very quick to assign blame for anything someone makes an issue. Co-workers are free to create problems by any means possible and remain free of blame.

May 22, 2012

I totally agree well put. The only pro is job and some great people.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review is positive for the work place
3d animator (Former Employee), BangloreSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: challenging, fun, friendly staff, varying tasks, improves fitness
Cons: log hours is 6.5.but we use ti stretch according to the project deadline
Its a pretty good place for working.we use to have fun at work which is pretty good for an artist.We use to have acting room with properly set camera for animation.I appreciate the management. Animation is one of the toughest job in the world.The hardest part what I found is while reviewing our shots in the dailies, because we have to follow the instructions – more... on animations and address the notes on our animation shots from the supervisors sitting in other countries. – less