MPS Technical Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  MinnesotaJanuary 6, 2018
i like working with the people and team, the thing i like the most about the job is the worker was always move around due to how fast the worked and how work needed to be done.
Pros
fast paest
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency fun.
Temporary Agency Employee (Former Employee) –  New Richmond, WIJuly 4, 2017
Good people to work for. I learned to be flexible working at different places and with different places. THe funnest part was meeting new people at the different places. the hardest part was switching places when you completed a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for starting out
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  New Richmond, WIFebruary 28, 2017
This company had no issue finding me a job but the jobs they found me were not very serious about hiring me on full time. They did have competitive wages though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good place to work.
Warehouse Mail Sorter, loading truck (Former Employee) –  Oakdale, MN 55128February 1, 2017
MPS Technical is a temporary agency is a good place to find a job if you need a job. I would going back if i need a job. They are easy to talk with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNNovember 15, 2016
Zero job security. Management seems to change their minds every twenty minutes or.

A practically broken machine was assigned to me, it need some kinda of overhaul. Instead, I told to continue running, even though it constantly produce bad parts. Management continually asked me how the parts looks, repeatedly I said new molds were need... I was told they cost too much. So I spent most of my time cleaning bad part out of the molds. Very inefficient..
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Shipping and Receiving Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNJanuary 14, 2015
It was a great place to work but the job was seasonal. If I could of stayed year around then I would have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work place
Laser Cutting Technician (Former Employee) –  Somerset, WIFebruary 12, 2014
Nice place, Just wish they had more work. Four ten hour shifts was nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Coach (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MNJanuary 1, 2014
I enjoy working with MPS. Each day is challenging. There would be a series of trouble shooting problems and I find it enjoyable to research and solve the problem.
Pros
Challenging
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back company
2nd operator (Former Employee) –  New Richmond, WIAugust 7, 2013
I worked a weekend shift,with little supervision. supervisor very helpful to assist with computer and/or laser.co-works were always there in a pinch,team work was essential.
Pros
they taught me computer/laser set up
Cons
paid lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MPS Technical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9