MRCI WorkSource Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To reactive to issues and problems facing the organization
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mankato, MNOctober 21, 2017
Poor communication. Not enough fore thought into issues effecting the organization. Poor accountability with staff. Under staffed. Departments are very segmented.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Not a stable organization. To reactive to issues facing the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Driver (Former Employee) –  Rosemount, MNSeptember 15, 2017
Unfortunately I was with MRCI Rosemount for a very short time due to my spouse being transferred out of state.
I was a bus driver.
The training was great.
My supervisor was super.

The whole staff was always very friendly and helpful.

If you are retired it is the perfect P/T job. I only wish I had found it years sooner.
Pros
Benefits, work culture, management.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked through them to help parents
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  MNJuly 21, 2017
Paid well, very helpfull, returned calls promptly. Went through federal background check and special finger printing. All staff i dealt with was sweet and kind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Mankato, MNJuly 17, 2017
The clients are so rewarding to work for. They are happy and ready to work. Helping them develop skills and build relationships is amazing. The co-workers are very nice. Management is amazing. Had nothing but a good experience!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Opportunity
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mankato, MNJuly 12, 2017
MRCI has provided me the opportunity to work a part-time job while I work my full-time job and be a full-time student. If you are looking for a flexible job, MRCI is your place!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mankato, MNJune 27, 2017
good job, i liked it but wasnt really for me. You work with people who have disabilites and those were the ones i wanted to work with but it was kind of unorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong team
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 8, 2017
Overall a great company compationate about their clients health and saftey. Fun relaxed environment that you recieve manyvlife lessons and attributes daily through wor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mankato, MNMay 22, 2017
you learn how to take care of other people besides yourself. you also improve your social skills when working with other people. I enjoy working with handicapped people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting environment
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Roseville, MNAugust 17, 2016
My time work as a personal care assistant was wonderful. I thoroughly enjoyed working with this company and for my client. I got a lot out of this experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rosemount, MNMay 8, 2016
MRCI is a day program for special needs adults. Over the years I have seen multiple improvements in order to keep a safe and happy environment for the clients.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Intense Behaviors
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting
driver transportation (Current Employee) –  Mankato, MNMarch 11, 2016
Rewarding and interesting, everyone is special in their own way.

The work day goes by pretty fast, with so many things to do and visiting with the clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and face paced enviroment
Stocker/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Mankato, MNNovember 17, 2015
A typical day at MRCI consisted of showing up for work by arrived at base 6. I was given a list of what to do, which mainly consisted of me building boxes and after building a box, to put the correct product into the box and prepare it for shipping. I learned how to work fast paced and keep up with stress. The Management was helpful in times of need. My co-workers were unpredictable, you never know if they are going to show up for their shift or not, and sometimes my co-workers wouldn't be nice to me or other members. The hardest part about the job was not getting the respect I needed to feel secure and be able to work in a safe environment. The best part of my day was getting to leave after a shift and enjoy the fresh air.
Pros
Free meals once and awhile
Cons
being picked on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In-House Patient Care
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNOctober 24, 2015
Great company to work with. You do your daily work and send in your time sheet. You don't need to go to MRCI to do anything. Everything can be done through e-mail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to be a part of
PCA/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Mankato, MNJuly 22, 2015
Higher paying company employing PCA's to provide 1:1 cares. You can set your schedule directly with your clients and then let the company know as needed. Easier than most companies if schedule needs to change at all. You feel like you're working for yourself, but have a company behind you for support.
Pros
Higher pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with advancement possibilities
Program Specialist (Current Employee) –  MankatoJune 22, 2015
I have been with MRCI for over 8 years, within that time I have been promoted several times and have been recognized for the hard work and achievements I have accomplished. I enjoy the atmosphere in my department and the team I work with. MRCI as an organization is growing and has a strong understanding of State and Federal regulations.

Over all MRCI is a great place to work whether you are working in DT&H, Client Directed Services, Extended Employment/Community Based Employment or Administration.
Pros
Great team atmosphere and the potential for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDS very stressful work area, unreasonable deadlines for workload.
accounting clerk (Former Employee) –  Mankato, MNMarch 30, 2015
Excellent benefits. Vacation is hard to get off because of workload and no one to cover. No one wants to listen about your concerns.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
no one to cover to take earned vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine company. Depends on your client match.
Personal Care Attendant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMarch 21, 2014
My client is not a good fit for me, but this is a fine company. I am unable to switch clients, as I was hired privately. MRCI only serves as a payroll service to my position.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
PCA (Current Employee) –  Mankato, MNDecember 22, 2013
I have learned more about taking care of children and adults with physical and mental disabilities. I enjoy working with them and as I am helping them and teaching them, they are teaching me at the same time.
Pros
Enjoy the job
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MRCI WorkSource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1