Find companies:
MphasiS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
510 reviews

MphasiS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Application Support Lead (Current Employee), Austin, TXNovember 30, 2014
Pros: nice to work with mphasis
Cons: not sure
- Nice company work with
- Good Management
- Very good co-workers
- cool life balance
- onsite opportunity
- good co-ordination among team members
- provide good training as needed
- Nice company work with
- Good Management
- Very good co-workers
- cool life balance
- onsite opportunity
- good co-ordination among team members
- provide good training as needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work environment.
Lead Compliance Analyst (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 22, 2014
Outstanding leadership. I feel it is a privilege to work here and with the outstanding individuals I have had the pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
RIA Developer(Module Lead) (Current Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 13, 2014
Its good company and work culture and life balance is good.. here co workers is good...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with fun
Test Lead (Current Employee), Wilmington, DESeptember 7, 2014
-Day starts with Checking emails
-Testing for credit card flows for different partner
-Raising and managing defects.
-Involved in identifying Issues in flow and help to get resolved contacting the concerned person.
-Co-coordinating defects calls.

-Learned new things about credit cards

Hardest part:
When environment is down.

Enjoyable part :
Involved in finding the issue and getting it fixed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KYC/AML Dept. at Mphasis
KYC/AML Analyst (Former Employee), No. Phoenix, AZAugust 11, 2014
Pros: lots of team huddles with corny jokes told my my team lead
Cons: dept. shutdown due to loosing their contract with their client
6AM-2AM, position gave me the opportunity to sharpen my skills in Anti-Money Laundering, BSA. I had the privilege of meeting a large number of people with whom I forged friendships with. The hardest part about leaving my job is not seeing my co-workers on a daily basis. I truly enjoyed my management team and will miss everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a CQ5 author, content support for Documentum, Content management and CQ5. Front end developer.
Sr. Web Developer/Content Support/Content Author (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 17, 2014
I am working as a CQ5 author as well as provide content support in Documentum, CMT and CQ5. I have 8 yrs of experience in web development. HTML5, CSS3, Javascript and Jquery are my skillset.
Experience in understanding business process and requirements, identifying the key scenarios from BRD/FRD, Functional (Unit), GUI for Web based Applications
Doing Technical Writing, creating FDNs, FSDs, and Content Documents etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Module Leader - Java/ J2EE Enhancement and Support (Current Employee), HoustonJuly 2, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: na
Gave me a good exposure to technology.
Excellent oppurtunity
Good Managers
Nice people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Completely Productive
Senior Information Developer (Current Employee), Berkeley Heights, NJMay 26, 2014
Completely Productive
Result Oriented
Fun Loving
Good analytical Skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable but no growth
Business Consultant (Current Employee), Boston, MAApril 30, 2014
As long as you have a client project, there is stability. Company does not take any interest in employee growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast learner
Senior Infrastructure Engineer (Current Employee), INApril 3, 2014
Managing HP C7000 enclosure
VMWARE administrator
Windows Administrator
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment for Career Growth
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Denver, ColoradoMarch 10, 2014
Great place to work.
Diversified clients experience.
Good place to start career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good progress in company growth
Project Test Lead (Current Employee), Memphis, TNFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: long term projects and good environment to work
Cons: low perks, no growth, high health care
Good environment to work in Onsite/Offshore
Unlimited access to Learning Skills
Management to be reachable to employees
Good co-workers
Accessing internal portal being onsite is the hardest part.
Interaction with clients is most enjoyable and knowledgeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and fun at work place
QA Tester/Lead/Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: secure place to work
Cons: less leave
A combination of creativity, always new idea, technical expertise, strong dedication, winning attitude, problem solving approach and leadership makes me the right person. I have learn many thing from my past experience.

Below are the some technical experience I have earned

• Experience on working on HP Blade server and standalone server (ML/DL).
Experience on HP Storage Controller Firmware testing.
• Experience on HP Server management Software testing.
• Experience on Use case testing based on customer scenario.
• Strong knowledge on SCSI, FC, FCoE, iSCSI technology.
• Strong knowledge on RAID technology.
• Experience on virtualization technology.
• Responsible for successful planning and execution.
• Have a strong knowledge to investigate and troubleshoot issue.
• Worked closely with Developer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people.
Network Technician (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: good people, management, health benefits
Cons: short staff, minimum pay, poor support equipment (laptops, etc)
Mphasis is a large international company based in India. The people are very open and fun loving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed reactions
System Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 23, 2014
Not Employee friendly
Not good management
Not to expect feasable hike
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Team Lead Functional Testing (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 15, 2014
Mphasis is aN HP compeny, Good at work with Multiple complex applications across the globe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Latest Server and Storage Technology
Delivery Software Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 14, 2014
• Leading and mentoring a team of 10 members for test case development
• Requirement gathering from the client and propose necessary requirements
• Onsite-Offshore co-ordination for new development work.
• Preparing design docs and developing library and test scripts
• Review the modified test cases by the team
• Bug identification, debugging and fixing
• Maintaining Lab infrastructure and automation framework
• Test Bed Setup, Test Execution and Log Collection for all configurations
• Providing training to the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with flexibile timing.
Developer (IA) and Tester (BA) (Current Employee), INJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Mphasis is a good place to work with and lot of flexibility.We have the freedom to chose other domains and different projects if we feel like. Good team with no ego issues. No work pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Technical Lead (Former Employee), 3350 Players Club Parkway Suite 125 Memphis, TNJanuary 3, 2014
I learn new things and about management was cool as well as little bit strict in rules. And co-workers are really good and were helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mpahsis
Sr. Software Engineer: Java (Former Employee), Universal City, CADecember 5, 2013
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job

1 2 3 4 5

About MphasiS

MphasiS, a unit of Hewlett-Packard Co., is an information technology services company based in Bangalore, India. MphasiS is certified – Read more