Mr. Rooter Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized Job
Plumbing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sturgis, MIAugust 8, 2016
Very Organized job. The work was manageable and the team was very supporting. The workers knew what they were doing, They were very well trained and I was able to learn a lot while working for that company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plumbing Tech
Plumber Tech (Former Employee) –  North Hollywood, CAJuly 11, 2016
Providing great customer service was very important. I fixed and repaired sinks, faucets, toilets, fixtures, and replaced drain lines among other duties. Tools used: pipe wrenches, adjustable wrench, jack hammers, air compressors, reciprocating saws, shovels, rope, and pneumatic powder-puff dirt compactor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recommend this job to anyone
Commercial plumber (Former Employee) –  Frederick, COJune 29, 2016
would not recommend this job to anyone, unless you plan on working for free then this job is for you, sales, trying to sell stuff to customers and con them in to spend more then have too
Pros
none
Cons
better not say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place kind faces
property management (Former Employee) –  Hot Springs, ARJanuary 18, 2016
Enjoyed time with this company, great people interesting jobs. Something different every day. Accurate job sold and pay was always consistant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
CSR/Dispatch (Current Employee) –  Independence, ohioOctober 23, 2015
Mr. Rooter is a great place. Every one is striving together for one goal, and that is to provide the best customer service and technical service that we can. Every one there is great from the management team, to the Customer Service Reps, and as well as our jet drivers.
Pros
Paid lunch and breaks. Also very flexible.
Cons
If you join as a CSR not much more you can move up from
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work although the hours are long
Technician (Current Employee) –  Roswell GaSeptember 1, 2015
the most enjoyable part of the job is to repair a client's system and have the client be overjoyed with the process/outcome.
Pros
Great compensation
Cons
poor work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in different places every day is enjoyable
Plumbing Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Branford, CTApril 30, 2015
I was fortunate enough to work with a great guy and teacher as i was an apprentice. He was very knowledgeable which worked to my benefit. The hardest part of the job was keeping it. Do to the bad economy people on the bottom of the totem poll where played off. As an apprentice my position was vulnerable.
Pros
Gained lots of knowledge
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Team
Plumbing Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 30, 2014
A typical day is running service calls, and meeting great customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized
Senior Plumber (Former Employee) –  Chico, CASeptember 7, 2014
coworkers were great management sucked, no other way to put it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Plumber (Former Employee) –  Sun Valley, CAAugust 4, 2014
A typical day would be out in the field, meeting new people and gaining more clientele.
Pros
great pay
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drain Sevice
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Newberg, ORMay 8, 2014
Good small Plumbing business located in Newberg Oregon, it is what you make of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast Paced
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  OHApril 19, 2014
Changing Management on a reg basis made it hard to keep up with the job but I learned dispatch .
Pros
Good Pay and hours
Cons
Long Drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ugh! Worst "job" I've ever had.
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Macomb, MIMarch 20, 2014
Everything you do is micro-managed...felt like I was on camera all the time, over analysis lead to more errors due to fear of making any errors to begin with. Feel like they did not allow me the job I was brought in to do. Lack of training on invoicing software...you have to use more than just QB.
Oh yeah, they let a single mom go when they found out my resume was posted on line, even though I hadn't decided if I was really looking for a new job, I kept it updated for my own purposes. If I had left I would've given them a two-week notice, I received 2-minutes, if that.
"Family comes first"...only the owners family...
Pros
Scheduled hours
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work in the summer
Service Plumber (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 30, 2013
service plumbing, replace a toilet, unclog a bathroom sink, change out a waterheater serviced any problems that dealt with plumbing
Pros
No set time to clock in
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work good exercise
Laborer/Plumber's Helper (Former Employee) –  Napa, CADecember 18, 2013
Prep for assignment, drive to job site, dig, repair, back fill, clean up
Learned how to install a clean out, use a Hilti gun, jackhammer
Management was great
Positive people to work with
Physically demanding
Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great reputation, best in its class of services, competitive to strive for success
Plumbing Technician (Former Employee) –  CTDecember 10, 2013
The typical day would be to make it in 15 minutes prior to scheduled time, inspect equipment, inventory, and vehicle, make sure to be well groomed and professional in your uniform, attend morning breakfast/training sessions, get the daily encouragement to stay safe/successful from management and supervisors.
The things I learned from Mr. Rooter is priceless and can never be taken away from me-honor, pride, high self-esteem, professionalism, family values and many other qualities.
Management works to see you succeed and co-workers are there to pick you up and protect one another.
The hardest part of the job was leaving them because of personal circumstances although they were very understanding.
Most enjoyable part of the job is being able to see your accomplishments through the smile of satisfaction from your customers and supervisors.
Pros
Too many to name.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Operated
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Montrose, COAugust 29, 2013
I would say that most business that are run by family members should be avoided
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day was an experience
Plumber (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILJune 26, 2013
receive orders from dispatch drive to residence/commercial go over problems with customer and explain what needs to be done and how much it would take to be repaired .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Plumber (Former Employee) –  North Olmsted, OHApril 15, 2013
The owner was very honest and cared about his customers.
Became a Master Plumber while working there.
The hardest part was making your quota for the week.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun family owned business
Plumber (Former Employee) –  Castle Hayne, NCMarch 20, 2013
This job was challenging in the way of time management and customer satisfaction went hand in hand. You would have appointments set up throughout the day and to make those appointments and complete your current job to the customer’s satisfaction were a challenge some days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mr. Rooter. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2