MRC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting point for a career.
IT Helpdesk Technician (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 5, 2018
This is a sales company first. Every other department is treated very poorly in comparison to them. The salary for most jobs at this company is well below the work that you do. Most positions are hired as X but are then thrown into doing more than just X right away without any incentives in the future. You do learn a lot which is great for your resume long term.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, serious, awesome.
Admin Assistant Training (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMJanuary 19, 2018
Invoices, faxing, phones, data entry, receiving purchase orders and generating purchase numbers, making oilfield folders and billing them out. Warehouse support, Admin Assistant training, always learning. The hardest part was being flexible to multitask all around where needed. I loved working here.
Pros
Always learning.
Cons
Short breaks, busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and over worked
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 29, 2017
cut throat, 50 or more hours a week. they will work you until you break, then cut you to save money. company is focused on stock ticker and not employee well being.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a relaxed atmosphere
maintaenace (Former Employee) –  Fallon Naval Air Station, NVOctober 3, 2017
MRC is a fast paced and motivatingal company they take care of their employees are fair with their wages and treat us well the company is located on the base and has very good people skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
make you own hours
Accounts Receivable/Runner (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIJuly 29, 2017
Excellent company, great employer that was focused and the development of its employees. Being in the construction field meant that your hours depended on the amount of work available so there was not always stability.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
lack of job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
counter sales (Former Employee) –  Tioga, NDMay 17, 2017
Busy and slow days.
Good management.
Good team employees.
Great adancement learning opportunities.
Always learning new things.
Safety was always first, weekly safety meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work enviornment that will not exceed any potential growth
Warehouse Specialist (Current Employee) –  Munster, INFebruary 13, 2017
a typical day at work will consist of the same thing over and over pulling orders that needs to be filled. havent really learned anything new. management is subpar at best. the workplace culture is diverse but non creative nor festive to be around. the hardest part of the job is going in each day knowing that theres nothing to look forward to other than an unfair pay check at the end of the day. there is no enjoyable parts of my work day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Shipping and Receiving Clerk/ customer service (Former Employee) –  Harper Woods, MISeptember 8, 2016
I loved this job. Looking back at jobs I done had after this job. I cry , cause I miss the people and the job. They was like family there .
Pros
Fun place to work.
Cons
None I can say
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and people are nice to work with.
Clearing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 29, 2016
On daily basis, we were provided assigned items to work on the MRC queue. I learned how to clear outstanding items placed in MRC. Our manager was very approachable and willing to help employees. We had good Team. I don't remember I experienced hardest time on this job and I enjoyed it because the people were so cooperative with one another.
Pros
movie ticket, free lunch
Cons
none to mention
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving truck
Driver (Former Employee) –  Lisbon, MEMay 5, 2016
!2 years there was good. willing to work with anyone,open door.great coworkers ..learned a lot about up keep on trucks.
Pros
home time
Cons
laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Review
Counter Sales, Warehouse, Yard Loading (Former Employee) –  Tioga, NDMarch 14, 2016
Peformed counter sales, loading/unloading of everything inside and out of the shop. Ordered customer parts and parted out tank batteries.
Pros
Learned a vast knowledge on oilfield parts and pipe
Cons
Poorly managed, no advancement, corporate was hard to deal with when it came to ordering parts, had a really broken system of restocking
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Workplace
Chief of Staff (Former Employee) –  Saint Albans, VTFebruary 3, 2016
Non stop real estate office with a modern edge. Great place to work and super fun environment. The most modern real estate office in the business hands down.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Hard work-life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 22, 2016
The company is fast pace, extremely busy, and people are friendly and helpful. You must be able to solve problems and have great customer service skills.
Pros
pay, pro
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
credit analyst (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJanuary 14, 2016
The job itself was not bad. However, not paid enough for what was expected, doing the job of 2 or 3 people most days and management was poor. It is all about who you know there. Management played favorites and only applied company rules and regulations to some of the department. Always on eggshells and environment was similar to high school.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Poor management and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out going company
Meter/ Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 8, 2015
The company is successful and well motivated.
My position is great and interesting. You learn something new everyday.
Pros
company outing
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily routine
admin and finance assistant (Current Employee) –  hargeisaJune 16, 2015
do mostly like other jobs, my co-workers are happy always and friendly, the hardest part of this job is working with the director who is so rude and mostly with bad justice.
the most enjoyable part of my job is when he is away from office feel like I am responsible and its like justice period
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very quiet office with little interaction with co-workers.
Corporate Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 3, 2015
Jobs are shaky due to oil and gas industry. Corporate office has relocated to Houston, TX . Employees were not informed of this in advance so many were left without a job.
Pros
Quiet atmosphere
Cons
uncertainy of oil and gas related jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grow
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 30, 2015
I loved my job at MRC. Everyone welcome me in and I had the best team I could ever have ...I've learn a bit while I was there and I was at one of the safest site they had for MRC Long story short I am thankful for getting a change to enjoy the experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new building..good place to work
medication aide (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, TXFebruary 10, 2015
MRC is a good place to work. You must come to work and be willing to give 100%. Residents depend on you to meet their needs and you have got to be there for that and no other reason. Co workers are good to get along with. The hardest part of my job is seeing people die,The most enjoyable part of my job is giving a .helping hand.
Pros
working the shift i want
Cons
long shifts, short of help
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast paced sales position
inside sales rep (Former Employee) –  gaylord, miNovember 25, 2014
long days of taking job orders, ordering new items and current items.
learned a lot about interpersonal relationships with the customer
Pros
benefits and good pay
Cons
mis managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MRC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 73 reviews
518
424
316
27
18

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture